Gelato Impression à la Demande , 312 avis
Fine-tuned app with great customer support. Recommended. If I can suggest something, that would be a bit more diversity in papers and frames.
Thanks for your review. We're glad you recommend our app and support! Do let us know what types of paper and frames you would like to see, we would be happy to pass on your comments. Our team is standing by 24/7 should you ever need to get in touch. Kind regards, Adeline
Sehr einfache Integration, intuitive Bedienung. Klare, verständliche Benachrichtigungen während Bestellprozessen. Ich bin sehr zufrieden!
Hallo, danke für Ihre Bewertung. Es freut uns zu hören, dass Gelato für Sie wie erwartet funktioniert, und wir freuen uns darauf, auch in Zukunft mit Ihnen zusammenzuarbeiten. Falls Sie etwas von uns brauchen, sind wir 24/7 erreichbar. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Bartosz
I'm a professional oil painter & illustrator with 20 years experience creating prints of my work with local printers. I was hesitant moving my business online as I didn't want to risk quality issues with my customers. I did a lot of research and tests with various companies, simply put, Gelato won my business. Excellent customer service, beautiful print work, satisfied artist.
Thank you very much for your review! It is so motivating to hear that we could play this part in moving your business online and support your creativity. Our team is here for you and your customers 24/7. Best, Achille.
This is a great app. Printing is of great quality. Great customer service. Highly recommend Gelato. Very happy
Hi, thanks for your review! Happy to hear that you are satisfied with our app and customer service. Our team is here to help anytime you need us! Kind regards, Adeline
What a waste of time. Uploaded this app. Found shipping costs to be better than othepr POD providers. Found the products I wanted to promote. Some had shipping costs. Others didn't. Reached out to support. Told me that they didn't have the answer. Referred to team. I decided to order the product for myself. The design template is awful. Stuck with it. Went through the whole process to be told that they don't deliver to Ireland. Approached their support via chat. Couldn't explain why the order wasn't processed. This was an order to Ireland. I decided I didn't want to waste my time trying to figure out their costing and ordering system which confuses the hell out of me. Tony Cuckson Their customer service person rang me personally. We spoke for about 30 minutes or more. Very helpful and sorted out the issues. Not often you get the customer service manager telephone personally. Has now convinced me to continue with this POD company. All the issues that caused me a problem were fixed overnight.
Thank you for your feedback and for being open to re-evaluating the rating.
The issue that prevented your order from being processed was a technical glitch which has now been solved and will be released tomorrow.
I have sent you an email and you have my contact details. Should you have any additional feedback, please feel free to reach out to us again.
Head of Customer Advocacy
Very happy with Gelato. Integration with our Shopify store works great and is very easy to manage. Really helpful support staff too - always there and easy to work with. Product range is great and production and delivery has already proven better than some other POD providers. Thanks Gelato.
Hi, thanks for your review. It's energizing to hear you're happy with our integration and service! Please let us know if we can help you with anything, our team is here for you 24/7! Kind regards, Adeline
- Great quality posters in many sizes with competive prices. - Fast shipping to multiple countries.
- Amazing support, who are fast and interested in you and your company. Edit: I have changed my review since I had been confused about the prices, but it was all clarified by Achille during our Zoom Meeting where he was really involved in my business. Great company who are working hard to become better and better, would recommend.
Thank you for the feedback and for helping us to become better. It was a pleasure speaking with you on the phone and I'm glad we were able to clarify the issue quickly. We are here to support and ensure that your store becomes a success - please continue to share your feedback and we will continue to improve the service for everyone. Best, Achille
We use gelato app for Amazon through Shopify and we are more than happy thanks to one thing : they are open to feedbacks and work with you in order to improve their app. We are located in France and the previous printer for mugs was located in UK so they decided to hire a new printer in France in order to reduce shipping time based on our needs. Thanks for this improvement and taking time to discuss with us !
Thank you for investing the time in giving us this review.
Many customers value our local presence because it is great for your end customers. France is an important market for Gelato. We are growing very rapidly in France so as I am writing this we are working with expanding our wall art categories.
We hope that this will give you an even more powerful product catalogue to grow your business.
Thank you again!
Head of Customer Advocacy
Ottima, sincronizzazione. Per ora non ho avuto problemi. Facilità d'uso dopo aver visto i video tutorial.
Ciao! Grazie per la tua recensione! Siamo felici di sapere che il nostro centro di assistenza e integrazione funziona bene. Se hai bisogno di aiuto o hai domande, il nostro team di supporto è sempre qui per supportarti. Cordiali saluti, Kyle
Very happy with Gelato. Customer support is great and the website (hub) is easy to use. I would like the mock-ups to have a bit more variety. But I am currently using other services for this :)
Hello and thank you for your review. We're thrilled to hear that you are enjoying our platform and support. Do know that we are working to provide more mock-ups for our customers in the near future. We're always here 24/7 whenever you need help! Kind regards, Adeline