Anmeldelser (747)

Samlet bedømmelse
4,8
Antal pr. bedømmelsesniveau
  • 87 % af bedømmelserne er på 5 stjerner
  • 5 % af bedømmelserne er på 4 stjerner
  • 2 % af bedømmelserne er på 3 stjerner
  • 1 % af bedømmelserne er på 2 stjerner
  • 4 % af bedømmelserne er på 1 stjerner
26. marts 2024

Please lower your subscription costs on the mockup images. It's outrageous for me to pay $119 /month for images with people where at Printify, you can get them for free. Also, I wish you could have more options, especially in the sportswear. Like add athletic tank tops or something. The format of the customization is good though.

LiftHeavi
USA
31 minutter bruger appen
Gelato svarede 28. marts 2024

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for helping us to improve our platform and experience.

Regarding your concern about subscription costs, we understand your perspective and are constantly working to provide more value to our users. While our paid plans include a wider range of mockups, we also offer a selection of mockups on our free plan. We've noted your request for additional sportswear options like athletic tank tops as we continue to expand our product range to better suit your needs. If you have any further suggestions or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Thank you for choosing Gelato,
Bart
Gelato Support Team

7. januar 2024

No way to update prices in bulk. Requested escalation to management twice, never got contacted.

Minnesota History Shop
USA
Mere end 2 år bruger appen
Gelato svarede 9. januar 2024

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback.

We've looked into this and can see two of our senior team members have attempted to reach out to you (including one manager) highlighting the available options - we're sorry if these weren't received.

We've just sent a new email to your alternative email address with the details. If you still haven't received anything please reach out to us via apifeedback@gelato.com and we'll be happy to discuss.

Best regards,
Kyle
Head of Customer Service

21. juli 2021

The inventory and fulfillment system could use some improvement. There were lots of issues with delay due to restocking and inaccurate syncing of inventory shown on platform vs. actual inventory in-house. It seems like there are also communication issues with the print stations, it often takes days, sometimes took more than a week just to track down the status of an order. Customer service has also been very unreliable as 50% of the time will not follow through with action even if they made the promise in the chat/over email. I literally have to follow up on a daily basis to get the update I need.

Galerie de Claire
Canada
Næsten 2 år bruger appen
Gelato svarede 23. juli 2021

Hi,

First and foremost, it is very sad to read this. We are sorry about the out-of-stock situation and how it affected your business.

We've reached out to you on the phone but weren’t able to connect. We have shared our direct contact information to discuss your feedback in more detail - feel free to reach out anytime.

We launched frames last year and we now support 250 variants of frames and hangers across 32 countries - not an excuse, just an explanation. During this time, we have learned a lot about the global fulfillment of frames and how to improve stock management. We have now placed orders for larger volumes of our best-selling frames and added more print partners that can stock frames in each region. Finally, we are improving the accuracy of our stock inventory and adding more ways for you to keep up to date with any changes.

Additional information on stock status, including the expected stock replenishment date, can be found here: https://bit.ly/3kMeAw5

Finally, based on your feedback, we will review the communication flow in order to understand how that can be streamlined.

We are striving to improve our service every day, and I hope you'll give us the chance to earn your trust again.

Best,

Achille Mileto
Head of Customer Advocacy
Gelato

Redigeret 13. marts 2022

An update: Ultimately disappointed with their service. Unhelpful and clueless customer service. Uneven print quality. Very limited product range in the apparel category. Confusing and slow design editor that they keep changing all the time and not always for the better. Their price point is still good but that's all.

Revolt Noir
Finland
Mere end et år bruger appen
Gelato svarede 25. august 2021

Thank you for your review! We are happy to have you on our platform. We appreciate the feedback on connecting Shopify products to Gelato - our team is working continuously to add new integrations and expand the integrations we have live, so we will provide this input to them.
We also have quite a few exciting product launches coming up in the next few weeks - stay tuned for those - and please feel free to let us know what products you'd like to see in the catalog. We are investing in the expansion of our product catalog and appreciate customer input on that.
We are here for you 24/7 as you continue to grow! Reach out anytime.
Best wishes,
Alyssa Rivera
Customer Success Director

Redigeret 15. maj 2023

I had a problem with one of the products (product damaged) in my order and they took action quickly to credit or refund that order. The Gelato team informed me of the next steps to follow when I encounter a futur issue which is really clear. My problem is the refund was made only on a Gelato wallet which only allows you to use it in a futur order in their store.

Regards

Olivier

Bomure
Canada
Mere end et år bruger appen
Gelato svarede 13. marts 2023

Hello,

It's great to hear that Gelato is working well for your art print business! The team at Gelato is constantly working to improve the platform and user experience, so it's good to know that you have noticed these updates. If you have any feedback or suggestions on how they can continue to improve the platform for you and other users, feel free to reach out to our support team.

Thank you for sharing your positive experience,
Bartosz
Gelato Support Team

9. april 2023

Avoid them if you can.

+ Decent quality products.

- If you face any issues (which I have faced multiple) don't expect support to be of any help; they'll give an empty apology then avoid what you're saying.
- Their delivery isn't reliable since they don't control their network well; I've had customers place orders weeks ago and they still haven't been delivered.
- Their design tool is very clunky; it's failed to save my designs costing me hours of work, and it's generally difficult to navigate.

Lineart Studio
De Forenede Arabiske Emirater
11 måneder bruger appen
Gelato svarede 10. april 2023

Hi there,

We are truly sorry for the experience you've received with us - this is very painful and not up to the standards which we set. We'd also like to thank you for providing us with this feedback, as it allows us the opportunity to learn and improve.

We'll be reaching out via email in the next 24 hours to confirm the situation and explain the actions we'll be taking to ensure we resolve your concerns, so we can return you, and your customers, to enjoying quality products.

Please don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything further we can do, and we look forward to discussing this further.

Best regards,
Kyle
Customer Service Manager

12. juni 2023

Having major issues with product availability and how to track availability.
I chose Gelato to supply art prints for my store but found that many of the products are out of stock after I spent a long time creating them. There is no indication of stock levels or when products will be back in stock again.
Support is poor, the agent is never available because of technical problems and no way of finding out if the products are out of stock and when they will be available again, or if they are in fact discontinued.
Why have them in the product catalogue if they are discontinued or unavailable? , as it's very time-consuming to upload products in the first place. Seriously thinking of changing suppliers and starting all over again. Need support!

Choi Cheung
Irland
10 måneder bruger appen
Gelato svarede 13. juni 2023

Hi Choi,

We are sorry to hear about the setup issues you experienced, and that you were unable to find a clear answer initially.

I'm very glad to see that our team has since provided support, and managed to fully resolve this for you - we're looking forward to supporting your journey with us long into the future, and providing an excellent experience.

Please don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything further we can do. Our team can be reached via live chat 24/7, or you can pass on any feedback to apifeedback@gelato.com.

Best regards,
Kyle
Customer Service Manager

Redigeret 16. august 2021

App claims to do 3 day shipping but in reality fulfillment in Canada takes a week and often item doesn't arrive for 1.5 to 2 weeks. Editing products if you make a mistake is difficult, have to start over from scratch and cannot delete the incorrect item just have to select "ignore" which means you then have duplicates of the item visible in Gelato. Customer service only by email now (Previously would have live chat). No phone numbers if you run into an issue takes them an day to email you back. Had to pull tote bags from my store because quality was so bad. I Don't recommend this app.

Hot Science Summer
Canada
3 måneder bruger appen
Gelato svarede 18. august 2021

Hi,

To start with, we were saddened to read about the frustration you've had getting started with on-demand fulfillment. Our team is here to clarify how certain processes work on our platform to avoid these delays in the future, and hope that in doing so, you will give us the opportunity to re-earn your trust.

We are glad to see that you did find our Live Chat support after posting this - available 24/7 here: https://apisupport.gelato.com/hc/en-us/articles/360017261160-How-do-I-contact-Gelato- - and that we were able to begin to work together to get your clients their orders.

As was clarified on the chat, the long delivery time was due to a misunderstanding on connecting your products via your Shopify store, which meant Gelato never received your order. We have shared information on how to correctly connect products so that Gelato will receive them for fulfillment, are happy to walk through it on a video call so we can make sure all your products are now correctly connected.

Our team has coordinated directly with our partners to produce the orders right away and will expedite delivery to your customers at no cost to you.

We understand that we could make it clearer to ignore products and avoid these misunderstandings. Our engineering team is using your feedback to improve this part of the platform.

We also appreciate the feedback on our tote bags. As we mentioned in our messages to you, we will be launching a wide range of tote bags in the next few weeks. We would be happy to work with you to find a tote bag that meets your needs.

We've reached out to you on the phone but weren’t able to connect yet. We have shared our direct contact information to discuss your feedback and the growth of your store in more detail - please feel free to reach out anytime.

We are striving to improve our service every day, and I hope you'll give us the chance to earn your trust again.

Best,

Alyssa Rivera
Customer Service Director
Gelato

18. februar 2021

I've been waiting for their technical team to help me with an issue for over a week and I'm constantly being told my request is being escalated. Good to know where their priorities lie.

Sketchd
New Zealand
14 dage bruger appen
Gelato svarede 21. februar 2021

Hi
First of all I am sorry for not providing a faster public response. We have tried to come in contact with you but without success.
Our technical team has worked intensively and have now provided a solution for your issue. The detailed information was sent directly to you.
Our team and I are available anytime to provide immediate assistance if you need any further support.
Regards,
Pradeep
Head of Customer Success

31. oktober 2021

I was working for 4 hours on a calendar, page crashed, all work was gone. Nothing was saved on this app, not even early stages development of this calendar, all my work for nothing. Does it mean that you need to work on everything and only during one session, then publish it on your store in order to view and edit it again??? Or maybe, i did not reach that point... any clarification about that? I did not dare creating any other product after this.

wallprint.photo
Schweiz
En dag bruger appen
Gelato svarede 2. november 2021

Hi,

Firstly, we are very sorry to hear that you have had this experience. I can understand how frustrating this must be. 

Your feedback is valid and very insightful for us. Our development team is looking to see how we can implement features with our editor to improve this experience for you and all our customers. We have reached out to you by email and shared possibilities to upload PDF, or save the designs in the editor. We are awaiting your response. Know that you can reply to us via email or call anytime.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to the opportunity to turn your experience into a positive one.

Regards,
Monika
Gelato Support