Fraud Filter

Fraud Filter

by Shopify

Create custom filters to help you prevent fraud

2.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    37% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    39% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 64 reviews

Inbals Tarot

Does not work with digital goods! I have lost lots of money to clients who received their digital goods anyways AND got refunded because their order was cancelled (after sending the confirmation WITH the link to the digital good).

Developer reply

August 26, 2021

Hi, there. We are sorry to hear you ran into this problem and thank you for taking the time to share this review and for highlighting these issues. Fraud Filter cannot cancel orders that have already been paid and fulfilled. Once a Digital Download is purchased, it's automatically paid and fulfilled, even if the customer is flagged as a risk. Furthermore, the customer automatically receives the product once it's been paid for, so by the time the order is cancelled the customer already has the product.

We can see why some of these issues would be a problem for some of our merchants, like yourself and we would be happy to pass your feedback along to our developers for future considerations. Although we cannot guarantee updates to this in the future, the more requests we get from our merchants the better the chance for future updates.

Alternatively, you could look into using an app like "SendOwl" for your digital downloads. SendOwl does integrate with Fraud Filter and can be set up with a 30-second delay between the order being paid and fulfilled, which gives Fraud Filter enough time to cancel orders before the product is sent. If you wish to try this out, feel free to check out SendOwl on our app store here https://bit.ly/3kpD7p6 for more information. Thanks again! -Marty, Shopify Support

Shire Bikes - Parts & Accesories suitable for Monkey Bikes

IT DOESN'T WORK. COULD SHOPIFY ACTUALLY FIX THIS APP RATHER THAN GIVING EVERYONE CORPORATE ROBOTIC REPLIES???

Developer reply

July 13, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this feedback with us. If our guide for Fraud Filter (https://bit.ly/3hEwLSg) isn't able to help you set up our app, then this is something that our Support team can help you with. Our Support team will be able to take a closer look at your account and assist you through live chat, email, or callback. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) and log in to your account to create a support request. Cheers. -Elias, Shopify Support

Westa

Practically useless. - This app requires you to create completely new and separate rule for every individual customer you want to block. No support for a single list.
- As others have stated, this app does not block the order from occurring. It just cancels it after the fact, leaving the merchant out of pocket for the transaction fee.

Developer reply

June 26, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time to share this review and for highlighting these issues. We can see why some of these issues would be a problem for some of our merchants, like yourself, and we would be happy to pass your feedback along to our developers for future considerations. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Fetch N Buy

Nope, it simply doesn't work. I made a few test orders after setting up all the filters. It did not cancel any order. Didn't expect this from the official Shopify devs. I suppose most of the devs at Shopify are not competent enough.

Developer reply

May 15, 2021

Hi, there. Sorry to hear that you're having issues with Fraud Filter. I'd recommend trying the app with a different browser or device to see if the issue persists. You can also try clearing your browser's caches to see if that helps.

If the issue continues to persist, please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) and log in to your account. Our Support team would be happy to continue assisting you with this through live chat, email, or callback. Thanks! -Elias, Shopify Support

Superfly Bonsai

This worked OK up until the other day. Now it will not even load the page where I had all of my filters listed. I hope I don't loose them all, that would be horrible. We have blocked many people from ordering again with this app. I wish it still worked.

Developer reply

April 26, 2021

I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue and thank you for leaving your feedback with us here. I would recommend logging into your store in another browser or device to see if the issue is also present there, and if it isn't, you can try clearing your cache in your original browser or device to see if that helps.

If the problem persists, please reach out to our support team directly so that they can authenticate you on the store and take a closer look at this for you. You can reach them here: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

Genkidama

Nichts funktioniert einfach nur schlecht !
Die App scheint veraltet zu sein.
dazu nötigt man hier einen den Fehler genau zu beschreiben. Ich möchte Kunden per email blockieren und es funktioniert einfach nicht.

SMWEngineering

Has been useful for alerting to staff to unwanted buyers. Unfortunately it will not prevent these buyers checking out so we lose transaction fees when we cancel the orders. Tried to use it to day and it is broken.

Developer reply

March 16, 2021

Thank you for your review. You should be able to filter out those buyers by adding their IP address or email as a filter in the app. If this isn't functioning properly, please contact our support team and we can look into it further: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Nohble

This app only works if you create a single list for each email you are blocking. There is no way to adjust the filter to search for OR only AND. So if you put two emails into one list - it assumes you need both conditions to work (and then does not). This seems like a major development oversight by Shopify - should allow for AND and OR filtering so users can create one list and add names to it versus create a list for EACH individual email. Please fix ASAP.

Developer reply

February 22, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for highlighting this issue. I can see why this would be a problem when creating lists within the app, so will be sure to pass your feedback onto our development team for them to review. -Victor, Shopify Support

BIG BUD PRESS

This app does not work. It hasn't blocked a single order placed by email addresses we have blocked through the app.

Developer reply

February 10, 2021

Hi, there. Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback here, and I'm sorry to hear that you haven't had a positive experience with the app to this point. Please feel free to reach out to our support team so we can do some troubleshooting and make sure the app is set up properly: https://bit.ly/3e61ynh. Warm regards! -Oliver

Emepelle

This app didn't work. An order was placed even though we had set up a filter to cancel the order from a specific email address who we know is fraudulently ordering.

Developer reply

February 1, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that the Fraud Filter app did not work as intended for you. I'd like to take a closer look at the order in question and see if I can determine why the app did not cancel the order as desired, so will send an email to you shortly to touch base with you on this. Please reply to me there if you're still looking for assistance on this. -Victor, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7