Avaliações (750)

Avaliação geral
4,8
Pontuação por nível de classificação
  • 87% das classificações são de 5 estrelas
  • 5% das classificações são de 4 estrelas
  • 2% das classificações são de 3 estrelas
  • 1% das classificações são de 2 estrelas
  • 4% das classificações são de 1 estrelas
25 de outubro de 2022

Straight forward app! Does the job perfectly, easy to configure! Even for a non tech savy person! took us less than an hour to connect the catalogue and update our product. It seems to have issue with automatic shipping cost, when order 2 of one item the shipping cost stay the one of one item though.

This Human Tribe
Bélgica
Over 1 year usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Gelato 25 de outubro de 2022

Hi, thanks for your review.

We're glad to hear you were able to set up your store quickly.

I have just reached out to you over e-mail, so we can address the issue described above.

I'll be looking forward to hearing from you, and resolving this issue, so your store is all set up, and ready to process small, but also large orders.

Thank you,
Bartosz
Escalations Specialist

Editado a 22 de fevereiro de 2021

I ordered 7 products and was charged for 15. I contacted customer service twice in the last two weeks and was told that it’s been escalated. UPDATE February 22nd: Gelato has gone over and beyond to help resolve this issue and has assured me that this was a one-time glitch in their system.

Wildspread Miracles
Canadá
11 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Gelato 21 de fevereiro de 2021

Hi

First of all, this is of course not how any customer should experience Gelato.

The technical issues you experienced are due to a routing mistake. Even though this is taking time for us to resolve, we recognize that we should have refunded any additional charges the same day you reported the issue. We have now improved our customer service process based on your feedback.

Additional charges applied for your order are now refunded.

We have also reached out to you separately to assist further to turn around your experience.

Once again, we are truly sorry for this experience and I promise that we will do everything we can to rectify the situation.

Regards,
Pradeep
Head of Customer Success

7 de janeiro de 2022

A decent design process, native customer-side personalisation capabilities, transparent fulfilment communication. Integration with Adobe CC, plus having an inbuilt brand suite and image library would be a bonus

Bliss Logic
Austrália
7 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Gelato 10 de janeiro de 2022

Hi, thank you for your review and feedback on how to make the customer experience better. You might be happy to know that we currently offer Shutterstock images and other graphics for our Gelato+ customers. Do feel free to reach out for support or to further elaborate on your suggestions, we would love to hear them and pass your feedback on to our team. We're here 24/7! Kind regards, Adeline

23 de abril de 2021

I don't write many reviews but I wanted to tell this store it's great! I ordered samples from here and they are very well package with fast delivery, the print colours is amazing, I was so pleased and the quality of the products it's much better than in other POD platforms, well done!

Imageniedesign
Portugal
7 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Gelato 23 de abril de 2021

Hi,

Thank you for this great feedback.

We are energized to read your thoughts and user experience with Gelato. Look forward to supporting your business in the future.

If you would like to get some additional support for example with product expansions into new categories please let me know. We are here to support and listen.

Best regards,
Achille

Achille Mileto
Head of Customer Advocacy
Gelato

Editado a 22 de maio de 2022

By far the best POD business for internationally-based businesses, I wish they had more stationery options like lined notebooks, hence the four stars. Other than that, great easy to set-up tool and fast delivery. Love it!

The Key Planner
Nova Zelândia
6 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Gelato 24 de maio de 2022

Hi! Thanks for the review and feedback - we're always looking to improve so we really appreciate it. We'll do our best to improve your experience into 5 stars. Kind regards, Kyle.

Editado a 19 de abril de 2021

So I tried Gelato for apparel and had some issues at first but in the end the support was very helpful. Pradeep from the support team did his very very best to help me with all of my issues. If each supplier had such a good support life would be much easier.
Thanks a lot! Original review
Hey guys, I want to share the trouble I had with gelato. My main problem with gelato is their promise " Sell globally, produce locally". Unfortunately this promise is far from the reality. My orders took serveral weeks to be fulfilled so asked them why my prints are produced in th U.S. altough I am situated in Germany where you have printers?
Gelato: "Sometimes, we may route an order to a different producer and ship the product internationally, rather than to the location closest to your customer." So I asked if they know that this would result in unnecesarry expenses and I and my costumers have to pay high costum fees?
Gelato: "We recommend adding a disclaimer on your store informing your customer that customs fees might be due depending on where the order is shipped from." In the end Gelato costed me money and nerves. Apparently all the worst case scenarios they describe in their help center usually happen. So if you want reliable shipping times and reliable costs for your costumer I would NOT recommend to order at Gelato. Hope this helps.

wanderkluft
Alemanha
6 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Gelato 15 de abril de 2021

Hi,

First of all, I appreciate the discussion we had on the phone yesterday about your order. We have listened and are acting - you will very soon have the order delivered that was fulfilled locally in Germany - and I will keep in close contact with you as this is resolved.

We launched apparel around 8 months ago and are working to expand our clothing portfolio, as well as the number of partners in our network that are fulfilling apparel orders. Since the start of 2021, we’ve added 7 new apparel partners in addition to those that we already had live.

During 2021, you will continue to see rapid development of both our software and product offering, including more local fulfilment of apparel orders.

Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to continuing to work closely with you, both on this order and hopefully as your fulfillment partner as you continue to grow and scale your business.

Best regards,
Pradeep
SVP Customer Success, Gelato

3 de março de 2022

We are only using Gelato and so far we're very happy with it! The integration with Shopify is just great and every process is very quick to get your product live to the store. They have also an amazing customer service support. A minor improvement could be the template design for mugs (could be nicer). It also has a premium feature, so you can't get everything for free.

Sats Market
Reino Unido
5 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Gelato 3 de março de 2022

Hi, thanks for your review. We're glad you're happy with our integration and support. We'd love to learn more about what types of templates you would like to see. Gelato is free to use but we do provide some extra features to help optimize your business with Gelato+. Our support team is here 24/7 to help. Kind regards, Adeline

13 de junho de 2022

So for so good. Still learning how it works. It integrates with shopify well
Still working out the shipping prices. Using FREE shipping right now.

Gift Print Barn
Canadá
5 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Gelato 14 de junho de 2022

Hi, thanks for your review. We're glad you're happy with our integration, and would love to further support you on your journey, especially around shipping prices. We've reached out directly to get this conversation started, but please don't hesitate to reach out to us via email or live chat 24/7 for any help or advice. Kind regards, Kyle

Editado a 17 de março de 2021

I did initially have some issues with Gelato orders, however Achille took the time to reach out and personally correct the problem and make sure that everything was resolved. Thanks Achille.

Little Bean Box
Estados Unidos
4 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Gelato 2 de fevereiro de 2021

Hi,

Thank you for reconsidering and updating the review.

We truly appreciate the feedback you gave us to help us improve, and we are glad that everything is now resolved.

Should you have any additional feedback you can always reach out to me personally.

Looking forward to supporting your business and growing together.

Best,
Achille

Achille Mileto
Head of Customer Advocacy
Gelato

Editado a 25 de fevereiro de 2021

Update 25/02/21 : so here i am updating my review again.one of there members have sorted me and very helpful advice. to be honest i may be wrong or too quick to leave them a review like the one i have left. hope fully things will move forward and i will keep update as i go.. so far very helpful thanks 24/02/21
Dont evan try this app.i have tried them for a sample order as i was not sure what they are like. i placed my order 09/02/21 but i am still waiting. they have updated the production and shipped on one day but tracking number was not giving me nothing for weeks.still i am waiting my order. today is 24th of 02 21 . so there you are

Nelly & bros
Reino Unido
3 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Gelato 26 de fevereiro de 2021

Hi,

Thank you for reconsidering and updating the review.

We are in March 2021 adding 7 new partners for apparel in the EU, North America and South America. Sometimes we are forced to ship from other countries due to our partners running out of certain items.

Although cross-continent shipments are very common in the POD apparel industry, it is something that we at Gelato always want to avoid. Centralized production leads to long delivery times, expensive delivery and unnecessary pollution.

With many more apparel partners, we will now reduce the risk of cross-continental deliveries significantly. The risk of having to ship from other countries, even continents, still exists but it will now be significantly reduced.

For your specific order unfortunately this cross-continent delivery happened. The reason was that we ran out of stock in the UK and we, therefore, routed the production to one of our facilities in the US. We are sorry that this caused frustration from your side but now you know that we are working hard to secure that this risk is significantly reduced as more and more partners are joining our network.

Thank you again for being open to re-evaluating the rating. We will now work hard in order to prove to you that we deserved it.

Best,
Achille

Achille Mileto
Head of Customer Advocacy
Gelato