GemPages Landing Page Builder

GemPages Landing Page Builder

Free plan available
Rating (4.9)
Reviews
Developer
3176 reviews
40 reviews
Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
40 reviews
December 18, 2022

The recent change in pricing is pure crap. I will make sure to never use gempages for new stores ever again. For 29 a month they only allow you to publish 10 pages. This is a very subtle move from your side. Always been a fan and very happy about gempages but this 10 page crap is lame as fuck

Aloi Candles
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 2 months
GemPages replied December 19, 2022

Hi Emil,

Thank you for sharing your concern with us. We totally understand how the recent change in pricing may have affected our longtime users. We truly hope for your kind understanding that this change helps us to form our users' focus groups precisely and ultimately improve our users' experience based on demand.

We appreciate your valuable feedback and will continue to improve our service quality. Please be rest assured that we will still keep on delivering top-quality technical assistance to you and our user base. Therefore, we are still looking forward to having you with us in the future!

James | Customer Success Manager
GemPages Page Builder

October 9, 2022

Zero stars if I could. I installed this and found it didn't provide me the functionality I was looking for so I uninstalled it. Some of the code is still on my site though, so I messaged them about it and got instructions on how to delete it, but they weren't helpful. I haven't been able to get a response out of them since. Now I'm stuck with their code on my site and can't do other things because of it. Arg! Try this on a copy of your site first!!!! There is no support!

SmashGrrrl
Canada
Time spent using app: 2 days
GemPages replied October 9, 2022

Good day to you!

First of all, we are sorry that GemPages could not provide a page-building experience that suits your needs. We totally understand that you need to remove all remaining codes from your website and we would love to assist you with that!

As per checking, we found multiple existing conversations and mail loops from you regarding this matter. We have responded to them and provided instructions but it looks like our replies could not reach you.

Therefore, we have again opened new support tickets for you via email and In-app Conversations. Would you mind accessing your GemPages Dashboard or checking your email inbox to get back in touch with us? This time, kindly double-check your Spam Box as well.

We will be waiting for your response!

The GemPages Team.

August 11, 2022

Never in my life have I worked with an app with SO MANY BUGS! Texts come out of nowhere, if you undo a tiny change, it undoes the work of an entire day and if you try to pess CTRL+Y it doesn't work. Links don't work, if you edit the code (correctly) it won't let you adjust the font-sizes (WTF?!). I am spending more time with the assistance than building the pages. Going back soon to Pagefly

Midnuances
Italy
Time spent using app: 6 days
GemPages replied August 11, 2022

Hi Matteo,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback! Please accept my apologies for the recent frustration you've experienced.

I have checked the issues and it appears that the issues happened when we had some unusual theme codes and it affected to our store design. Mona & our technical staff has added the scripts, and this is now fixed very quickly, could you please help us check and let us know how it goes?

Again, your satisfaction is invaluable to us and we set a high standard for ourselves. In this instance, we clearly dropped the ball and we are certainly disappointed to hear that we did not meet the mark, but going forward will ensure this does not repeat itself. Please let us know if you have any additional questions, concerns, or comments. Feel free to reach us via email at support@gempages.help or live chat.

Thank you again!

James | Customer Success Manager
GemPages Page Builder

August 4, 2022

Definitely botted reviews. The UI looks good but is EXTREMELY unresponsive. It is extremely slow & nearly impossible to use. Don't get fooled by their templates, they look beautiful but their mobile formatting is abysmal. Adding new elements takes almost as long as writing the CSS classes. I genuinely think it might be easier to learn how to code in liquid than use this page builder.

Pup Ring
United States
Time spent using app: 6 months
GemPages replied August 4, 2022

Hello Parth,

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback. It's our sincerest apology for the unwanted experience with our Page Builder. We are constantly improving by learning from our mistakes so your contribution will certainly help making GemPages a better App for everyone!

Regarding the problem with Loading Speed, we found that there were some conflicts with the scripts from the Theme. We have successfully located the root cause and the page is now running well.

We also reached you via Email for following up with this matter. So if you still need our assistance, please do not hesitate to let us know. Our Technician will always be here to help.

Best Regards,

James | GemPages Customer Success Manager

March 1, 2022

I don't know how this has such good reviews but this app is completely awful. After spending an hour trying to move elements around to make it work i have given up. The UI is completely unresponsive. I used Gempages in the past and it was great, however, it is now unusable. A great pity because they added some really great features

The Roman Catholic Store
United States
Time spent using app: 9 months
GemPages replied March 1, 2022

Hi there,

First of all, I would like to send our sincere apology from the bottom of our hearts to you. We are sorry for all issues you had with our app.

We set a high standard for ourselves, and we’re so sorry to hear this was not met in your interaction with our app. I will surely pass your opinions to our Development Team for further investigation. We always try our best to find effective solutions for clients' problems.

Thank you once again for bringing the issues to our attention. I can understand your experiences and look forward to providing a much better experience in the months to come.

I also have sent you an email and would love to hear from you! I do hope we will have a chance to work together to make things right for you.

James | Customer Sucess Manager

February 8, 2022

Once installed and tried (a payed plan) you can't cancel the plan without completely removing the app. Really a pain in the ass to just try it for one or two months in this way. Can't advise anyone to use it.

Vicius Europe
Netherlands
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
GemPages replied February 8, 2022

Hi Rick,

Thank you for letting us know about the issue you’ve encountered.

However, it’s under Shopify policy that we need to remove the app to cancel the current subscription. Kindly check out the link below in the caution section for reference. https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/your-account/pause-deactivate-store

Meanwhile, we’ve contacted you via email for further assistance on how to overcome that.

James | Customer Success Manager

April 24, 2021

Très très déçu de l'application qui bug tout le temps et le support n'est même pas capable de régler le soucis.
Je vous conseille PageFly Builder

YAM BOUTIQUE
France
Time spent using app: 9 months
GemPages replied April 24, 2021

Hi there,

Thank you so much for sharing with us your thoughts on the app and services.

Firstly, I’m so sorry to hear about the code conflict between the current theme and GemPages.

However, I'm really glad that April has been with you to figure out the solution for the issue.

Regarding the not receiving support via email incident, I'll be working on it and make sure it won't happen in the future.

All the best,
James
GemPages Customer Success Manager

April 21, 2021

Been using it for a couple of months now and I would be more advanced then most in page building and I must say the amount of bugs on this app is mind-blowing, so much that you would be constantly in contact with customer service and its a shame because its very user friendly but very broken, don't waste your money

Tummy Tone™
Ireland
Time spent using app: About 1 year
GemPages replied April 21, 2021

Hi there,

Thank you a lot for taking your time to share your experience on the app and services.

I have noted down carefully the glitches that you have encountered and marked them as high priorities.

And I believe the issues will not happen again after the next updates.

If there is anything else I help with further, don't hesitate to let me know.

All the best,
James
GemPages Customer Success Manager

April 17, 2021

Never work for me, and the suporte team is the worst. Never solves anything, threats you like a 2 years old kids. And you have to pay a lot for it.

Só lá em Casa
Portugal
Time spent using app: About 2 months
GemPages replied April 17, 2021

Hi there,

Thank you so much for sharing with us your thoughts on the app and services.

Firstly, I’m so sorry to hear about the incident with the review app that you’ve been trying to integrate with GemPages.

However, with slightly extra time and effort I believe we can make it work in no time.

Regarding the disrespected feeling you’ve had when communicating with the support team, I can guarantee we’ve never and won’t mean to be disrespectful by any means.

However, we will try out best to become more sensitive and appropriate when providing information or instructions, and you’ll see significant improvement soon.

Don’t hesitate to get back to us if you need further assistance.

All the best,
James
GemPages Customer Success Manager

April 2, 2021

Absolutely horrible. Ruined a lot of the coding in my shopify store that took me days to fix. Use Pagefly instead, its significantly better and easier to get the hang of. Plus the customer support responds very quickly.

Retro Home Goods
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
GemPages replied April 3, 2021

Hi there,

I’m truly sorry for the unexpected experience that you have had early today.

We always try to make our customers' experience easy and enjoyable, and we hold our stores to a very high standard. In this case, we clearly fell short.

Taking back to your issue, after carefully checking, we have encountered that there is a non-expected behavior when using different page builders at the same time. Thus, I'm willing to assist you to make everything back to normal as soon as possible. I would like to reach out to you via email and would love to hear back from you.

Once again, we apologize for any way in which we may have inconvenienced you.

James | Customer Success Manager