Fraud Filter

Fraud Filter

Pris: Gratis
Betyg (2,3)
Recensioner
Utvecklare

Höjdpunkter

Populär bland företag som ditt
  • Baserat i USA
Skapad för ditt företag
  • Använd direkt i Shopify-admin

Om appen

Lansering

19 februari 2013

Språk

engelska

Denna app finns inte översatt till svenska

Kategorier

Bedrägeri

Skapa regler för att flagga eller förhindra kända kunder från att lägga beställningar i din butik.

Fraud Filter kan erbjuda ett extra skyddslager för att hjälpa dig att bekämpa bedrägeri och undvika kortbetalningsåterkallanden. Genom att använda Fraud Filters enkla regelbaserade funktionalitet kan du enkelt ställa in varningar för misstänkta beställningar, eller helt blockera beställningar. När en beställning matchar ett filter du har skapat, kommer Fraud Filter att flagga det som misstänkt för att varna dig eller automatiskt avbryta det för dig, beroende på vilken åtgärd du har valt.

Fraud Filter kan erbjuda ett extra skyddslager för att hjälpa dig att bekämpa bedrägeri och undvika kortbetalningsåterkallanden. Genom att använda Fraud Filters enkla regelbaserade funktionalitet kan du enkelt ställa in varningar för misstänkta beställningar, eller helt blockera beställningar. När en beställning matchar ett filter du har skapat, kommer Fraud Filter att flagga det som misstänkt för att varna dig eller automatiskt avbryta det för dig, beroende på vilken åtgärd du har valt. mer
  • Skapa anpassade filter som uppfyller ditt företags behov
  • Beställningar som matchar dina filter kan flaggas som misstänkta på beställningssidan
  • Använd filter för att förhindra att vissa kända kunder lägger beställningar i din butik

Innehåller automatöversatt text

Visa original

209 recensioner

Helhetsomdöme
2,3
Antal per omdömesnivå
  • 31 % av omdömena har 5 stjärnor
  • 9 % av omdömena har 4 stjärnor
  • 7 % av omdömena har 3 stjärnor
  • 8 % av omdömena har 2 stjärnor
  • 45 % av omdömena har 1 stjärnor
6 mars 2024

I had a rule in place that it completely ignored. Lost a sale due to fraud!

It cancelled one order and didn't even alert me or show an order where it ran.

Terrible app. Why even offer it?

Ag Manuals, LLC - A Provider of Digital Farm Manuals
USA
8 månader användning av appen
Shopify svarade 20 mars 2024

Hi, there! Thanks for your review of the Fraud Filter App. We're sorry to hear about this situation with this fraud rule. Please, reach out to our Support Team via our AI Assistant (https://shopify.link/vRnL) so we can get you authenticated and investigate this for you. -Imogen, Shopify Support

14 februari 2024

This app simply does not work and has created a very uncomfortable and dangerous situation for me. I have a disturbed customer who I've tried blocking several times using this app and it's failed every time. Do not download.

Secondhand Mods
USA
10 månader användning av appen
Shopify svarade 16 februari 2024

Thanks for the review. You can set up specific rules using the Fraud Filter application on your Shopify store to not allow specific credentials to be used in the checkout: https://shopify.link/w6zj. With that being said, if you are experiencing an issue with a specific customer that is attempting to make purchases from your store that you do not want to allow. We will need to take a further look into your online store set up to advise the next steps. In this case, you can get in direct contact with our live support by navigating to the Help Center: https://shopify.link/mLA. When you arrive at the Help Center, you will need to make the virtual assistant aware that you would like to Speak with support and you will be connected with a Support Advisor. -Ollie, Shopify Support

28 februari 2024

does not work

self.
Irak
9 månader användning av appen
Shopify svarade 8 mars 2024

Hello!

Thanks for reaching out and sharing your review.

You mentioned you're having issues with the app and our team would like to better understand what specific issues you're experiencing. If you'd like, you can connect with our team through the Shopify Help Center (https://shopify.link/vRnL) so we can troubleshoot effectively. -Victoria, Shopify Support.

10 januari 2024

Does not work dont download just waste of time

Alstyle India
Indien
18 dagar användning av appen
Shopify svarade 11 januari 2024

Hi, India! We're sorry to see the app didn't work for you as expected. Are you about to provide specifics about your issue? Thanks in advance! - Skye, Shopify Support

20 november 2023

The filter DOES work, but you need to understand how to use it. I'll tell you how to set things up so it works 100% of the time.

1. The FIRST rule triggered is the ONLY rule processed.
that means that if you have a rule for "flag all orders from Germany"
and another rule for "Cancel Jane Doe from Germany"
the First rule will trigger first and say "Warning, this order is from Germany".
The rule for Jane Doe will never be triggered.

2. The rules are VERY SPECIFIC.
If you want to flag Jane Doe who lives at 123 Main Street, you must do it in a specific manner: Billing Address 1 (CONTAINS) "Main"
You're sorting and flagging any billing address that contains the word MAIN in it.
Why? Because Jane doe could put in 123 Main St. and bypass the filter because it wasn't exactly 123 Main Street.

3. EVERY SINGLE ITEM MUST MATCH FOR THE RULE TO TRIGGER
That means if your rule is matching Name, Address, and Phone ALL of them must be present and match exactly before the rule triggers. So you need to set up individual rules for each part of the fraudster.
You need one rule that (CONTAINS) the Phone number eg. 5043684444
You need one rule that (CONTAINS) the first part of the email address eg. "Fraudster@"
You need one rule for JUST the Billing address and Zip code. eg. Main and 70054
You need one rule for JUST the Shipping address and Zip code. eg. Main and 70054

And that's how it will work 100% every single time. If it's failing, you've not set it up properly.

Picture of Rules:
1: https://i.imgur.com/JE6uOJ6.png
2: https://i.imgur.com/UuXCKCP.png
3: https://i.imgur.com/jJxcLaF.png
I have 115 pages of them, and they work.

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Now, on to my complaints:
Shopify, you need to make it so I can sort by the Rule Name. OMG, please, make this happen.
Also, WHY WHY WHY for the love of gawd, do I have to go through 125 pages before I can edit the last rule I created? And WHY do you refresh the screen back to page one after I save the changes? Did I hurt you? or are you just evil? :( :(
I need to be able to specify a page of rules, and you need to stop sending me back to page one whenever I change a rule. Okay? thanks, love ya!

ShoeNami
USA
Mer än 4 år användning av appen
Shopify svarade 24 november 2023

HI, there! Thanks for providing your feedback. I have submitted your feature requests to our developers for future consideration. Thanks again! Great ideas. - Skye, Shopify Support

Om appen

Lansering

19 februari 2013

Språk

engelska

Denna app finns inte översatt till svenska

Kategorier

Bedrägeri

Skapad av Shopify

Om Shopify

4,2 i genomsnittligt betyg

Har skapat appar för Shopifys appbutik i 15 år

151 O’Connor St, Ottawa, ON, ON, CA

Fler appar som den här

4,8 av 5 stjärnor 148 recensioner totalt Gratisplan tillgänglig
Skydda butik genom lands- och IP-blockerare, blockera IP och bedrägerifilter
Built for Shopify
4,7 av 5 stjärnor 158 recensioner totalt Gratis att installera
Automatisera Chargebacks, Bekämpa Bedrägeriförebyggande, Order Protection
4,4 av 5 stjärnor 168 recensioner totalt Gratis att installera
Förhindra bedrägeriåterbetalningar, acceptera fler beställningar

Vill du lägga till en app?

Prova Shopify gratis i 3 dagar