Privacy Compliance Suite

Privacy Compliance Suite

Price: Free
Rating (2.9)
Reviews
Developer
AlfredApps

Highlights

Built for your business
  • Use directly in Shopify admin

About this app

Launched

July 21, 2021

Integrates with

cookiebot, recharge, subscriptions, B2B, wholesale

##Full compliance suite Your ally when it comes to getting your compliance checklist in order. #Is this app for you? If you check of the following boxes, then our app is a perfect fit for you : * You’re looking for a fully-fledged compliance solution. * You operate your shop(s) in at least of the following zones : EU, California or Brazil. * You would like to offer top notch data protection tools to your customers. (even if outside of the aforementioned zones) * You would like to automate...

5 reviews
Overall rating
2.9
Counts per rating level
  • 60% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 20% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 20% of ratings are 1 stars
October 29, 2022

Confusing, and to make matters worse there's a bad tutorial. Something as touchy as this there should be explanations and whatnot and there isn't. And this app isn't free, they let you register and start to configure your pop up banner and they hit you with the "oh you gotta register your domain at extra cost" hustle. I would not recommend.

Karma Bitch Premium Clothing
United States
Time spent using app: 16 minutes
Edited September 23, 2021

Nice app. You need to subscribe to cookiebot for using it on sites over 100 pages you have to pay the cookiebot service (it is a valuable service but is too expensive for my possibilities). This is why i uninstalled. For some apps when you uninstall you need to remove remaining code manually (don't know if it is because of Shopify or the App - Some apps give manual instructions in there help pages). I couldn't find it to remove manually and in faq and help i couldn't find any reference .
The support was nice and friendly and replied quick.
After some days the issue with a 403 error (somehow my site still tried to connect to cookiebot) was fixed.
I found the app really valuable and for small sites i recommend it. It is well done and free. Checkit out !

Il mondo di Wit
Italy
Time spent using app: 2 months
AlfredApps replied September 20, 2021

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.
---------- UPDATE ----------
If the app is uninstalled, Shopify should delete the script automatically. As we don't inject the scripts manually in the theme, but rather Shopify who does.

From our end, we removed the invalid script for those who have the app installed.
--------------------------------

Meanwhile, we'd really appreciate it if you modify your review
At your disposal if you have any other inquiries.

Thank you.

August 16, 2021

Great app' I recommend, all you need to manage customer privacy, good support too, dev team are the best

Codage paris fr
France
Time spent using app: About 1 year

About this app

Launched

July 21, 2021

Integrates with

cookiebot, recharge, subscriptions, B2B, wholesale

Built by AlfredApps

About AlfredApps

1 app

2.9 average rating

1 year building apps for the Shopify App Store

Support

Send a message

team@studiozerance.fr