Gelato: Print‑on‑demand

Gelato: Print‑on‑demand

by Gelato

100 Global Fulfilment Centres in 30 Countries 72 hrs Delivery

4.2 of 5 stars(20 reviews)

Sell Globally - Print Locally

Local printing in 30 countries. Delivery to 200 countries within an average of 72 hours.

Thousands of Print Products

T-shirts, sweatshirts, hoodies, wall art, photo products, acrylic and metallic print, mugs and more.

24/7 Customer Support

24/7 Customer Support in EU, US and Asia. Millions of print orders shipped globally.

About Gelato: Print‑on‑demand

Connect to Gelato and access to the world’s largest network of printers and logistics options. We offer drop shipping through 100 print partners across 30 countries. Reach 5 billion potential customers with local printing and shipping.

Resilient network. No more customs. No more delays

Print your products closer to your customers, ensuring faster delivery and reduced transportation and carbon emissions. You focus on building your brand and designing your products, and we'll take care of printing, shipping, and delivering your orders to 200 countries within an average of 72 hours.

Thousands of products, printed locally and shipped globally

Our product catalog includes T-shirts, hoodies, sweatshirts, photo books, mugs, canvas, posters, frames, acrylic and metallic, notebooks, invitations and cards, letterheads, flyers and leaflets, folders, business cards, brochures, rollups, table and wall calendars. Thousands of sizes, colors, formats and paper combinations.

Bring value to your business and customers

  • Automate your print on demand fulfilment through one app
  • Get instant access to local printing in 30 countries
  • 100 high-quality print partners with consistent print quality
  • Easy integration
  • Track all orders from production to delivery
  • Product personalization: Your customers can personalize products from your store
  • Use our mockup generator to illustrate your Shopify store
  • You only pay what you order
  • 24/7 Customer Support and 100% Quality Guarantee
  • International format standards, multiple paper and finishing options
  • High sustainability standards and FSC paper

How does it work?

When a customer buys a product on your Shopify store, the order is automatically transferred to Gelato, and we fulfil and ship it to them on your behalf. Connecting Gelato with your store is easy:

  1. Click the “Add app” button.
  2. Create an account with Gelato
  3. Choose a product
  4. Upload and customize your design file and define if there are fields that your customers can edit
  5. Select how to display your products in your Shopify store with the mockup generator
  6. Add and publish your product and it will automatically sync with your Shopify store
  7. Set up your billing and shipping, and you’re done

Gelato's fast, resilient and global network

Since 2007 we have grown our portfolio of products and services and global print and logistics network. Thousands of online stores — from startups to enterprises — connect to Gelato to produce customized print products and deliver them anywhere in the world within an average of 72 hours.

We print locally in 30 countries , which reduces shipping distances, delivery times and carbon emissions. Connect to the new standard for on-demand printing. Faster, smarter, and greener.

Media gallery



External charges may apply. These charges are billed by the external provider and won’t appear on your Shopify invoice.

Free to install

You need to pay for your ordered products - see

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    70% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews


I cant see their full products listing. I am sorry. I am deleting this app :( one of worst apps.....

Developer reply

December 4, 2020


Great to the point, transparent feedback. This feature will be launched very early 2021! I’ve tried to come in contact with you but you haven’t responded. I’m seeking all the input I can get something we always do. I’m heading globally Gelato’s Shopify integration and experience, my name is Styrbjörn and you can reach me on I will now try to reach out to you again. As always we love customer input!

Hope to speak soon!

All the best,

SCARS Company Store

We are having to move our designs away from this service. They reject orders where two of their own products are on it because they cannot split their order between their own facilities. It requires manually creating orders through them. What is the point of an automated dropshipper if they can't handle their own orders? This is absolutely ridiculous and ends up destroying the reputation of our store. We recommend that you do not use this service, which is sad since they are great in every other way, but if they can't process their own orders there is no value - just another waste of time. UPDATE December 1 - we are told that the order splitting, which is really the only thing wrong, will be fixed in a couple of weeks. If this is true, then we will give them 5 stars, if not it stays at ONE STAR.

Developer reply

December 1, 2020


We are very sorry to hear about your experience and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Our product development team is currently working on this feature and we will get back to you as soon as we have more information to share.

In the meantime, your orders are actually not blocked but are correctly processed and synchronized between your Shopify store and Gelato. Therefore, your end customers will still receive the products they ordered without issues. You will just need to manually split the orders for those cases where this occurs (based on our historical data, it's very few).

Once again, thank you for your feedback and patience. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything else we can do to support you at this time.

Best regards,

Achille Mileto
Head of Customer Advocacy


Fantastic App and service, i have been looking for a very long time for a POD service that offers fast shipping at a good price, high quality prints and proper integration with all my platforms. I love that I can integrate/sync products with my existing products on Etsy and in Shopify. I have used many of POD services that don't offer this crucial feature.
The shipping is unbelievably fast! some of my customers receive their order within two days!
I still use Printify for my cushions and phone case orders but I'm hoping Gelato add more products soon so I can switch entirely to Gelato.

Developer reply

November 24, 2020


Thank you very much for taking the time to share this fantastic feedback!

This is what drives us to improve our solution and global network of print and logistics partners. We are extremely humbled by your appreciation - it means a lot to us.

Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything more we can do to support you and your business moving forward.

Best regards,

Achille Mileto
Head of Customer Advocacy