Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, customizable email templates, and digital product delivery capabilities. Key features include email history viewing, click-through rate tracking, and email scheduling. The customer support, especially from Michael and Konstantin, is highly praised. The app is effective for sending various emails such as follow-ups, abandoned cart reminders, and review requests, aiding in sales recovery. It also supports automation of post-purchase and thank you emails. The free plan is beneficial for small businesses. However, merchants suggest enhancements like better visibility into "sales recovered" data and order tracking number integration.

February 23, 2016

Great App! Everything works well. We love working with it and totally recommend it to other store owners.

Room In A Box
Germany
Almost 2 years using the app
February 9, 2016

Great App! Set up once and it will do the work for you forever. Very easy - you choose what you want in those emails. Unfortunately,doesn't pick up on manually cancelled orders(like fraud ones), still sends them the cancel follow up email which I found was funny in this case.

Lexi Goods Boutique
Australia
Almost 2 years using the app
May 1, 2020

This app is great. I mean, really great. And so is their customer service. THANK YOU MIKE! We sent in a request and they actually took the time to reply and understand. They provided a quick response and solution to our needs. We look forward to continue using this app. If you have a Shopify store you should be using this Follow Up Email Marketing app.

SeedsNow.com
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
June 2, 2016

Allows us to automate post purchase emails- V useful to grow our online advocacy.

Stirdrinks
United Kingdom
Almost 2 years using the app
April 28, 2016

Great app! I am using it to send feedback emails to my customers after purchasing specific products and I am getting a lot of valuable feedback. Easy to use and customizable.

Zapptales Book Store
Germany
Almost 2 years using the app
March 16, 2016

This App does what I need it to do. It sends a reminder email to customers to request a reviews. Simple to set up and it works.

Comfy Bean Bag Chairs
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
February 25, 2016

Very useful service. I started noticing emails that are getting sent to customers I know nothing about. So far nobody was convinced to complete their orders, but I think one day it will happen. There are a lot of features that Follow Up Email provide. For me I think it is an essential tool to any statup business.

United Scentdom Of Perfumes
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
May 18, 2017

Does what it's supposed to do, haven't had any problems with it at all!

Fanatik Bike Co
United States
Over 1 year using the app
June 1, 2016

When I say that I did a LOT of research before committing to this app, I mean it. Checked all competing apps on Shopify, compared features, reviews, reviews from active stores - and somehow, Follow-Up Email seemed to be the one whose out-of-the-box functionality was closest to what I needed. Setting it up was easy, results were quick - there was only one test left. How responsive would the team be? Well, turns out there were some clarifications I needed while setting up the mails and Konstantin from the setup/support team was a dream to work with. Will definitely recommend to those looking at automating a lot of their email communication/engagement with members.

Sugar Cosmetics
India
Over 1 year using the app
Edited August 16, 2019

This app should be mandatory for all Shopify businesses! It's great - easy to use and the customer support is awesome.

Crunchyroll
United States
Over 1 year using the app