Fundlify Crowdfunding , 리뷰 10개
We recently switched from magento to shopify and ran our first crowdfunding campaign with Fundlify. The app made it very easy to set up, monitor, and communicate during our crowdfunding campaigns. Overall the app is excellent but could be even better with a few improvements.
1. The app duplicates your existing products to create campaigns which makes set up very easy. The settings are perfect so the app can track your campaigns sales without interfering with regular products or inventory.
2. you can create collection pages easily for grouping your products/campaigns together. There are quite a few good layout options built in for collection pages.
3. setting duration and availability limits on campaigns was very helpful for us.
4. ability to tag orders as "crowdfund" to distinguish from regular orders. Where the app could improve:
1. ability to save a draft of a campaign before launching it.
2. ability to duplicate campaigns
3. Flexibility to make more changes to the campaign once it's launched, especially duration and available quantities
4. ability to add more than one product/campaign to the cart
Thank you for your thorough and valuable review! We’re honored that you’ve selected Fundlify to crowdfund your products. I have to say that your shoes are fantastic, we loved them!
We work very hard to satisfy our customers’ expectations, and we will continue to do so, your points to improve our app are spot-on, we will do our best to make them happen.
I'm using this app intensively and it's working great. Anas and her team are committed to the community. They are responsive to issues and that is what matters most. This app is extremely powerful once you learn the ins and outs.
Thank you for your great review and trust! Wish you the best with your campaigns, love your store!
If you are looking to add crowdfunding feastures to Shopify, you should test Fundlify to see if it meets your needs. I tried everything available (there aren't many options), and Fundlify is the most complete crowdfunding app currently on offer in the Shopify APP store.
Thus far I have run two successful funding campaigns through Fundlify, and both worked well.
The system is easy for supporters to navigate, which is very important for campaign adoption. In the hundreds of pre-orders that I have received, I have had nothing but positive feedback on the process from my supporters.
The team that supports Fundlify are conscientious and interested in addressing any glitches that might appear. Recently, there was a Shopify infrastructure update that broke some aspects of the app. The team worked hard to address those issues.
If you need crowdfunding / pre-order functionality on your store, Fundlify is currently the best option.
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it :) - i hope that you're having a great experience with Fundlify v2.
I love this app. It has really helped me launch my new product. I have been able to generate $20K + in sales and it is just me posting about it on the internet. Without this app, I wouldn't have been able to generate this kind of revenue. I will be a long time user and will continue to use the app. It's great.
Thank you for this great review! We're really happy that Fundlify is generating sales for you. We have some amazing updates and features for 2021.
We wish your store great success for this new year!
Very useful, the response is so quick. The general function match my purpose, hope that more feature can be unlocked soon
Thank you for your review :) We'll do our best to unlock some great features very soon!
I installed this app and it was easy to use. Support was very responsive. And we're launching our first campaign which was easy to set up. High Five for this app!
Thank you for your great review :) 🙌
If I could give zero stars, then this plugin would deserve zero stars, so unfortunately I have to give one star. The plugin has several bugs that I have pointed out to the developers. I was put off that these errors will be fixed sometime in the middle of the year, but you can't wait for that, because this plugin costs money every month.
Here are the reasons for my rating:
- poor Internationalization and localizationes support, it is not possible to translate the plugin, only some messages can be edited
- few possibilities to change the look of the collection and product page to fit the look&feel of the theme
- loading times of the collection and product page are increased, because the content is loaded via fundlify's servers
- unattractive effect on the product page, first you see the normal Add-To-Cart buttons, after that the fundlify controls are loaded afterwards
- images are not responsive and are partially distorted or cropped
- the support is not useful at all all in all it's sad, because the plugin has potential in addition to the developers reply:
i don't have any other plugins installed, so thats not the reason for slow loading times. my images are optimized through tinypng and photoshop, so don't tell me how to upload or edit images. It would be honest to admit that there are still some construction sites in the plugin and that some design decisions are rather poor. Instead, flimsy reasons are brought forth. Speaking of the lack of localization and internationalization in an online store, this already shows that no thought has been given to the topic of ecommerce. this is my feedback and if you are unhappy with it, go and put some effort into your plugin and fix all the things mentioned.
Thank you for your feedback, let me explain,
The issues that you’ve mentioned in our communication with you are not errors as you have presented, we take feedback from our users and honor those feedback with updates that improve user experience.
As for localization, nowhere do we mention that we have a translation feature, we have fields that you can edit to change the wording of the sentences in English, and it’s not intended to be a translation. However, there is a demand from our users that the entire plugin can be translated and we are working on that for our next update.
Loading times on the other hand relate to the size of other images you’ve added to a specific page, and also depends on the performance of your theme, how many plugins you have added to your store, and all the other elements that get loaded on you the theme’s page. So if you have experienced any loading image performance, that may be the reason. In all cases, the app resizes uploaded images to a dimension for fast loading, and we have not received any report on slow loading since we have started.
Again, our widget loads after your page loads, and that’s how the majority of plugins currently operate in Shopify, especially for those plugins that don’t embed or modify your theme’s code, we inject our plugin widget in a safe way so that we keep our customers’ themes clean and intact.
Images are distorted naturally because of screen size as they are responsive, and you can change the settings as you see fit, and therefore we cannot guarantee that all images will fit perfectly into the exact template you’ve selected, that’s the nature of our app.
Thank you for your feedback that our plugin has potential, but this unfortunate rating - provided that we have explained that to you - does not serve that goal. We have attended to your feedback and i hope that you reconsider your rating, and please keep in mind that we work so hard to make this plugin a success for everyone.
We used and tested the fundlify app and it was amazing experience and very easy to use, Although the app goal is to raise crowd Funding on your own shopify store but you can use it for reaching other goals like sell future products, sell stock in hand fast, check market appetites for a new product, preorder products and even deliver in store pickups and creating draft orders to pay in store. Installation is easy and great customer support.
Thank you for your review RedooTattoo. We hope that you enjoy Fundlify v2 too :)
Horrible app support. The app has flaw and they do not take responsible for that. Not even giving assistant or any useful information to help the paid user on using their app, this just drive their customer away. They just said this is not their business and never reply the email then.
We're are sorry that you had this experience! However; we've attended and replied to all your tickets without delay and answered your questions, The issue with iOS browsers is a new one due to an iOS update that we're aware of and a fix will be ready soon. We have a clear record of our communication with you and we never said that this is not our business.
It's unfortunate to have such a review!
Doesn't support multi-currency. Seems a bit buggy as well: products showed variants in both the product description as well as crowdfunding widget.
We're sorry that you had this experience, however; I'd like to clarify a couple of points here.
You have installed our app at 8:28 pm, then you uninstalled it at 8:54 pm (half an hour later). You've then reported an issue that had nothing to do with our app performance, claimed that we did not offer multiple currencies although our app support whichever currency your Shopify store has... And rated us accordingly! We would have appreciated it if you have waited for our reply and we did within 1 hour.
This review not only affects our app, but also affects you as a brand, and affects the entire Shopify partner's community.
We wish you all the best,