整体评分
4.9
每个评分等级的数量
  • 95% 的评分是 5 星
  • 3% 的评分是 4 星
  • 1% 的评分是 3 星
  • 0% 的评分是 2 星
  • 2% 的评分是 1 星
2023年10月2日

I recently gave Gem Pages a whirl, primarily to assist in creating ad landing pages. At first glance, the app seemed promising, but as I delved deeper, I noticed that the effort required to design a landing page here was quite akin to constructing a custom page using Shopify's theme builder sections. Given the similarity in workload, I wasn't entirely convinced to invest more time into it.

Where I felt most let down was during the uninstallation. It's vital for apps to ensure a smooth, clean uninstall process, but that was far from the case with Gem Pages. Although the app was technically "removed", it left behind traces – unwanted code in my theme file, redundant templates it had created, and a plethora of unused assets. Gem Pages could've been more considerate by tidying up after itself.

That said, it wasn't an entirely negative experience. I didn't hate the app. It has potential, but the user experience, especially during uninstallation, needs some fine-tuning.

Empire Skate
新西兰
大约2个月 人在使用应用
GemPages已回复 2023年10月4日

Thank you for trying GemPages and seeing its potential for the landing pages. We have noted your observations on the design effort and we are constantly improving our features to make GemPages more user-friendly and efficient.

We are sorry for the uninstallation issue. We know how important it is to have a smooth and clean uninstall process, and we apologize for the leftovers in your theme files, templates, and assets. We value your feedback and we are working hard to fix this problem.

Your feedback helps us to enhance GemPages and provide better service. We appreciate your honest feedback, even if it points out our flaws, as it helps us grow.

If you ever come back to GemPages, we hope you will see the positive changes from your feedback. Meanwhile, if you have any questions or concerns, please contact us. Our team is ready to help you and make sure you are happy with GemPages.

Thank you for choosing GemPages.

We hope to serve you better in the future.
GemPages Support Team

编辑时间:2023年5月9日

Updated review. I ultimately got a refund, rightfully, because I uninstalled the application days before the billing cycle and i got billed "accidentally" as I was told. Never the less support was better.

Gold Ami
澳大利亚
大约2个月 人在使用应用
GemPages已回复 2023年4月24日

Dear Gold Ami,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we are truly sorry for the recent billing incident you encountered. Allow me to clarify the situation again.

With regards to any third-party subscriptions on Shopify, the most effective way to terminate a billing cycle is to uninstall the app so Shopify can recognize the user's desire to no longer utilize the app and cancel the next billing cycle. It is essential to point out that GemPages does not have any power concerning one's billing cycle and Shopify is solely responsible for managing all billing cycles. As said, since you are still being charged even after you have uninstalled the app, we are more than willing to process the refund for the unused billing cycle.

Please kindly follow the instructions of your support team and feel free to let us know if you have any other questions or concerns.

Thank you!

Thomas | GemPages Customer Success Team

编辑时间:2023年10月20日

Installed the app to try it. I decided it was not for me. Used the safe uninstall feature that is supposed to remove all the code. It did not work. I still have over a dozen templates, snippets, and so on added to my themes, including my live theme. Support reached out to help the next day, but I did the removal myself to speed up the process.

Canvas by Numbers
美国
GemPages已回复 2023年10月19日

Dear Francisco,

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our app's safe uninstallation. This was not our intention, and we understand your frustration. Rest assured, we are actively working to enhance this functionality for a more seamless user experience.

In regard to support, we want to clarify that our support team is already in touch with you and provided the support, however, we haven't heard from you since the last message providing instructions and offering to escalate to the Technical team. If you still need further assistance, please don't hesitate to get back to us. We are just one click away.

Your feedback is valuable, and we appreciate your input. We're dedicated to improving our services and ensuring a better experience for all our users. Thank you for trying our app and we hope to make it right again for you.

Warm regards,
GemPages Support Team

2020年4月3日

I used this app to customize my shopify pages and collections. I like the features, the ease of use and the price. Unfortunately I have found that documentation on app features is very limited and the tech support takes too long to respond and then the response is not complete and requires several back and forth communications to get the answers that I need. I pay for the pro version which says it includes quick response. Since I haven't experienced this I requested information about getting a quicker response if I upgrade to the highest plan and still have not heard back.

Our Boat House
美国
大约4年 人在使用应用
编辑时间:2019年9月18日

The app does have a lot of nice design features, but also has its significant drawbacks. For one, it's quiet hard and complicated to use, and designing pages (or even just sections) with it can be a tiring and draining experience that takes much of your time. In addition, when you try to edit an existing subpage with the app, all the existing content of the page gets completely messed up, and at least in my experience, the features I tried to add (in existing subpages) didn't even work properly.

I'm currently using the app as a temporary solution until I get a new theme, to complete a lot of things that are missing in my current free, sucky theme. I only used to build the home page. This app is, indeed, good as a specific or a short-term solution for a feature that's missing in your theme, but I don't recommend using it as a long-term solution or build your entire store with it.

Rollatte
以色列
大约2年 人在使用应用
2018年1月31日

I like the app for its functionality. I faced a lot of issues with the use of the app which caused a lot of down time on my website. While Chris could do with a stronger support team, he did not hesitate to jump in and navigated the entire solution with me. I appreciated that a lot.

Brown Bag Wines
新加坡
接近2年 人在使用应用
2020年12月17日

just spent 1.5hrs with chat support to solve the issue alone. they didn't even trouble shoot the problem correctly and told me I was wrong to then tell me I was right. this was a waste of time. if you are not a coder or web developer this app is difficult if your pages face any issues. however, creating pages are simple, good templates, but if you need any back-end support you have a better shot figuring it out yourself. I've lost revenue because of this and they don't care. there is other alternatives. goodbye to a 2 year customer

BoxedEssentials
美国
1年多 人在使用应用
GemPages已回复 2020年12月17日

Hi Keron,

Thank you so much for your honest review! We're happy to hear that you're satisfied with our product but really sorry to hear that you've a not good experience with the misunderstandings of our support agent then they could not help you as you expect.

I can assure that it does not reflect our intentions and expectations of our staff. We would love the opportunity to reverse your negative experiences and turn it into a positive. We client experience is our highest priority and we want you to feel that.

I've left you an email and looking forward to hearing from you!

James | Customer Success Manager.

编辑时间:2020年5月22日

It started off great! NOW A NIGHTMARE stay away. The platform is full of bugs and doesn't update correctly and has caused me to shut down my website NEVER HAD A ISSUE WITH ANYONE LIKE THIS!

CRANN
爱尔兰
9个月 人在使用应用
2018年7月12日

The page builder is great, but the blog builder still needs work and customer service has been very slow in fixing the issues with the way my blogs are appearing on my website. Disappointing, because I really enjoyed using the app for my landing pages.

Herbandroot
美国
8个月 人在使用应用
2020年2月8日

5 stars for a good builder but -2 stars for poor customer relations.

Good app, but seems to be under new management and the new management is not very accommodating. I signed up last year and liked the app. But then when doing some construction on the site recently, the app was inadvertently deleted. Well, turns out they have increased pricing since I installed it before and they are not willing to honour the price I was previously paying. Yes, my bad for deleting the app. But also their bad for trying to squeeze me for more money instead of keeping a happy customer happy. So, I am moving to a different builder as I am not eager to work with this team any more since they are not eager to work with me.

ILOVEYOUPASSITON
加拿大
5个月 人在使用应用