Batch Inventory & Expiry Dates

Traceability and batch tracking made easy — CPGs & perishables

Free plan available


4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 1 stars
1 - 10 of 15 reviews

Formesa Frozen Food

There are still some bugs that need to be fixed, I would like to give the APP more chances to change.

Developer reply

January 14, 2022

Thanks for your review and for working with us to improve Freshly! Our team is trying our best to configure Freshly to suit your specific batching workflow and develop custom JavaScript on your theme for your customer-facing expiry dates.


I highly recommend Freshly. It is the best expiry date app around. And they constantly create new features. Their service is also outstanding!

Developer reply

December 28, 2021

Thank you so much for leaving us this amazing review 💖Glad to hear that you had a great experience. We're excited to continue launching new features. 🚀

This app is amazing and simple and seemlessly does exactly what it needs to. I am only not using it because of the price. amazing other than that.

Developer reply

December 28, 2021

Thanks so much for your lovely review! ⭐️Please don't hesitate to reach out to our team if you have any questions about pricing. We're always happy to help!

Mum's Medicine Cabinet Pty Ltd

The app is intuitive with smart, automated features. Definitely a must-have if you're selling products with batches and expiry dates. Inventory batch bulk updates are quick & easy with CSV uploads. Beyond that, the team have always been helpful and accommodating with feature tweaks.

Developer reply

November 18, 2021

Thanks so much for your review! 🌟 I'm glad that you find the bulk upload feature easy to use. Thanks for all your feedback to help us grow!

FoodCraft Online Store

We use this app to manage our inventory's expiration day so that we do not over sell expired items and can also speed up the sales of the stock that are not moving quickly. The App has been ever evolving and gets better each month. The customer service is top-notch and they are always on top of the issue and the team will help you with your requests. We now use freshly to print out all our order sheets so that our staff know which batch to pack for the orders that came in ( first-in-first-out). We love this App and will highly recommend it to businesses that handle items with expiration dates.

Developer reply

July 9, 2021

Thanks for being one of our first users since our launch ❤️ and for consistently providing us with great feedback to help us grow.

Pumpkin Organics

A great app for keeping track of all your batches with the best support across the entire platform. Freshly's team really makes you feel like you're all in the same boat, as Freshly adapts to a shop's needs. And it keeps getting better and better!

Developer reply

May 26, 2021

Thanks for your thoughtful review. We're so glad we get to work with you and your team. 🤗

Golden Sage Market

Freshly is so easy to set up and integrates seamlessly with my Shopify store. It’s exactly what I’ve been looking for to keep track of expiration dates.

Developer reply

May 26, 2021

Thanks so much for your review! Happy to hear that Freshly works seamlessly with your store ✨

Premium eJuice

Freshly has been a godsend to our company. It allows us to track a lot of additional information related to our consumable products such as batch numbers, expiry dates, received dates, invoice numbers, barcodes and bin locations with ease. It even makes the return of product an ease. Their batch reporting is excellent should we ever have a recall and need to contact customers who received a recalled item. Best of all, it informs us before our batches expire that they are coming close to expiry which allows us to put them on sale before it's too late. Our batches are even removed from inventory automatically a specified number of days before they expire which reduces the risk of customers getting old product without any intervention on our end. It then emails us to let us know so that we can remove the physical inventory, As if that wasn't enough, they have the best packing slips I have ever seen. They contain every piece of information you could ever want and make it extrenmely easy to customize the packing slip to your specific needs. We set ours up to display batch, bin and qty information for each batch used to fill an order for each product on the order. This makes it extremely easy for our shipper and for our customer service team if an item is returned. All this information is also stored with the order in Shopify. What an amazing app that is only outdone by their customer service :) I highly recommend it to any merchant selling consumable products! Thanks Basil and Lichen for quickly adding the features that we needed to integrate Freshly seamlessly into our business processes :)

Developer reply

April 11, 2021

Thanks so much for your thoughtful and amazing review. 💕 It's a pleasure working with you!

- Lichen & Basil

Larry The Liquidator

This app works really well at keeping track of product dates. Tech support is really quick and very accommodating. If you are unsure of anything just ask and you'll be surprised with their response. If you track dates i would highly recommend using this app!

Developer reply

February 14, 2021

Thanks for sharing your kind review! ✨

Bio Atelier

Really useful app and great customer service. They were really willing to help and did so quickly. Couldn't recommend more!

Developer reply

February 7, 2021

Thank you so much! 🤗

Previous 1
Previous 1