GemPages Landing Page Builder , 3.669 Rezensionen
They used to be better,
but as the company grows, they don't tend to personal issues.
I think this is more tailored toward smaller businesses as they can lack on support when it is most needed sometimes.
Overall good interface.
Thank you for your time and honesty, your opinion is valued greatly. We are prioritizing the issue you're facing with our app, and our team is already working actively to resolve the issue.
Also, I appreciate you making us aware of your experience. We strive to provide excellent customer service in a timely manner, and I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused.
Cindy | GemPages Customer Success Team
Updated review. I ultimately got a refund, rightfully, because I uninstalled the application days before the billing cycle and i got billed "accidentally" as I was told. Never the less support was better.
Dear Gold Ami,
Thank you for your valuable feedback and we are truly sorry for the recent billing incident you encountered. Allow me to clarify the situation again.
With regards to any third-party subscriptions on Shopify, the most effective way to terminate a billing cycle is to uninstall the app so Shopify can recognize the user's desire to no longer utilize the app and cancel the next billing cycle. It is essential to point out that GemPages does not have any power concerning one's billing cycle and Shopify is solely responsible for managing all billing cycles. As said, since you are still being charged even after you have uninstalled the app, we are more than willing to process the refund for the unused billing cycle.
Please kindly follow the instructions of your support team and feel free to let us know if you have any other questions or concerns.
Thomas | GemPages Customer Success Team
just spent 1.5hrs with chat support to solve the issue alone. they didn't even trouble shoot the problem correctly and told me I was wrong to then tell me I was right. this was a waste of time. if you are not a coder or web developer this app is difficult if your pages face any issues. however, creating pages are simple, good templates, but if you need any back-end support you have a better shot figuring it out yourself. I've lost revenue because of this and they don't care. there is other alternatives. goodbye to a 2 year customer
Thank you so much for your honest review! We're happy to hear that you're satisfied with our product but really sorry to hear that you've a not good experience with the misunderstandings of our support agent then they could not help you as you expect.
I can assure that it does not reflect our intentions and expectations of our staff. We would love the opportunity to reverse your negative experiences and turn it into a positive. We client experience is our highest priority and we want you to feel that.
I've left you an email and looking forward to hearing from you!
James | Customer Success Manager.
The app does have a lot of nice design features, but also has its significant drawbacks. For one, it's quiet hard and complicated to use, and designing pages (or even just sections) with it can be a tiring and draining experience that takes much of your time. In addition, when you try to edit an existing subpage with the app, all the existing content of the page gets completely messed up, and at least in my experience, the features I tried to add (in existing subpages) didn't even work properly.
I'm currently using the app as a temporary solution until I get a new theme, to complete a lot of things that are missing in my current free, sucky theme. I only used to build the home page. This app is, indeed, good as a specific or a short-term solution for a feature that's missing in your theme, but I don't recommend using it as a long-term solution or build your entire store with it.
It started off great! NOW A NIGHTMARE stay away. The platform is full of bugs and doesn't update correctly and has caused me to shut down my website NEVER HAD A ISSUE WITH ANYONE LIKE THIS!
I used this app to customize my shopify pages and collections. I like the features, the ease of use and the price. Unfortunately I have found that documentation on app features is very limited and the tech support takes too long to respond and then the response is not complete and requires several back and forth communications to get the answers that I need. I pay for the pro version which says it includes quick response. Since I haven't experienced this I requested information about getting a quicker response if I upgrade to the highest plan and still have not heard back.
I like the app for its functionality. I faced a lot of issues with the use of the app which caused a lot of down time on my website. While Chris could do with a stronger support team, he did not hesitate to jump in and navigated the entire solution with me. I appreciated that a lot.
Very useful app. It has some bugs but nothing terrible. The only major drawback is the customer support.
They reply late, they are going on vacation or being out of office all the time. Some of them don't know how to help you. That happened with me. I gave it another shot with another employee and they helped me just fine. The first one just said: "I am sure you can easily build your pages again" (I had a problem with my pages.
Thank you for your feedback!
We're happy to hear that you find GemPages helpful for building your pages, but really sorry to hear that you have got a not good experience with our support agent.
I have checked the chat log session and totally agree that our agent could provide you even more effective assistance by communicating more explicitly.
Tom, and Marc will join and continue assisting you with any concerns you have. And if you need further assistance, please don't hesitate to let us know through firstname.lastname@example.org. Our team will be there to help you with our best. We would love the opportunity to bring a better experience for you.
Thank you again!
James | Customer Success Manager
5 stars for a good builder but -2 stars for poor customer relations.
Good app, but seems to be under new management and the new management is not very accommodating. I signed up last year and liked the app. But then when doing some construction on the site recently, the app was inadvertently deleted. Well, turns out they have increased pricing since I installed it before and they are not willing to honour the price I was previously paying. Yes, my bad for deleting the app. But also their bad for trying to squeeze me for more money instead of keeping a happy customer happy. So, I am moving to a different builder as I am not eager to work with this team any more since they are not eager to work with me.
The app whas not right for me but everyone was very friendly and helpful. I expected a little bit more user friendly. Thank you.
Dear valued customer,
Thank you so much for your constructive feedback. It’s also exactly what we’re working on to improve the customer experience and get the best out of the app to create high-converting and beautiful-looking online stores.
I hope you can see the major improvements which will happen soon enough in the app and our services.
Customer Success Manager