GDPR Compliance Center

Avoid GDPR Fines / Penalties with our GDPR Cookie Banner / Bar

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available. 7-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

GDPR Compliance Center

Reviews

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

2 reviews

Buddha Pants®

Location United States
Time spent using app 5 days

Free cookies banner is great. Everything else is a nightmare to setup. Wasted an hour of my time. Then said the app still needed hours of configuration or I could pay them $300. Insane.

Developer reply

August 2, 2022

Dear Rachel,

We're truly sorry for the inconvenience. You reached out to us for support and our representative responded to you after a minute. He helped you for almost one hour by answering questions and setting up the app on your Shopify Plus store.

You started your conversation by mentioning that you will give a review at the end based on your experience with us. At the end of this chat and having almost everything set up, you were disappointed because you wanted to set up the app in a shorter time period.

I am really sorry for being disappointed with the so detailed support we gave you after all and for explaining to you any aspect of the app that you asked for.

We want to really thank you for your comments though because these help us become even better and be able to support more merchants in the future.

I wish you all the best with your store,

Nikos

RexCase

Location Germany
Time spent using app 10 minutes

Only GDPR compliant with premium plan. Otherwise it just shows a non functioning banner at the bottom of the page.

Developer reply

June 10, 2022

Hello,

first of all, we are really sorry for the experience you faced. From a quick check with our support team, we saw that you installed the app in the afternoon today and after 9 minutes you uninstalled it and you directly wrote your review. I think you could try to contact us to help you if you have any issues.

We never received an email or message on our chat asking for help from our team. We are available for 15 hours daily.

You mention about our "Premium" plan in your review but from our records, you never upgraded to any paid plans so you didn't have the chance to check any of the features of this plan.

Finally, on our chat, we saw no activity from your end with our app so we are worried about why you are so unhappy with us when we provide email/chat support, help articles, and clear free & paid plans with all the features included.

I hope we will have the opportunity to assist you more in the future.

Nikos