Calificación general
4,3
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 82% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 6% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 4% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 3% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 6% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
10 de mayo de 2024

FOMO What started as a promising subscription turned into a massive disappointment when, out of the blue, we were downgraded to a free plan back in March without any notification or explanation. This left us with a barely functional app, operational only on the first of April and May—talk about an April Fool’s joke, but nobody’s laughing.

To add insult to injury, the cost of the pro plan has skyrocketed to an eye-watering $499 per month. It’s baffling since their operational costs for notifications surely haven’t spiked to justify such a steep increase. Sadly, it’s no longer feasible or rational to continue our subscription. A real letdown from a service I once valued.

Little Ones
Nueva Zelanda
Más de 7 años usando la aplicación
Fomo respondió 11 de mayo de 2024

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to discussing a tailored solution for your business in the next few days.

19 de marzo de 2024

These guys are great! Elias went above and beyond to assist me with my needs, and I will continue to refer friends and family.

K8 Stinger Store
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 6 años usando la aplicación
Fomo respondió 20 de marzo de 2024

Thank you for the kind words! and taking the time for a great feedback!

25 de abril de 2024

Janice took care of me and we shared a giggle - these guys are the best - more than enough functionality - ease of set-up is amazing - flexibility to upgrade/ downgrade as well (unlike other apps!). Using FOMO in all our, and friends', stores!

Mirror Skin
Estados Unidos
27 minutos usando la aplicación
Fomo respondió 26 de abril de 2024

Thanks for the fantastic review! I'm so glad you love Fomo as much as I do. Happy to help anytime.

29 de febrero de 2024

My favorite app on Shopify! The UI design is incredible!! Customer service is also great. Can‘t wait to use it :)

Maliya
Alemania
Alrededor de 11 horas usando la aplicación
Fomo respondió 1 de marzo de 2024

Thanks for taking the time and for the great feedback!

20 de noviembre de 2023

I think it all looks good and it seems like you can customize a lot. But I take issue in it immediately pumping out notifications and no clear way how to turn them off. I uninstalled - also because I think the pricing is insane. It racked up thousands of impressions within 30 minutes or so and we are by no means a "huge" site.

Awesome Maps
Alemania
11 meses usando la aplicación
Fomo respondió 22 de noviembre de 2023

Hello - thanks for your feedback about Fomo. I'm sorry to hear it wasn't the right tool for you. For any users considering Fomo, notifications are easy to turn off using the toggle above each notification in the Admin under Notifications.
Fomo does come with the Active Visitors and Someone is Viewing notifications turned on on default so you can see notifications right away.
Our pricing reflects the value users get in increased conversions - Fomo pays for itself after just a few transactions.
I wish you all the best, Awesome Maps - love your product!

15 de septiembre de 2023

100% a must have app for anyone who already has some traction on your store, I would say the analytics aren't too accurate, but its show me a over 20% increase in sales which is probably more like 5-10% but still a MUST HAVE APP that will almost without a doubt boost your websites credibility. (also the only app that I could find that would work on my headless website kudos!)

Bids.com
Estados Unidos
Casi 3 años usando la aplicación
Fomo respondió 18 de septiembre de 2023

Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad your seeing conversion results from using Fomo.

7 de noviembre de 2023

I can see from the dashboard that Fom is well worth it! We've made a lot of extra revenue from the app.

A Big thanks to Janice for helping me with a big technical problem. Fomo is our 2nd most important app behind Replo (our page builder lol)

Birchbury
Estados Unidos
2 meses usando la aplicación
Fomo respondió 9 de noviembre de 2023

Thanks for the great feedback! We're so happy to be adding value to Birchbury - wishing you record sales this holiday season!

Fecha de modificación: 3 de septiembre de 2023

We have used this app for over 2 years!! They have worked on new features which is great however we don't need all these new features. Unfortunately, app charges have gone up dramatically :( They have helpful customer service (thanks Janice) but we still find it to be out of our budget after the changes to the app. Otherwise great app and has worked well for our shop!

Bling My Ride
Australia
Alrededor de 2 años usando la aplicación
Fomo respondió 18 de septiembre de 2023

Thanks for the feedback! We understand that pricing changes are never welcome but we're happy you've stuck with us and hope you enjoy the new offerings.

26 de junio de 2023

I usually don't leave reviews however I find an issue with how they change billing and charge you base on impressions then their system misreads visitors and charges you for visitors who don't come to the store. I upgraded a few days ago and then yesterday I receive a notification stating am 90% at my limit of 29,000. I didn't have that many visitors at my store because I wasn't running any ads at the time. The first time questioned it was mention of a glitch in their system but it was too late because I have updated it. I want to k=not be charged the fact I have proof their system is still glitchy and their system doesn't accurately calculate the traffic. I use to love this app until they made updates that turn this app into crap. I give it three stars and I'm being nice base on history before being kicked out for a month without being able to get back in after reaching out and a glitchy system

Electron Colloidal
Estados Unidos
6 meses usando la aplicación
Fomo respondió 27 de junio de 2023

Hey there! Thanks for sharing your honest feedback! We're sorry to see you go, but just wanted to clarify a couple of things. The monthly limit of our plans is based on total impressions, with each notification shown counting as an impression. So, even if you didn't have 25k unique visitors, the ones you did have were shown multiple notifications while on your site. We do offer a number of options to prevent exceeding this limit. As far as the glitch, it looks like you were offered a credit to accommodate that. We do appreciate you sharing your concerns, and will absolutely take them into consideration for future product updates. Take care!

4 de septiembre de 2023

Great app, even greater customer support! Promptly helped to move and customise their app to suit my website.

HOLDCOM AUTO PARTS
Australia
19 días usando la aplicación