Gelato: Print on Demand

Gelato: Print on Demand

by Gelato

Sell globally, print locally with 100+ hubs in 32 countries

4.3 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    68% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 3 stars
    (5)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
    (3)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 1 stars
    (6)

All reviews

1 - 10 of 52 reviews

Hunt Africa Shop

I always believe a business should be judged on how it handles and resolves problems and not just on it's products. A company that is willing to go the extra mile, adapt and be willing to admit to a customer that it needs time to resolve an issue, is in my books a company that I will gladly do business with.
I had a technical issue with one of Gelatos services and one that could have potentially hurt my business. The Gelato support team were fantastic in recognising this, acting immediately and going as far as to contact me on a weekend to discuss how they were fixing the problem and what they were willing to do to not only help me but ensure my business's reputation was not negatively affected. From the agents on the live chat right up to the senior management that contacted me, I am extremely grateful for the exceptional level of professionalism you showed me and also impressed with how you went about handling this technical fault. I can with confidence, and certainly will, recommend Gelato to anyone looking for a printing business. I will also add this, that should somehow you reach a problem or find a fault, contact customer support and know that they are literally doing their best to rectify it for you.
Thanks once again.

Developer reply

July 12, 2021

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad we were able to solve your issue quickly. We are always here to support you and help you grow your store. Looking forward to receiving more feedback from you so that we can continue to improve the service for everyone. Best, Achille

Our Icons

Excellent application! Gelato delivers high quality poster print with excellent delivery time [3 - 5 days]. Also, if there is something wrong with the order their customer supports always finds a solution! Absolutely recommend!

Developer reply

June 28, 2021

Thank you for your review! We're so happy that you're satisfied with our app, poster quality and delivery time. Our team is here to support Our Icons 24/7 as you continue your journey! Best wishes, Achille

Jamie Hansen Art

So glad that I found Gelato! The integration was quick and easy and the product mix is perfect for my art business.

Developer reply

June 28, 2021

Hi and thank you for your review! We're glad to hear the integration was easy and that we can support the growth of your art business with our products. Our team is working to make the software even easier and more automated, and we have great products coming up in the next few months. We look forward to continuing to work with you! Best, Achille.

Imaginebox Emporium

I'm a professional oil painter & illustrator with 20 years experience creating prints of my work with local printers. I was hesitant moving my business online as I didn't want to risk quality issues with my customers. I did a lot of research and tests with various companies, simply put, Gelato won my business. Excellent customer service, beautiful print work, satisfied artist.

Developer reply

June 23, 2021

Thank you very much for your review! It is so motivating to hear that we could play this part in moving your business online and support your creativity. Our team is here for you and your customers 24/7. Best, Achille.

Born Beau

Working with Gelato has been great so far and I can't recommend them enough. I have been with them for over 5 months now. Product delivery is very fast compared to other POD providers I tried in the past and pricing is very reasonable as well. If there is any issue, the customer service team is always there to help via chat with usually just one minute waiting time. Gelato has gone above and beyond to help us grow and expand our store which included free video calls with their talented team. This personal approach is something that really makes them stand out. Once again, can't be happier. Thank you, Gelato!

Developer reply

June 23, 2021

Thanks for your review! We are very happy to hear that our local production is getting your prints to your customers quickly. Our support team loves helping customers out and you can count on us to be there as you continue to grow! Best, Achille

Tapian

Awesome Company. Helped us to set everything up in a short time. Communication in on point, fast shipping, great prices. 100% recomendation for anyone that needs a pod supplier.

Developer reply

June 19, 2021

Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that you are happy with our communication, shipping and prices, and that we could help get everything set up quickly. We are here to support you 24/7 as you continue to grow and scale. Best, Achille

PetsPortrait.nl

Amazing company which has a very great team! They take the time to help you growing and optimising your business. And I'm not even talking about their absolute great customer support which helps you within a couple of minutes. A special thanks to Styrbjörn, Achille, Miguel and the whole customer support team for helping us. Keep the good things up! ❤️

Developer reply

June 13, 2021

It is very energizing to read your review! Thank you for the feedback on our customer support team - I will forward this to our agents as well as to Styrbjörn and Miguel. Looking forward to supporting your business growth! Best, Achille

Print Unite

- Great quality posters in many sizes with competive prices. - Fast shipping to multiple countries.
- Amazing support, who are fast and interested in you and your company. Edit: I have changed my review since I had been confused about the prices, but it was all clarified by Achille during our Zoom Meeting where he was really involved in my business. Great company who are working hard to become better and better, would recommend.

Developer reply

June 13, 2021

Thank you for the feedback and for helping us to become better. It was a pleasure speaking with you on the phone and I'm glad we were able to clarify the issue quickly. We are here to support and ensure that your store becomes a success - please continue to share your feedback and we will continue to improve the service for everyone. Best, Achille

NIGAOE PETS

This is an excellent app with great integration.
You can easily connect to Shopify and start selling orders.
Also, Gelato's UI is great and simple to navigate.

Developer reply

June 11, 2021

Thanks for your review! We are soon launching new features to make the e-commerce integration experience even easier. If you need guidance or tips to grow further, we are here to support you 24/7. Best, Achille

Hattie & Hugo

Really enjoying working with Gelato. We made the switch in Jan this year having used Printful for a year previously and have been very happy with the move. Speed of service is great and printing in local countries post brexit is a real plus for us! Customer service and account management has been excellent

Developer reply

June 9, 2021

Thanks for your review! We're glad to hear that you are satisfied with our services and Customer Support team - I'll pass your feedback to our agents.

When it comes to local production, in 2021 so far, we have launched local production in 2 more countries and added more than 20 new print partners to our network.

Feel free to contact us if you need support or if you'd like to share any additional feedback.

Best,
Achille

Previous 1 3 4 5 6
Previous 1 3 4 5 6