Anmeldelser (750)

Samlet bedømmelse
4,8
Antal pr. bedømmelsesniveau
  • 87 % af bedømmelserne er på 5 stjerner
  • 5 % af bedømmelserne er på 4 stjerner
  • 2 % af bedømmelserne er på 3 stjerner
  • 1 % af bedømmelserne er på 2 stjerner
  • 4 % af bedømmelserne er på 1 stjerner
28. juni 2024

Giving this App a one-star rating.

Why?

The app appeared in my Shopify Embed Apps.

When I did a test product, the left gallery on the product page had an ugly window pane scroll. I switched off the Gelato App and the ugly scroll disappeared.

I contacted support (Emilia) 2 weeks ago and she couldn't explain what was wrong but said the problem would be escalated to tech.

2 weeks later no contact from any support so I wrote another email to support. Nothing.

Today (28th June I went online to try to contact support again. Said under 2 minutes. I was still hanging on after 15.

Maybe this Shopify feedback page for Gelato is monitored more. So forced to come here and complain.

Support rating -5.

Custom Personal Gift Co
Storbritannien
23 dage bruger appen
Gelato svarede 30. juni 2024

Hello,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you've faced with the product display and the lack of responses in one of our support threads. We recently transitioned to new support software and have initiated an investigation into this issue. Your feedback is crucial to us, and we appreciate your patience as we work to resolve it.

Our customer support team has already reached out to you via email yesterday. I've also personally followed up to better understand your experience and how we can make it right. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Kind regards,
Bart
Gelato Support Team

12. maj 2024

WORST APP & TERRIBLE SUPPORT! Dissatisfied with this gelato app due to several recurring issues that have severely impacted our operations and tarnished our customer relationships. Notably, a critical system error prevented customers from adding items to their cart, which significantly affected our sales. The support team incorrectly blamed our theme when the fault was clearly on their end. Additionally, unresolved saving errors continue to hinder our business operations. We also faced a shipping and printing error, resulting in unnecessary charges due to stock unavailability. The lack of accountability and resolution from the support team is unacceptable.

The GROOMI
Australien
21 dage bruger appen
Gelato svarede 15. maj 2024

Hi there,

We're really sorry that our app caused problems with your buy button - that's definitely not our goal, and our team worked to resolve the problem immediately.

Our team has reached out to continue the discussion and are willing to help diagnose and find a solution to the following points you've mentioned.

Thank you again for this feedback, as it provides us the opportunity to grow and improve.

Best regards,
Kyle
Head of Customer Service

2. juli 2024

Could not order a sample because it said
Delivery for submitted combination of products isn't possible to chosen destination to a Florida address. Product said it can be shipped to USA.

Bean & Beet
USA
26 dage bruger appen
Gelato svarede 4. juli 2024

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced when trying to order a sample. The product you selected is temporarily out of stock, which caused the issue. We have reached out to you directly via email to assist you further.

Best regards,

Michal
Gelato Support Team

19. marts 2024

Once again this site is locking up and not efficiently letting me add new products. I've ruled out a problem with my internet.

Chidster
USA
12 måneder bruger appen
Gelato svarede 22. marts 2024

Hi,

We're truly sorry to hear about the difficulties you've experienced with our Shopify app. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this issue has caused. We understand the importance of efficiently adding new products, and we're committed to resolving this issue promptly. I've reached you directly via email to assist you further. We appreciate your patience and understanding as we work to improve your experience.

Best regards,

Michal
Gelato Support Team

22. april 2024

Die App hat uns auf ganzer Linie enttäuscht. Sie führte dazu, dass unser Buy Button nicht mehr funktioniert hat, was unseren Shop mehrere Tage lahm gelegt hat. Leider keine Option.

Goodsmith
Tyskland
Næsten 2 år bruger appen
Gelato svarede 24. april 2024

Hallo,

Es tut uns wirklich leid, dass unsere App Probleme mit Ihrem Kaufen-Button verursacht hat – das ist definitiv nicht unser Ziel. Wir haben das Problem unsererseits umgehend behoben. Wenn Sie jedoch immer noch Probleme haben, hängt es möglicherweise mit dem Design Ihres Shops zusammen.

Auch wenn Sie Gelato deinstalliert haben, helfen wir Ihnen gerne bei der Lösung des Problems. Kontaktieren Sie uns gerne unter apifeedback@gelato.com und wir werden unser Bestes tun, um alles richtig zu machen.

Vielen Dank, dass Sie uns darauf aufmerksam gemacht haben. Wir entschuldigen uns für etwaige Unannehmlichkeiten.

Mit freundlichen Grüße,
Bart
Gelato Support Team

5. april 2024

I removed the app a year ago and just realized you were charging me for an entire year $14.99/mo. I checked the account and it showed I didn't have a subscription because I canceled it a year ago. SO SHADY.

Art Emerge Gallery
USA
Cirka et år bruger appen
Gelato svarede 7. april 2024

Hi there,

We're sorry to hear you've had an unexpected experience with us.

We've reached out to clarify the account the subscription was under, and have provided you with a refund as we can see it was intentional, and not your primary account.

If there's anything further we can do please let us know.

Best regards,
Kyle
Head of Customer Service

27. maj 2024

**ACHTUNG ACHTUNG!!!**

Gelato hat gravierende Probleme beim Tracking und blockiert den AddToCart-Event in unseren Shops. Seit sieben Tagen haben wir plötzlich fast kein Tracking mehr vom AddToCart-Event. Nach vielen Kontakten mit Shopify und unseren Entwicklern wurde das Problem identifiziert: Gelato blockiert einfach unseren AddToCart-Event. Unglaublich!

Wir haben völlig falsche Daten erhalten, und unsere Werbeanzeigen sind total abgestürzt. Dies hat uns echten Schaden zugefügt, da unsere Werbeperformance stark eingebrochen ist. Zudem mussten wir viel Geld für unsere Entwickler ausgeben, die jedes Skript einzeln deaktivieren mussten, um die Ursache des Problems zu finden.

Wir werden auf keinen Fall wieder mit Gelato zusammenarbeiten, wenn sie nicht in der Lage sind, das Tracking richtig einzustellen. Das Tracking ist eine der wichtigsten Komponenten im E-Commerce, und Gelato blockiert es einfach. Unglaublich!

AnatomyLife Shop
Tyskland
Mere end et år bruger appen
Gelato svarede 28. maj 2024

Guten Tag!

Es tut uns sehr leid zu hören, dass Sie solche Probleme mit dem Tracking hatten. Wir verstehen, wie wichtig das Tracking für Ihr Geschäft und Ihre Werbekampagnen ist. Dieses Problem hat höchste Priorität für uns, und wir arbeiten intensiv daran, eine Lösung zu finden.

Wir haben unser Support-Team bereits informiert und werden uns umgehend bei Ihnen melden, um die Situation zu klären und die notwendigen Schritte zu unternehmen. Nochmals Entschuldigung für die Unannehmlichkeiten. Wir schätzen Ihr Feedback und werden alles tun, um das Problem schnell zu beheben.

Mit besten Grüßen,

Michal
Gelato Support Team

7. marts 2024

I am starting an PoD brand and have been shopping around. I tried both printful and gelato. Today I received my Gelato test garments and let me tell you I was shocked at how bad they were. I ordered a t-shirt and hoodie with a simple thistle design, the garments came loose in a paperbag, no individual wrapping and they were creased beyond belief. The embroidery didn't match the previews and when I contacted customer support I was told how they were packaged and the quality of the embroidery was as intended. These reviews are paid for I have no doubt. If you are starting a PoD brand I would look elsewhere or pay the money to find out yourself.

Our Scottish Heritage
Storbritannien
8 dage bruger appen
Gelato svarede 9. marts 2024

Hi,
Thank you for sharing your experience with Gelato, and we sincerely apologize for any disappointment you've encountered.

We have thoroughly reviewed the design and embroidery concerns with our quality and design teams. We recommend considering adjustments to the design for optimal embroidery results. Additionally, we acknowledge the packaging issue and have reported it internally for improvements.

We have reached out to you directly via email to offer a suitable solution and address the specific issues you've raised. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we are committed to resolving this matter to your satisfaction. If there's anything else you'd like to discuss or if you have further concerns, please feel free to respond to our email. We appreciate your understanding as we work towards a resolution.

Best regards,

Michal
Gelato Support Team

Redigeret 27. november 2023

I don't normally write reviews, but in this case I think it is very important that I share my experience. People say you get what you pay for and that is true with Gelato. I placed an order of fifteen 11oz mugs for a boutique according to Gelato's schedule to arrive before Black Friday. No biggie for a company of this size. Their printing partner split the order of 15 mugs into 3 packages. AND DID NOT SHIP THEM ALL TOGETHER. They waited 6 & 7 days between shipments. I received 2 boxes of 3 mugs today, (6 total), on Black Friday. I have no idea when I am getting the other 9. When I opened the boxes, Wow! The print quality is terrible. The colors are off and way to light. I did double-check the print quality using Gelato's 3D and regular mockups with customer service before I placed my order to make sure there was enough saturation to get a good print. The customer service assured me there was, and my mugs would print with the regular mockup quality, not the 3D which was terrible.. They did not. Not only that, but this partial order of 6 mugs contains SOME that are 11oz and SOME that are 15oz. THEY SENT TWO DIFFERENT SIZES!!! This order of 15, 11oz mugs are not uniform in size or quality of color print. Also, the packaging is terrible and not uniform. Some of the mugs are in brown boxes with bubble wrapped. Two of the mugs came squeezed into boxes that are too small and held together with packing tape. I gave them 1 star because their customer service responds quickly. However, Gelato seems to have no communication, control or oversight of their printing partner.
I installed this app and was also going to use this company for cell phone cases, but as an independent artist who works with bold colors, I cannot put my name onto anything from this company. They have no concern for the quality of the items they sell only the quantity.
This company has embarrassed me with a client and put me into a bind, because I cannot possibly display/sell mismatched colors/sizes of mugs, and I have missed my deadline. They have cost me countless hours of aggravation, phone calls, follow-ups, sales and now time as I have to redo all of my cell phone templates.
If you are a small business owner, independent artist like myself or startup, I would really think twice before relying on this company. We really get one chance to make a first impression and they have cost me dearly. I cannot recommend this app or this company.
UPDATE 11/27/2023
I finally received the rest of my order from Gelato. Not only was it a mismatch of mug sizes, the order was missing three items. RECAP: I ordered fifteen (15) 11oz mugs. From that order I was actually sent eight (8) 15oz mugs & three (3) 11oz mugs. Total of 12 mugs . MISSING 3 ITEMS. I don't carry 15oz mugs so this is an issue as is the poor print quality on all of the items I have received. It is quite apparent that Gelato takes your money and washes its hands of the final outcome. It would appear as if their printing partner never read or checked my order before shipment and just threw whatever they had available in these shipment boxes. Gelato did refund my money with very little fuss, which leads me to believe this kind of disfunction is normal for them. On a final note, while customer service is available, on three different occasions they did say they would "investigate" and get back to me. They never did.
I now need to reorder everything with less than 4 weeks before the holiday season. If you are an artisan, artist or small business owner who depends on your production partners to be reliable with quality merchandise, I CANNOT STRESS ENOUGH to go elsewhere. There are better companies out there. I usually use a different POD company and will be running back to them. Do your homework. Less expensive isn't always better. Sometimes it is just cheaper, but will cost you a bunch.

Deborah E Mixed Media
USA
4 måneder bruger appen
Gelato svarede 25. november 2023

Hi Deborah,

We are truly sorry to hear about the experience you've had with your first order. This is definitely not the service we want to provide, and very far from the consistent performance we usually provide. Thank you for providing us with this feedback, and allowing us the chance to investigate, learn and improve.

We've reached out directly via email to gather further information and provide details on our next steps, and will ensure we follow up on these points until we reach a level you are delighted by.

Please don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything further we can do, and we look forward to discussing further.

Best regards,
Kyle
Customer Service Manager

20. december 2023

Everything worked well for a while, but once we hit December, Gelato started missing ship/delivery dates. We have orders placed a month ago that still haven't shipped.

Their customer support apologized and told us to check each order's updated estimated delivery date. Of course, that's meaningless because Gelato simply kept updating the delivery date later and later.

Use this app if you'd like hundreds of angry customers wondering where their orders are weeks later.

Pediment Publishing
USA
5 måneder bruger appen
Gelato svarede 22. december 2023

Hi,

We are truly sorry to hear about the experience you've had with us - we aim for complete transparency, and are always striving to provide a reliable service. Thank you for providing us with this feedback and allowing us to investigate, learn and improve.

We've reached out directly via email with the actions we've already taken, as well as our next steps. I would like to clarify that these production times are not up to our usual standards, as even though we took action to resolve this, there were some isolated delays during this holiday season. This is now cleared, so we hope we can return to providing you with our usual lightning-fast turnaround and delivery.

Please don't hesitate to reach out to us 24/7, for anything you may need. We look forward to supporting you in the future.

Best regards,
Kyle
Head of Customer Service