Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly design and customization options, allowing them to create various types of pages with ease. Its drag-and-drop functionality and seamless integration with e-commerce platforms are highly praised. The technical support team is commended for their expertise and promptness, and the app's performance is noted for its speed and smooth operation. However, some merchants mentioned that the A/B testing feature doesn't track sales conversions and customer service can occasionally be slow. It's suitable for both beginners and experienced merchants, but beginners may need to invest time in learning its features.

March 18, 2024

GemPages offers various features such as responsive design, integration with popular ecommerce platforms like Shopify, WooCommerce, and BigCommerce, as well as support for custom HTML and CSS for advanced customization.

BellezaCol
Colombia
4 months using the app
April 16, 2024

Really good solution and helpful support service. Could do with a few more templates but still worthwhile.

Atelerix
United Kingdom
11 days using the app
February 15, 2024

From the outset, GemPages' user-friendly interface made creating and customizing Shopify pages much easier than using the native customizer (Impact). It offers plenty of features, however, I struggle to decrease the loading time of the landing page. I have no IT background and coding isn't an option for me. I have heard from here and there that GemPages isn't the fastest option on the market and I am not sure if I am going to stick with them in the long run.

// The reason for me writing this review is their customer representative Mona. Her responsiveness and expertise were evident from the very first interaction. Not only did she promptly address my queries, but she also took the time to provide detailed explanations and step-by-step instructions to ensure that I fully understood the solutions.

// What truly impressed me was Mona's willingness to go the extra mile. Whether it was troubleshooting a complex issue or providing personalized recommendations for optimizing my page, Mona consistently demonstrated a genuine commitment to helping me achieve my goals. Her patience, professionalism, and depth of knowledge are outstanding.

// After communicating with many customer service agents in the past few months I can confidently say that Mona is the all-time-best so far!

evcliptix
Bulgaria
About 1 month using the app
March 26, 2024

It was easy to use and even a Japanese person could do it without any problem. The support is very attentive.

ICHIDO
Japan
6 days using the app
February 20, 2024

I was satisfied with the service, they are fast and efficient.

EVOUP
Colombia
Over 1 year using the app
May 20, 2024

Get's the work done. Support is god tier.

Cossmoz
Czechia
7 days using the app
December 16, 2023

GemPages is a great upgrade to your shopify store in case you are going for a more flexible, more diverse layout of your shop. But then with more possibilities also come more complexities. You can easily get frustrated by the many details that have to be taken in to account. The competence of the support team will clarify a lot, but this always means a delay because one is not that independent as he would wish. Normally they will help you instantly or in a short amount of time, but as they have a lot of customers, on a busy day the answers can delay until a day or more. This in one way is a great signe as it shows that a lot of people trust the possibilities of GemPages, but it means as well that a lot of the clients of the platform are in need of help and assistance because of the complexity.
I would recommend GemPages to people that already have sufficient experience with page builders. If you are a beginner, just be prepared to invest a lot of time because it really is a learning curve. And if something does not work, dont loose to much time but ask the support team as they are a great help and mostly also fast in answering to your requests.

AwwShop
Switzerland
4 months using the app
December 5, 2023

I just wanted to drop a quick note to express my gratitude for the incredible support I've received. Your team is not only super friendly but also incredibly helpful. It made a significant difference in my experience.

I'm looking forward to more features being available on V7 soon. Keep up the fantastic work!

JOM
Sweden
3 months using the app
December 6, 2023

The app is fantastic and let me do the opportunity of create practically everything i want! 4 star instead of 5 cause i start with the new 7th version, just released and not completely and with some bug.
The customer assistance online is spectacular and help me to win against all the difficulty i have found. In particulary way i meet Morgen, that's a Gempages black belt!! If needed...ask for her!!!

MENTheALt
Italy
About 1 month using the app
May 26, 2023

Not a big fan of page builders typically - always better to build out your pages manually in my opinion. However, Gem Pages are great for people who need to produce landing pages and blog posts and they lack the technical knowledge to code these pages.

It is easy to use and builds beautiful landing pages and blogs. So why 4 stars? I would have given it 4.5 if it was possible. The only negative I have with Gem pages is a lot of the code that does not follow best practices for SEO. While this would have been a non-starter for me, the Gem Pages service team is great for editing the changes that we see fit. They communicate well with you and have solved all my issues same day as requested. I have mostly dealt with Walter, but the rest of the team is great as well.

5-star customer service
4-star product

Clinical Research Dental
Canada
Almost 4 years using the app
GemPages replied May 28, 2023

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We're happy to hear that you got great support service from our support agents. I'll surely pass your interest to our DEV team for further consideration. Thank you so much again for bring it to our attention!

Best wishes!