Photorealistic apparel try-ons directly on your store!

3.4 of 5 stars(21 reviews)

Photorealistic and instant

Photo-quality compositions provide instant gratification to customers and exclusive individual experiences for each shopper

Increase trust and sales

Customers who aren’t sure about the style or brand develop a sense of trust once they see it on themselves, redefining lifetime value

Easy + total control

Only one photo per product needed (must be on a model) and you control every item. Customers upload just one photo to try on all clothing!

About Forma

Forma provides photorealistic and instant try-ons for your customers, directly on your site! For any item that you've enabled with Forma, your customers can see themselves in that item by providing just a single photo. Customers have come to expect fitting rooms for offline stores, and they're starting to expect a similar experience in online stores as well!

*For our free plan, we are currently only processing 1-3 items per store*

Using our Free Plan, we will generate sample tryons for your store. You and your shoppers can engage virtually with these products!

If you and your shoppers enjoy the experience and you would like to expand to more products, please inquire within about paid options.

If you are interested in personalizing this experience for your site and customizing the capabilities, feel free to reach out to us at

Why Forma?

  1. Deeper connections: Once customers see themselves in your products, they will develop a much stronger relationship and trust with your brand.
  2. Increase engagement: Customers will spend much more time on your site, increasing chances of sales and improving your SEO. Merchants are seeing huge increases in session times with Forma.
  3. Increase sales: Improve conversions and time on site, and increase your visitors by making your marketing (ads, social media, or email) more compelling. Merchants have greatly increased their revenue and conversion rates with Forma.

Getting started is easy!

  1. Click ‘start import’ and we’ll check which product photos can be processed. We just need one full-body, front-facing photo with few obstructions on the outfit itself (e.g. no hair, twisted body, crossed arms, etc.) per product. *Note: Forma ONLY works when clothes are worn by a person/model. NO item-only photos.
  2. Forma’s team will handpick the best photos and process them for tryon.
  3. We’ll send you an email when your pilot batch is ready! Once Forma has processed your photos you can turn the tryon feature on/off for each product.

Time varies on products being processed for on-store experience.

Inquire within at to see your wait time.

How else can we use Forma to grow our business?

We’ve seen merchants get creative with Forma! Some have dedicated sections on their website for products that can be tried on such as a "Virtual Closet," marketed the feature to their loyal customers via email, social media, and ads, and even create personalized lookbooks using Forma technology.

How much does Forma cost?

Trying Forma is absolutely free for merchants!

IF INTERESTED in having more items processed, please reach out to Forma at about paid options.

Find Forma on the iOS app store, too!

Integrates with

  • iOS

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery



Free to install

After initial sample items, additional products and tools at cost customized to your store's needs.

3.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    76% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    19% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews


I love the app and I love the Forma team. We launched our Virtual Try On shop last year and immediately saw a 4x lift on conversion for shoppers who used the try on app. Our business is focused on plus size women of different backgrounds and it's been a big win for the customer to see the product on a woman who "looks like me". Also, Ben and Lichota have been great to work with. Really nice. Very responsive. And very, very smart. All in all, we are lucky to work with Forma.


DON'T TRY TO HIDE THIS REVIEW BY WRITING A POSITIVE REVIEW ON IT. REPLY HERE if the cost mentioned by me is NOT Correct. IF YOU WANT, I can publish your emails. Negative Rating. Don't install it. This is a TRAP 1. They charge $3000 just to remove the Forma Branding & link from the website. 2. The monthly fee is minimum $300 for just 20 products 3. The time to setup is minimum 40 days 4. They change the agreement terms just like that. Saying our CEO said that. One of the most expensive app with very rude support team.

Developer reply

February 5, 2021

Hello Muji Arabic Store, we apologize for the experience you've had with Forma as we don't believe that represents our product or our team. We see you are still installed- please reach out to so we can resolve any issues. We are not a trap and have many happy partners! We'd be happy to add you to our Forma family!

Vibe Clothing Company

It's not FREE. We've had the app for quite some time they solicited us to try it. We turned it off for a while because was waiting for some updates to better fit our needs that were promised. (Such as being able to add our own model picks) They did make the updates and we went to turn it back on. But then all of our products were "waiting for processing". We asked them about that and was told because of "server demand since they have so many Shopify customers now it would be likely a week before our products would be processed." Still waiting more than a month later. We were told if we wanted immediate processing we'd have to pay for the app. However the cost was exorbitant. So it is NOT free. That is a lie and and quite frankly, more like a bait and switch.

Developer reply

April 10, 2020

Hi! We are sorry to hear of the issues you have had with us as we don't think this reflects who we are. We see you are still installed, so would love to still help and make your Forma experience better! You are able to add your own model picks and you can do that through the dashboard, this is done manually by brands - not Forma. As for processing images, we apologize for the inconvenience. We are going through changes during this current climate, as are most businesses. We are a small team and equally produce for all the merchants who use Forma for free. We appreciate your interest in our product and hope to change your opinion.

Please contact us at for more assistance if needed.