Avaliações (754)

Avaliação geral
4,8
Pontuação por nível de classificação
  • 88% das classificações são de 5 estrelas
  • 5% das classificações são de 4 estrelas
  • 2% das classificações são de 3 estrelas
  • 1% das classificações são de 2 estrelas
  • 4% das classificações são de 1 estrelas
21 de maio de 2022

I love the integration. It works seamlessly. The only concern is the flat rate shipping. Your Shopify store charges a flat rate but the actual shipping cost would vary by weight and there's no way to solve this other than editing shipping profiles for each product and each shipping zone which is quite tedious

Bantayan Direct
Filipinas
2 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Gelato 24 de maio de 2022

Thanks for the review. It's great to hear your thoughts and feedback. We're reaching out with more information on how you can test out our "live shipping rates" which is a great solution to avoid editing the rates manually. If you have any questions our team is available 24/7. Kind regards, Kyle.

Editado a 22 de abril de 2021

Not long after I posted my previous review one of their team members contacted me with some clarity and possible other options on their website that I might find interesting, which was super helpful.. he was also very understanding of my concerns and business model. Good job gelato, good job.

NEXX TRENDS
Canadá
About 2 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Gelato 22 de abril de 2021

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and for being open to re-evaluating the rating.

I am really glad you found our phone conversation useful. Should you need any further support or guidance, don't hesitate to reach out to us again - we'll be happy to help!

Best regards,
Achille

Achille Mileto
Head of Customer Advocacy
Gelato

Editado a 15 de janeiro de 2021

I had a lot of conversation with Gelato about a few issues, one of which was never resolved. Pros:
-Quality prints (sample test);
-Very fast service in the USA and a satisfied customer (one sale only with Gelato);
-Good communication (chat help line);
-Integration with Shopify works well. Cons:
-Prices are constantly changing;
-A price bug (big increase) which was fixed a few days later (after multiple communications);
-Problem of shipping to Canada - more than a month for delivery with Purolator - it's important to me, I am Canadian;
- Inability to integrate with Amazon. In summary, I am satisfied, but since I have Canadian and American customers, the delivery time to Canada worries me. Because of this issue, I am looking for a POD that can deliver to Canada faster. Then as I will start to sell on Amazon, the fact that it does not allow integration at the moment, is not positive.

VisualArtCreative
Canadá
About 2 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Gelato 18 de janeiro de 2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review and investing time in organizing this feedback.

We recognize your frustrations and would like to bring some context and explanation - more for the future and your trust in Gelato going forward than trying to excuse ourselves for the past events.

Q4 2020 was the most difficult quarter in our history. Due to COVID-19 our supply chains were fragile and demand on delivery services and raw material led to significant price increase. We were generally helped by local production and delivered with good precision but at surcharges from all delivery suppliers. We adjusted some of our prices based upon that. Our ambition, as we move towards a more normal world, is to continue, as we always have, to provide our customers with the most competitive offer in the market.

In Canada specifically, we experienced all the challenges above and more. Weather made on-time delivery really hard. Production partners could not cope so we had to ship from the US (we are fixing this now and activating this week full production yet again in Canada. You helped us with your feedback to push for this internally in Gelato - thank you :-) )

On Amazon specifically, we actually do integrate thanks to our partnership with OrderDesk. Now, the core of your criticism is that we do not then effectively inform you and customers about that. We have worked to fix that and updated our pages on Friday, January 15th.

We have reached out to you separately to discuss and support on all of this in more detail. We will work until we have found a solution to each specific issue you have raised.

Once again, thanks for helping us become a better company!

Best,
Achille

Achille Mileto
Head of Customer Advocacy
Gelato

Editado a 12 de março de 2021

Just getting started with Gelato - they called me today to offer extensive support which is wonderful so we can get our colour profiles correct. We are trialling a few of their products and have high hopes of building a wonderful business with them. We will update our review over time with how we get on, but we have made a start and their local delivery and integration with Shopify is a great benefit and much better than the competition as they produce and ship locally in so many countries. A UK customer will expect a product to ship from the UK, whilst a EU or USA customer will also expect local delivery (avoiding tax and delays) and Gelato offer this. We are excited by the potential here.

JohnDyerGallery
Reino Unido
About 1 month usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Gelato 12 de março de 2021

Hi,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide your detailed feedback. You have already provided fantastic insights to the team.

It was a pleasure speaking with you on the phone today and learning about your plans to deliver a much better apparel experience for your customers.

Cross-continent shipments are unfortunately too common in the print-on-demand apparel industry. At Gelato, we always want to avoid this but sometimes the specific item is sold out and then we send it from other countries. The good news is that in March and April 2021 we are adding 7 new partners for apparel in the EU, North America, and South America. This will significantly reduce the risk for cross-border shipments.

It is customers like you that allow us to improve and become a better partner for our customers.

Thanks!
Achille

Achille Mileto
Head of Customer Advocacy
Gelato

10 de fevereiro de 2022

The integration with Shopify works impeccably. Things that I would change:
- If you published a product with shipping included, you cannot change the option later
- for the personalize design the image resizing tool behaves weird. Over all, I'm pretty happy with it by now.

HumorJobs
Países Baixos
About 1 month usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Gelato 11 de fevereiro de 2022

Hi, thanks for your review! We're glad that you're happy with our app. One of our colleagues has gotten in touch with you to learn more about how we can make your experience a 5* one. Kind regards, Adeline

Editado a 7 de julho de 2021

I am updating my review. Gelato reached out to me and addressed my concerns. Company staff called and worked with me. Two of the issues have been resolved and the third is well on its way to a solution. If you are looking for a company to quickly address and fix issues, I recommend Gelato.

Livabby Tea
Estados Unidos
26 days usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Gelato 2 de julho de 2021

Thank you for your feedback and for being open to re-evaluating the rating. We are glad we were able to clarify the issues quickly. We are here to support and ensure that your store becomes a success - please continue to share your feedback and we will continue to improve the service for everyone. Best, Achille

22 de maio de 2023

Integration is not automatic when customers make an order in my store.
Also, the address field only allows 35 chars, which means that in most cases you have to change your customers' orders for the address to fit the available address fields.
Mug packaging is not great. Only cardboard around it, there's no bubble wrap or other kind of fragile material protection. That's not good at all and the sample I've ordered has reached me broken.
Even though there's production in my country, all the orders so far have come from Germany. This leads to slower delivery times for me and my clients, which shouldn't be needed if there's production in Portugal.
Other than these issues, Gelato is exactly what I was looking for and I do plan to keep using it for my small business. It does still have room to improve and that's why I'm leaving that feedback here.

The Drawing Dev
Portugal
12 days usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Gelato 23 de maio de 2023

Hello,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you've experienced with the integration not being automatic when customers place orders on your store. We understand the importance of a seamless integration and we're continuously working to improve this process.

Regarding the address field limitation, we apologize for the inconvenience caused by the character limit. We'll take your feedback into consideration as we explore options for expanding the address field to accommodate longer addresses.

We're sorry to hear about the issue with the packaging of the mugs and the broken sample you received. We'll review our packaging protocols to ensure better protection during transit and minimize the risk of breakage.

We understand that delivery times are important, and we're actively working on optimizing our production and distribution network to provide faster delivery options in various regions, including Portugal.

We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify areas where we can improve our services. We're committed to providing the best possible experience for our customers, and your input is instrumental in that process. If you have any further suggestions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer support team.

Thank you for choosing Gelato for your business, and we look forward to serving you better in the future,
Bartosz
Gelato Support Team

27 de fevereiro de 2024

Rizz Culture Store
Estados Unidos
3 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Gelato 29 de fevereiro de 2024

Hello,

Thank you for the review! Our Team is available 24/7 if you even need assistance.

Best regards,
Bart
Gelato Support Team

31 de dezembro de 2023

Minimal Maps
Canadá
2 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Gelato 2 de janeiro de 2024

Hello,

Thank you for the review! Our Team is available 24/7 if you even need assistance.
If there is anything else you would like to share with us, please let us know at apifeedback@gelato.com. We aim to make your experience with Gelato 5-star.

Best regards,
Michal
Gelato Support Team

27 de abril de 2024

J&L Stores
Emirados Árabes Unidos
Questão respondida por Gelato 28 de abril de 2024

Hello,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to rate our service! Should you ever require assistance, our team is here to support you.

If there is anything we can do to make your experience 5-star, please don't hesitate to contact us directly at apifeedback@gelato.com.

Best regards,

Michal
Gelato Support Team