Fraud Filter

Fraud Filter

Price: Free
Rating (2.4)
Reviews
Developer
Shopify
187 reviews
77 reviews
Overall rating
2.4
Counts per rating level
  • 34% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 41% of ratings are 1 stars
77 reviews
August 25, 2022

Pathetic App. Do not use this app. This app will definitely cancel your orders but will not reverse/refund the amount.

XYXX Apparels
India
Time spent using app: 3 days
Shopify replied September 2, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for reaching out and bringing this to our attention. When setting up rules for Fraud Filter, there is an additional option that allows you to 'Refund transaction amount' and refund the order. That being said, if you need help with setting this up, then we'd be happy to continue assisting you through live chat, email, or callback. Simply visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) and log into your account to create a support request. Cheers. -Elias, Shopify Support

August 24, 2022

Not a very well developed app. Disappointing coming from official Shopify. The rulesets are limited to 'AND' only. You cannot do 'OR' rules. Also, it only cancels the order being placed instead of preventing the order from being placed in the first place. That means you are still paying processing fees to Shopify. Please improve this app as Fraud prevention is a critical part of any online store.

Viori Website
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
Shopify replied September 2, 2022

Thank you for taking the time and sharing this feedback with us. We're sorry to hear that Fraud Filter was unable to meet your needs and we would be happy to pass your feedback along to our development team for further review. We appreciate the constructive feedback and we hope to see improvements in future releases. Thanks again. -Elias, Shopify Support

August 22, 2022

Useless App Shopify used to offer billing doesn't match shipping or order declined now they take away any fraud protection and give this joke of an app. We will be off shopify very soon!

Black Ops Auto Works
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
Shopify replied September 2, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. While Fraud Filter does not offer the same rules as previous releases, our app is considered more of a fraud prevention. That being said, if you need to review the billing and shipping addresses before fulfilling an order, then you can consider capturing the payments manually (https://bit.ly/3QccmSW). If you need any help with this, then we'd be happy to continue assisting you through live chat, email, or callback. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) and log into your account to create a support request.

That being said, if you're looking for fraud protection, then we'd recommend taking a look at Signifyd (https://bit.ly/3cMDt9u). Signifyd offers revenue protection as well as abuse prevention. If you need any help with their app, the app developer is always available to assist you - you can reach out to them directly through the contact information found in the Support section (https://bit.ly/33brIzk) of their app's page. Cheers. -Elias, Shopify Support

August 20, 2022

this app as dangerous and wasteful as it gives you false sense of security,
filters do not work!!!
We lost a lot of money due to chargebacks
It is extremely irresponsible for Shopify to offer this app to us in the first place!!!

MoxyVites
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
Shopify replied September 2, 2022

Hey, there. Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback here. I'm sorry to hear the filters you've setup in the app don't seem to be working. We'd like to help you troubleshoot that so we can get the app working for you! Please reach out to our Support team via our Help Center: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support

August 11, 2022

I love Shopify and many of its apps. Thank you guys, you are doing a great job. But not this app, unfortunately, not. Let me explain. You say it 'blocks certain customers from checking out', but it doesn't... sorry to say that... The app allows all customers to place order, all customers do receive 'Pament Successfull' message on their screen. And wait for their order to arrive. What this app does is it CANCELS unwelcomed ORDERS immediately after they are placed /or warns you and you cancel them manually/ and sends cancellation emails to the customers. And here is the problem - automatic emails can /and probably will/ get into Spam or Promotions folder and customers might not even suspect their order has been cancelled. I wish this app really did 'block certain customers from placing orders' so they could see 'Unable to place order' or something like that instead of 'Thank you for your order'. Nevertheless, your hard work deserves a Thank you. At least you tried and maybe the app will upgrade one day.

Smart Parents Store™
Moldova
Time spent using app: 28 minutes
Shopify replied August 18, 2022

We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us here, and I am sorry to hear that the Fraud Filter app has not proven to be a useful tool for your store. I can see why the problems you've outlined have been a frustration and the feedback and suggestions you have provided will be passed along to our app development team for them to review.

We also appreciate the kind words you've shared here and I'm glad to hear your experience using Shopify has been a positive one. Thanks again for reaching out. -Victor, Shopify Support