Gelato: Print on Demand

Gelato: Print on Demand | Reviews

by Gelato

Sell globally, print locally with 100+ hubs in 33 countries

4.3 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    70% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 67 reviews

CalebGannon

I've been using this app to sell art prints and have been really enjoying it. The decentralized production model is something that I really love both from a cost/time savings standpoint but also it is so much better for the environment. The paper prints have always been fantastic, but I have had quite a few hiccups with metal prints along the way (my first order was a metal print and they sent me someone else's piece, the replacement had holes cut in it for acrylic prints. And a third order more recently had no mounts included). Each one was fully refunded and replaced very quickly, and my customers have so far had no problems like this whatsoever after a year of selling on here. TLDR: The idea behind this app is fantastic, the products are great, there may be a few hiccups but so far it has definitely been worthwhile.

Developer reply

November 18, 2021

Hi Caleb, thank you for reviewing and for choosing Gelato to support your business! We’re happy to hear that our team was able to resolve any reported issues quickly for you. We are always working to improve and will continue supporting you 24/7 as you grow your business. Kind regards, Adeline

Egillustrerer

Very happy with Gelato. Customer support is great and the website (hub) is easy to use. I would like the mock-ups to have a bit more variety. But I am currently using other services for this :)

Developer reply

November 17, 2021

Hello and thank you for your review. We're thrilled to hear that you are enjoying our platform and support. Do know that we are working to provide more mock-ups for our customers in the near future. We're always here 24/7 whenever you need help! Kind regards, Adeline

Mugsattacks

Gelato has very high quality products for print on demand, a very simple interface, and simple and transparent ordering

Developer reply

November 7, 2021

Hi, we’re so pleased to hear that you are enjoying our integration and the products we are offering. Thank you so much for the support. Feel free to reach out if you require any help. Kind regards, Adeline

Lean Change Management Association

** Update ** - I'm leaving my original comment, but the folks at Gelato called me to chat about this problem and fixed it! They just released an update so digital products are ignored in their system automatically so if you have a customer who buys physical and digital in the same order, they can get the digital stuff right away. This was AMAZING to see. Every company needs product people like this so I've changed my 1 star to a 5 star. **original comment** - Pay extra attention if you have digital and physical products with multiple variants. This integration is confusing to work with and clunky. Example: someone ordered digital and physical products in the same order and Gelato won't fulfil it until the digital products exist in their store but are 'ignored'. I think I'm going to move everything to Red Bubble. The integration of variants is confusing as well. You need to create the product in Gelato, then create a variant in Shopify, then go back to Gelato and create the variant product when Gelato detects it doesn't exist. I'd look elsewhere if you are looking at drop shipping. Product selection isn't great either, I only used this because it was integrated with Shopify and thought it would be easy.

Developer reply

November 2, 2021

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're happy and available to support you and your business 24/7! Kind Regards, Monika Gelato Support

Custom Made CM

I use this help to help add products to shopify and it is really easy to do.
I like how we have all the products to choose from such a variety.

Developer reply

October 21, 2021

Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to be supporting the growth of your Shopify store. We've got many new products coming soon, so there'll be even more variety to choose from and offer your customers. Please feel free to reach out to our team anytime if you need support! Best wishes, Alyssa

PawsyPrints

I have worked with a few of the biggest POD apps for years and then I stumbled across Gelato. I have been working with them for a few months now and i would have to say they are great. they are willing to help you solve all issues you may have, they helped improved my systems and saved me a ridiculous amount of money. if you are running a pod store definitely download this app

Developer reply

September 15, 2021

Thank you so much for your review! Our team is always here to support you, and we're happy to be your partner as you continue to scale and grow your POD store. Please feel free to reach out to us if you ever need anything - we're here 24/7!
Best wishes, Alyssa

I. Greatness

I have no complaints, I'm extremely happy with the service.
So many designs to choose from, very easy to use and upload new products.

Developer reply

September 15, 2021

Thank you for your review! We're so glad to hear that you're happy with the service, designs and platform. We've got even more great new designs, features, and products coming up in the upcoming weeks and months. Reach out to us anytime if you need support!
Best wishes, Alyssa

AstroEscapes

EDIT: I must update my original review. I received a call today from Alyssa from Gelato. She was very friendly and attentive to the issues I brought up. We spent a good amount of time on the phone. It never felt like she was just trying to get me to change this review. I felt as though she cared about the issues and wanted as much detail as possible. while I am still frustrated about the experience detailed below. I do believe that the company cares about us. I've never had a company reach out to me to resolve things before. It really was a pleasant experience. I said it in my original review and I'll say it again the products I have received are absolutely beautiful. After the chat I had with Alyssa I can honestly say I would recommend Gelato. They boast 72 hour delivery times. My first order took a week to be printed. and still hasn't arrived after 17 days. Nothing has arrived in 72 hours. it's impossible to get customer service to answer. If they do answer you won't get a follow-up answer after the first answer clearly doesn't even attempt to answer your question. I gave it 2 stars because if you're lucky enough to receive an order the products are very nice. but beware you'll probably have angry customers looking for their orders and you won't get any answers to give to them.

Developer reply

September 15, 2021

Thank you for your review and thank you again for the feedback you gave us. It helped make Gelato better, and I truly appreciate the collaborative phone call and communications we've had. Our customers' input is such a critical part of building our platform and service.
While this experience was understandably frustrating, we expect that the actions that we have taken will correct the core issues that caused them.
I look forward to working together and helping you grow your business. Our team is here for you 24/7, so please reach out if you ever should need us!
Best wishes,
Alyssa Rivera
Customer Service Director
Gelato

Wayland Media and Merch

Easy to use and very clear. Also the quality is very good and delivery very fast. I recommend this integration.

Developer reply

September 7, 2021

Thank you so much for the review! It's great to hear that the app has been easy to use. We look forward to supporting you with the same high quality and same fast delivery (but even more exciting products!) during the holiday season and beyond.
Best wishes, Alyssa

Chart Up Lines

I tried a few print-on-demand platforms and decided to stick with Gelato for my poster store. The website is easy to use and their support team is the best. The app integrates smoothly with Shopify. Good quality and fast delivery. And their transparency in prices and shipping rates really help me in setting up the pricing

Developer reply

August 28, 2021

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to read this and to be part of your company's journey. We'll continue to work to provide the best support possible for you through our software, customer support and fulfillment, and will be adding more features, printing locations, and products to help you grow in whatever way is best for your business.
Thank you for using Gelato and know that we are here for you 24/7!
Best wishes,
Alyssa Rivera
Customer Success Director

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7