Algemene beoordeling
4,8
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 95% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 3% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 1% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 0% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 2% recensies zijn 1 sterren
Bewerkt 29 september 2023

Much better than the Shopify native page editor, but the amount of bugs in the app has extensively added to the amount of time I needed to use it effectively. Although the functionality when working properly is quite robust, the bugs make it extremely frustrating to use effectively, not to mention the amount of time it takes fixing things that shouldn't need a work around.

ReZenTherapy
Canada
5 maanden gebruiken de app
GemPages heeft geantwoord 13 juni 2023

Hi Ryan,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are truly sorry that GemPages might not meet your expectations. We take great pride in our work, and our hope is always that our app would help each e-Commerce merchant accomplish their goals. Clearly this was not your experience, and we apologize.
To make this matter right, our support team has reached out to you via chat channel to identify the root causes of any bugs you encountered and the most optimal solutions to resolve them.
If you have any questions or concerns, do not hesitate to let us know, we are always here to help.

Thank you!
Thomas | Customer Success Manager

9 december 2023

too complicated to add products and support wont respond

SLIPERO
Servië
26 dagen gebruiken de app
GemPages heeft geantwoord 11 december 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you've experienced. We understand that adding products should be a straightforward process, and we're sorry for the complications you encountered.

We also acknowledge your frustration with our support response time. Due to a surge in inquiries, our response times were delayed, and we sincerely regret any inconvenience this may have caused.

To address this, we are actively working on expanding our support team to ensure a faster response time for our valued customers. We appreciate your patience as we make these improvements.

Our Customer Support team has already reached out to you and placed your inquiry on a priority list. We are eager to assist you further and await your response to continue providing the support you deserve.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we are committed to enhancing your experience with our platform.

Best regards,
GemPages Support Team

15 juli 2023

After Installing I read came across the below text, that pretty much means if you don't pay every month for the life of your store you will have to revert to pre GemPages, there is a long complex coding process you have to dig through to successfully remove it, when I assume your here because you cant code (Feels Very deliberate)

"Uninstalling GemPages may lead to your live pages not working properly. Some of the main reasons are missing CSS & JS files, theme changes, or core script updates from the GemPages server. If you want to revert your pages back to the original template from your Shopify theme, follow our instructions for homepages and product pages."

I Jumped across to there competitors who have no problems keeping your page functional after canceling membership.

Tokyo BeauX
Australië
5 dagen gebruiken de app
GemPages heeft geantwoord 16 juli 2023

Hello Tokyo BeauX,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience with GemPages. We would like to sincerely apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred. We truly value your satisfaction and want to assure you that we care about your experience.

With GemPages, the benefit of Free plan and Paid plan is always guaranteed to make our customers able to experience the best way possible. We never force our customers to upgrade to Paid plans to be able to use our amazing features.
We understand that there may have been some confusion regarding the uninstallation process and its impact on your pages. Our intention was to provide clear instructions to ensure a smooth transition. We apologize if this was not effectively communicated.

We genuinely appreciate your business and would be more than happy to assist you further so that you can experience our product again. And if there are any challenges or difficulties you encountered while using GemPages, we are here to help resolve them. Our dedicated support team is committed to ensuring your success with our page builder.

We would love the opportunity to showcase the amazing features and potential that GemPages has to offer. Our Customer Success Manager has personally reached out to you to offer the assistance also.
Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we are committed to addressing any concerns you may have. Please feel free to reach out to us, and we will be glad to have you again.

Thank you for your understanding, and we look forward to the possibility of helping you experience the full potential of GemPages once again.

Auri | GemPages Customer Success Manager

14 april 2024

Abgebucht, obwohl alles gelöscht und gekündigt war.

casadelicia.ch
Zwitserland
Ongeveer 5 uur gebruiken de app
GemPages heeft geantwoord 15 april 2024

Dear Casadelicia,

We extend our sincere apologies for the unfortunate circumstances that prompted the decision to cancel your service.

It's important to clarify that the billing system is managed by Shopify, and as a third-party application, we are bound to adhere to its regulations.

We have issued the support for you after receiving the feedback. Kindly check your account after this.

Thank you for your understanding.

Warm regards,

GemPages Support Team

4 september 2023

Support is none existent, you cant even pay someone to help such a shame i spent so much time building a site but the last part i had to change to pagefly..

Review Mate
Verenigd Koninkrijk
9 dagen gebruiken de app
GemPages heeft geantwoord 5 september 2023

Hi Mate,

We want to extend our sincerest apologies for the delay in our support response. We understand your frustration, and we're truly sorry for any inconvenience this has caused you.

Due to an unexpectedly high volume of customers, our response times have been slower than usual. We want to assure you that this is not the level of service we aim to provide, and we're actively working on resolving this staffing issue to better support our valued customers like you.

While our response time may be temporarily affected, we want to emphasize that we are committed to assisting our customers to the best of our abilities. We appreciate your understanding during this challenging period.

If you have any specific issues or questions you'd like assistance with, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again. We're here to help, and we value your business.
Thank you for your patience, and we look forward to serving you better in the future.

Warm regards,
GemPages Support Team

19 mei 2024

First of all, the free version of the custom font family upload doesn't work. And the free version doesn't have an auto-save turn-off option. The maximum time auto-save option doesn't work properly and removes the completed design after reloading the page.

We used gempages for our maximum stores, but recently their poor quality free plan features forced us to move to another pagebuilder. If they don't change these things they will lose a lot of customers very soon!

MrNeckHero
Griekenland
Bewerkt 9 december 2019

Please, save yourself a headache and do not use this platform as it is incredibly buggy and unreliable. Chris the owner has been nothing but incredible unprofessional and quite moody, I have screen shots of him insulting me when he finds himself at fault and he fails to be helpful or fix the problems with my site.

I have been trying to get my site fixed with them over the past 8 months and still to this day, I am having problems.

While they are prompt to reply, Chris, has failed me over and over again. His replies were always the same — "I will fix this for you know" 3 days later, I would have ask again why it wasn't done and his reply would be to remain him of what my issue was.

This software is now impacting and hurting my business, as my pages are still broken and their "promises" of fixing my site have no more value as to this moment they continue to under deliver and lie, which is the worst part of all of this. They are very unreliable.

After a lot of thought, I have decided to write this review as their word has no value on their fixing promises. I will now have to migrate from this platform onto another that is hopefully a lot more professional than this one.

I have screen-shots of my conversations with Chris as proof as well.
Save your self the trouble and do not use this platform for big sites.

Folklore Surf
Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer 6 jaar gebruiken de app
15 juli 2020

I have been using GemPages for about a year now and I am beyond frustrated.

Our Gempage load time is Over 20 seconds per page. All images optimized.

The more pages we made the slower our site became and it wasn't until it was too late that we found the issue.

I wish I could post the screenshot of our page load waterfall. Take 8 seconds for gem pages to load, Before... any other script will load.

Support was no help at all. In fact they tried to say it wasn't gem pages fault when they could clearly see the 8 seconds of GemPages as #1 load. Still they try to blame JS and 3rd party apps. This is not the case and it is clear to anyone.

Use this app if you only need to create one or two pages. Not if you are creating more.

Let me explain how bad this is. When I try to search for a file in the theme directory, the page crashes. Gem pages create a system that every page you create will be a new page template file within your theme directory. We we have hundreds of pages and it is has completely crippled our website. But, gempages does not care.

Scalpa Shop
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan 5 jaar gebruiken de app
23 maart 2023

I am experiencing considerable frustration as I attempt to update my Impulse theme to version 7.2.0, only to find that the Gempages becomes wonky And will not display the page in the process. This issue is particularly concerning as I rely on it to operate the landing page for my subscription box service.

Unfortunately, after receiving an initial response from support, I provided the requested information but have not received any further correspondence. It has now been three weeks without a resolution or response, which is simply unacceptable.

For reference, my support conversation ID is 55544600619044, and my contact at support is Hugh. I granted Collaborator access as requested on March 10th, but despite my efforts to follow up every 2-3 days, I have not received any additional communication.

While I am generally averse to leaving negative reviews or publicly calling out a company, I find myself uncertain about the appropriate course of action to take next in order to resolve this issue.

Wicked Good Perfume
Verenigde Staten
Bijna 4 jaar gebruiken de app
GemPages heeft geantwoord 23 maart 2023

Hi Cheri!

We offer our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to the recent support experience. We recognize that our service team did not meet their objective of achieving 100% customer satisfaction in this case, and we are aware of the frustration and stress this situation may have caused. For this reason, we have prioritized your case and our team will be in touch with you shortly to resolve the issue.

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your patience!

Sincerely,
GemPages Team

15 juli 2020

Having a really hard time with page load speeds. I have done everything possible with reducing image files sizes and having both mobile and desktop versions. Removed all JS and other apps. But this I cannot get any of these gem pages to speed up. It takes longer to load than my native theme. This is so embarrassing, I feel sorry for my customers and not getting any help from support. Looks like I will be removing this app.

Aesthetics Accreditation International
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan 2 jaar gebruiken de app