Loyalty, Rewards & Referrals

Loyalty, Rewards & Referrals

Gratis abonnement beschikbaar. Gratis proefperiode van 7 dagen. Er kunnen extra kosten van toepassing zijn.
Beoordeling (4,8)
Recensies
Ontwikkelaar
171 recensies
4 recensies
Algemene beoordeling
4,8
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 92% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 4% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 1% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 1% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 2% recensies zijn 1 sterren
4 recensies
1 februari 2023

Lots of wasted time and headaches! I so badly wanted this app to be the loyalty tool for my small business, but I am CONSTANTLY being forced to fight fires and fix bugs that seem to appear every other day.

While the customer care team is generally responsive to my cries whenever there is an issue, they are always quick to assert that it's "surely not an issue with their app" and the fault of the other party (i.e. the likes of Shopify, Klaviyo, etc.). However I can say after dealing with numerous bugs over the course of the last few months, that TIME AND TIME AGAIN the resolution to the bug ends up coming from an issue that was identified on the Gameball side (surprise, surprise).

Gamification and loyalty are literally the crux of my business. It is simply unsustainable to be constantly trying to identify and fix the issues of a software company that is unable to deliver on their promise. Even more so outrageous when you consider that this app is not cheap. I have easily already wasted £500+ since my subscription began.

I am on the hunt for a better tool so that I can finally sleep easy at night knowing that my small business is in good hands.

Convié
Verenigd Koninkrijk
App gebruikt gedurende 4 maanden
Gameball heeft geantwoord 1 februari 2023

Thank you for your review, Cristina. We are so sad to see it and we totally understand how technical issues could have a major effect on our client's business for that we treat them with high priority and have them fixed in a timely manner to minimize any major implications.

Let's also agree that within the software scene technical issue have a role that no one can deny in all software around us every day. Our team is working on your raised issue and will make sure to avoid it from happening again.

As we valued your partnership since day one, our plans were offered to you with 50% off which is still concurrent with your payments so if you see anything else on your side please let us know about it.

We will always be there to help and we will always be there if anything goes in a way it shouldn’t.

Bewerkt 19 augustus 2022

A hideous thing! I was trying out the $ 120 / month version, it's horrendous! After I change plans, everything is bugged in the control dashboard, also you cannot customize the email, the GAMEBALL brand appears everywhere, ruining my brand, customer service is non-existent, in live chat I am never online, believe me guys, it looks very cool as an app, but it really isn't. IF YOU COULD PUT 0 STARS.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
UPDATE: I finally manage to contact customer service, asking to remove their brand from the email footer, what do they reply to me? They answer me like "We can not remove our brand for anti-spam" what excuse is ???? I'm a developer and it doesn't take anything to remove it, with a bit of CSS or a change to the email and everything is removed, can I ever pay $ 120 a month for a product that doesn't contain my branding? Valutation: 0 STARS!

Very God
Italië
App gebruikt gedurende Ongeveer 10 uur
Gameball heeft geantwoord 19 augustus 2022

Thank you for your review. We are so sad to see your review and would to clarify that tech issues are frequently present in all software around us and our team was able to resolve time cautiously.

As for the email footer branding, since we abide by CASL and CAN-SPAM laws by which we prevent our clients from any spam threats thus we decide not to remove our branding from the footer of the emails that are sent out from Gameball to your clients. Meanwhile we offer wide flexibility to customize the email content and to remove the footer from the widget itself

Bewerkt 23 augustus 2022

Unfortunately I have to change review-the app is not working, we haven't got one signle customer signing up for our program after spending days designing it, because it doesn't work. Support is impossible to talk to - their chat is never working. We're getting a better app.

Yoga Hero DE
Singapore
App gebruikt gedurende Meer dan een jaar
Gameball heeft geantwoord 11 februari 2021

Thank you for your review, we're happy to know that our team was able to help💕

Bewerkt 23 juli 2020

This app has the potential to be a great app but our experience with it has been substandard, and we just couldn't trust it or the support team in the end.

Our problems started when we tried to add rewards to customers manually but, due to a bug in the system, it prevented us from adding rewards in the admin area. They found the bug but we weren't allowed to manually reward customers for 6 days until they updated the app again on their weekly update. The support representative kindly offered us the Pro package for free as compensation.

We then discovered a bug that prevented customers from receiving the New Customer reward and other rewards failed because of this bug. I reported the bug and asked if they could manually update the customer's account that failed to be rewarded. This didn't happen for a few days and I had to remind them, which is really bad.

We then discovered another bug where a customer got absolutely no rewards for anything. This customer should have received a number of rewards but didn't. I report this bug instantly and I was told 'we will look into it now and get back to you'. They never did get back to me and this customer still has no rewards and, at this time, we couldn't add the rewards manually because of another bug.

This has been a very negative and frustrating experience for us and our business. We've wasted both money and time on this app, and it and its support team failed us. It's a great shame because the app looks great and would have been a lot of fun for our customers.

The support team will answer your request very quickly; quicker than any app that we've seen so far, so they deserve some recognition for that. However, this isn't much good if somebody promises to look into a bug and then doesn't get back to you when they say they would, leaving a customer without any rewards.

We've just deleted the app and using another one that has thankfully worked first time. I'll be seeking a full refund for our first month as it hasn't worked as described.

RCm8 Ltd
Verenigd Koninkrijk
App gebruikt gedurende 25 dagen
Gameball heeft geantwoord 22 juli 2020

Hello Steve. Thanks for your review. It makes us deeply sad that this is how your experience with Gameball ends. No system is bugless, and we admit that you've been a little bit unlucky. We've tried our best to compensate you, but we understand how frustrating this can get.

We will get in touch with you to settle a refund. However, we need to highlight that your experience can't be generalized since what happened with you has never happened before with 1200+ merchants .

Thanks for your review, and for your previous support in reporting and fixing those bugs. And we are sorry again for any troubles caused.