Reviews (1,871)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to increase sales and improve customer shopping experiences through 'buy one, get one' offers and URL parameter conditions. They find it user-friendly, efficient, and compatible with other apps and email marketing campaigns. Despite being pricier, merchants believe the cost is justified by the time saved, added functionality, and quality support, particularly the effective live chat feature.

June 19, 2022

We're using this app for Buy X, choose a free gift and it's been working wonderful for us. David and Louis have been fast in responding to our needs for customization to get our pop ups branded and matching our site. Highly recommend.

Okanui Test Site
Australia
3 days using the app
Secomapp replied June 20, 2022

Have a wonderful day, Okanui Testing Site!

The Free Gifts customer service team appreciates your generosity and love.
David and Louis are overjoyed with the positive feedback we've received:D

Please contact us via LiveChat or email at support@secomapp.com if you have any questions.

I'm overjoyed that we're working together!
Grace
Free Gifts - Customer Support Team

March 20, 2023

The app is not only amazing but the team is unbelievable. I wanted a few things that I wasn’t able to achieve with the standard integration they had. After getting in touch with them via the live chat they asked me what I was looking to achieve and went straight to work. After several revisions due to my OCD they had my offer exactly how I envisioned it. All I can say is that I'm super impressed by the support and the culture they seem to have as a company. 5 Stars from me 100% ⭐️⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

BELLA FARRUGIA BROWS
Australia
3 days using the app
Secomapp replied March 22, 2023

Greetings BELLA FARRUGIA BROWS,

We just received your thoughtful review and we couldn't be any happier :D
With your support, our team can continue to improve our services to make sure that they would get more perfect, every single time!

Our team will be right here over at Live chat or in the email support@secomapp.com if you ever need us. Let us know and we will be right there to assist!

Much appreciated!
Hannah
BOGOS - Customer Support Team

December 4, 2019

Used the app to offer buy one get one free promotion and it delivered. The native discounts function on Shopify works but is not intuitive to the customer (you have to add two items to cart to make BOGO come true). The user interface is not super straight forward, but luckily the support is very quick to respond and they were able to resolve my issues quickly. Would recommend for anyone looking for a gift offer function to their store.

Akeso Innovations
United States
3 days using the app
November 24, 2017

Awsome to get discount and gift

Fanmv
Japan
3 days using the app
May 27, 2016

Very quick with responses and fixes! Great job!

Thepeachbox
Hong Kong SAR
3 days using the app
August 30, 2022

Customer service is world-class. They set up our first BOGO and have been very supportive since downloading the app. Excited to use the product.

Kuppy
United States
3 days using the app
Secomapp replied September 12, 2022

Good day to you Kuppy,

We want to thank you from the bottom of our hearts! Your awesome feedback would definitely keep us going on improving the app and providing better services.

Please feel free to contact us anytime via live chat or email us at support@secomapp.com when you need a hand. We are always happy to be with you!

All the best,
Hannah
Free Gifts - Customer Support Team.

March 8, 2021

Customer service was great and set up was simple! Excited to utilize this for future sales and promotions!

The Tool Locker
United States
3 days using the app
Secomapp replied March 11, 2021

Our support team really appreciate your review. We're thriving to develop our app to serve you better!

July 27, 2018

brilliant support, went out his way via skye to really help.

Amournoireu
United Kingdom
3 days using the app
February 6, 2020

This app is so good. Excellent fast support. Provide the best free gifts features. It is so helpful.

stagehourglasscosmetics-uk
United Kingdom
3 days using the app
December 14, 2021

I have chosen this app to increase our sales over Christmas. I am not a technical person therefor I have contacted your support team via chat. Daisy immediately responded and has helped me throughout the whole process of setting up my first free gift listing. I cannot really express how thankful I am. My experience with your support team and especially with Daisy have been outstanding and for me personally - one of a kind. Your app and especially your whole support team is amazing. Thank you very much and I will highly recommend your app and the Service.

Thompson Luxury Bags
Germany
3 days using the app
Secomapp replied December 16, 2021

Dear Thompson Luxury Bags,

Our team, especially Daisy is super thrilled to read your awesome feedback. It's so great to have you with us and we can't be any happier to have satisfied you with our app and services! Thanks to your support, we will certainly work harder to improve our Free Gifts app.

Should you need our support, please do not hesitate to drop us a message via live chat or email support@secomapp.com.

Best regards,
Alex
Free Gifts - Customer Support Team