Freshly Batch Inventory

Batch tracking, expiry dates, and traceability for perishables

Free plan available

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

Reviews

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

Pure Indian Foods

Location United States
Time spent using app 14 days

I use this app to display expiration dates on clearance products. I had some issues implementing the code to have the dates change on product variants, and the Freshly team was SO HELPFUL and did some custom coding to get it to work, and now it works seamlessly! This is so helpful to track different Lot numbers and automatically remove expired inventory or put on sale inventory that is nearing it's best by date. Thanks again!

Green Element

Location United States
Time spent using app 9 days

Amazing App and Service! If you are selling any perishable stock, or operating in a regulated market where you need to track production batches, this is a great simple solution. Service is among the best, I had some feature requests and Basil scheduled a call to talk through my issue, and help me find solutions even though the issue was really outside of Freshly.

Developer reply

October 16, 2022

Thank you so much for leaving us this amazing review. 💖 We're happy to hear that you had a great experience with us!

Sanosan Baby

Location India
Time spent using app Over 1 year

Best inventory management application to start. Very well integrated with Shopify with a good support team to help you out with all necessary setup.
I am looking forward to subscribing annual package.
- Kiran Ghuge, Multimedia Head, Glowderma Lab

Developer reply

June 9, 2022

Thanks so much for your review Kiran! 😊 We'll let you know when we have our annual subscription available. Please let us know if we can help out further!

luminaid-dev

Location United States
Time spent using app About 2 months

Very responsive to questions! The app seems great so far -- this is what we are using for our lot-tracked inventory.

Developer reply

May 7, 2022

Thanks for your great review. ✨ We're glad to hear that you're enjoying Freshly so far!

Formesa Frozen Food

Location Philippines
Time spent using app 2 months

There are still some bugs that need to be fixed, I would like to give the APP more chances to change.

Developer reply

January 14, 2022

Thanks for your review and for working with us to improve Freshly! Our team is trying our best to configure Freshly to suit your specific batching workflow and develop custom JavaScript on your theme for your customer-facing expiry dates.

Foodies

Location Seychelles
Time spent using app Over 1 year

I highly recommend Freshly. It is the best expiry date app around. And they constantly create new features. Their service is also outstanding!

Developer reply

December 28, 2021

Thank you so much for leaving us this amazing review 💖Glad to hear that you had a great experience. We're excited to continue launching new features. 🚀

Arcanna.us

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 hour

This app is amazing and simple and seemlessly does exactly what it needs to. I am only not using it because of the price. amazing other than that.

Developer reply

December 28, 2021

Thanks so much for your lovely review! ⭐️Please don't hesitate to reach out to our team if you have any questions about pricing. We're always happy to help!

Mum's Medicine Cabinet Pty Ltd

Location Australia
Time spent using app About 2 months

The app is intuitive with smart, automated features. Definitely a must-have if you're selling products with batches and expiry dates. Inventory batch bulk updates are quick & easy with CSV uploads. Beyond that, the team have always been helpful and accommodating with feature tweaks.

Developer reply

November 18, 2021

Thanks so much for your review! 🌟 I'm glad that you find the bulk upload feature easy to use. Thanks for all your feedback to help us grow!

FoodCraft Online Store

Location Hong Kong SAR
Time spent using app 11 months

We use this app to manage our inventory's expiration day so that we do not over sell expired items and can also speed up the sales of the stock that are not moving quickly. The App has been ever evolving and gets better each month. The customer service is top-notch and they are always on top of the issue and the team will help you with your requests. We now use freshly to print out all our order sheets so that our staff know which batch to pack for the orders that came in ( first-in-first-out). We love this App and will highly recommend it to businesses that handle items with expiration dates.

Developer reply

July 9, 2021

Thanks for being one of our first users since our launch ❤️ and for consistently providing us with great feedback to help us grow.

Pumpkin Organics

Location Germany
Time spent using app 4 months

A great app for keeping track of all your batches with the best support across the entire platform. Freshly's team really makes you feel like you're all in the same boat, as Freshly adapts to a shop's needs. And it keeps getting better and better!

Developer reply

May 26, 2021

Thanks for your thoughtful review. We're so glad we get to work with you and your team. 🤗

Previous 1
Previous 1