Fraud Filter , 210 則評價

整體評分
2.3
各級評分數量
  • 31% 的評分為 5 顆星
  • 9% 的評分為 4 顆星
  • 7% 的評分為 3 顆星
  • 8% 的評分為 2 顆星
  • 45% 的評分為 1 顆星
2023年5月5日

I use it since 2 years approx and it helps but some people can order under another name ??? So, I have tried to add many filters about names and will see what this does. But I check where every customer lives by googling them and check where they live and if their adresses matches the one they entered, all good. Also if they are not regular customers, will turn down the shipping in a different location than the billing. The crooks are insistant though, They call and try to defend their points even if their story is a joke
We have set it up as we get a warning, not the order cancelled automatically. After doing my research, I decide and cancel the order becase we have accepted the charge . We also have set up that we have to accept the charge instead of automatic. It gives us time to look into them and no need to refund since they were never charged. But anything suspiscious, am not risking. I do offer them to ship to stores near them so they can go buy directly and even save on shipping fees, and funny enough, had one fake buyer residing 2 blocks away from one of our buyer (store) and another, 4 blocks away, and in both cases, they refused so, we know it is a gimmick.

Priamo Enterprises Inc
美國
使用應用程式 8年多
Shopify 已回覆 2023年7月21日

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and custom filters that you use to mitigate these high risk orders. In addition to blocking users names, you should be able to filter out their IP address or email as a filter as well. If you would like some more assistance with this, please contact our support team and we can look into it further: https://shopify.link/VRd6 -Mac, Shopify Support

2017年3月3日

As @Sinimabeats put, this App is great until it comes to sites selling digital downloads. The App indeed does flag, cancel and refund these orders, but it cannot do anything to stop the payment being made altogether.

On a digital downloads store, once the payment has been made, the digital item is automatically sent, regardless of if the order is cancelled or refunded.

The controls in the App are nice and simple. If they created a function to block the payment being made if the rules are met, then this would be an nearly ideal App for users looking to block fraudsters on a digital downloads store.

The Preset Factory
英國
使用應用程式 大約5年
2018年4月9日

It's a pretty average app. I can't tell if its protecting me much.
With some work it could be great.

Geeky apparel store:

https://threadiverseapparel.com/

Threadiverse
美國
使用應用程式 4年多
2014年10月14日

Simple functionality, only really useful for preventing orders from high-risk countries and/or known fraudsters. Better functionality is provided by several risk management apps now available in the app store. Search for Riskified, Signifyd, and Sift Science for a few better options.

ACE Hackware
美國
使用應用程式 大約3年
2020年7月10日

I'm confused on the amount of 1 star reviews for this app. It works for me. It's clunky to setup and configure, but it works.

The clunkyness should be resolved.
"The filter will act on the order only if all of these rules match."
There should be an option to any an "ALL" and "OR" rule instead of having to enter in 3-5 different rules.

Bag King
美國
使用應用程式 大約3年
Shopify 已回覆 2020年9月23日

Thank you for writing your review and for providing us with your detailed feedback and suggestion. This is definitely helpful and I'll be passing it along to our developers for review. Thanks again! - Julie, Shopify Support

2018年11月28日

I have had this installed for a couple of years. would be useful if the app could also conduct a general IP block not just at point of orders/

SCANDINORDIC.com
澳洲
使用應用程式 2年多
2018年2月2日

It is useful, but there is no way to block a country except by the country code which doesn't normally get added by the customer.

108bay
澳洲
使用應用程式 1年多
2015年4月9日

Interface is a little confusing, but once you figure it out, it works great!

Smoothvaporpens.com
美國
使用應用程式 1年多
2018年2月15日

If the fraud analysis can tell us an order was placed from Turkey but the billing address was entered as SIngapore, we should be able to have a function that says "if the billing address entered is different from where the order is being placed, cancel"

Marshmellomusic
美國
使用應用程式 1年多
2017年11月10日

Been using this app for sometime. It does filter and cancel orders but you have to take care to configure the filters correctly. The functionality is limited, missing basic requirements such as searching the contents of the filters created. This app is needed to prevent fraud and block undesirables, but it needs to be enhanced.

Bluestreak Crystals
英國
使用應用程式 10個月