by Shopify

Boost global sales with country and language recommendations.

2.3 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    24% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    19% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    40% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

41 - 50 of 164 reviews

monotype preprod

i used below code in my store {% form 'localization' %} {% for country in localization.available_countries %} {{ }} ({{ country.iso_code }}) - {{ country.currency.symbol }} {% endfor %}
{% endform %} on clicking the update button it appends /?shpxid=a65e5c42-xxxx-xxxx-xxxxxxxxxxx in the URL. defeating the whole purpose of using this

Developer reply

June 16, 2021

Hi there, this is appended to your URL to allow for cross domain tracking. Is there a reason this defeats the purpose of the solution for you?

Diana's Lingerie

not working well. language drop down didnt appear in footer, only coutries. I dont recommend anyone.

Developer reply

May 25, 2021

Hi there! That's correct - since each of your domains only have one default language, the app recommends to your customers that they switch their country, which also changes your domain and language as well. This is a superior experience to switching language only, in case you change any content/pricing for different countries as well. It also means that your customers only have to choose one selection, not country/currency and language as well. If you'd like further help setting up the app, please let us know!


How do i remove the "Heroku" code???
ive been trying to remove for days now
is there an uninstall on the app because i didnt seee any

Developer reply

May 13, 2021

Hi there, I'm not 100% sure what problem you are describing here. Would you please be able to contact the Shopify support team so we can better assist you?


while installing it gives on top of the screen an error msg, unable to load the application please contact the developer.


In the Geolocation preview all seems well, but it's not. not working well.
need to be updated or deleted

Developer reply

May 6, 2021

Hi there, can you please let us know what is wrong so we can help you? Thanks!

Black Cock Toys

Ok seems I was a tad hasty in my review of this application earlier!!! Next time I will follow directions and set it up correctly BEFORE reviewing... It is a good thing I am not being reviewed.. This app is pretty impressive if I am being honest.

Developer reply

April 27, 2021

We're glad to hear things worked out! Reach out any time if you need help. All the best!

NLXL Official

Worked ok for years, just suddenly stopped. Big problems with my international retailers now. In the Geolocation preview all seems well, but it's not.

Developer reply

April 26, 2021

Hi, can you provide us some details about what is not working so we can assist with this? The Shopify support team can help with whatever is going wrong!


I get that shopify payments is not for all countries, but please don't base this app on that. I couldn't even try it

Developer reply

April 26, 2021

Hi there, Geolocation leverages the multi currency option within Shopify Payments to recommend different currencies to buyers, and allow them to checkout in those currencies. Unfortunately without Shopify Payments, your buyers can only checkout in your store's base currency. We are expanding its availability as fast as we can!

Poster Wall prints

The app is okay but there is a lot of room to improve it. For example it would be cool if the app could auto detect the country of the customer and just show the customers local currency instead of the pop up to change it.

Developer reply

April 28, 2021

Hi there! Thanks for leaving your review. Changing the currency on the same domain goes against Google's guidelines, which is why we do not do this within the app. If you are using our international domains product however ( automatic redirection between domains will soon be available, which will achieve the same thing.

Old Country Jerky

App does not work at all after installation. All functionalities were grey out as it is reflected on many reviews.

Developer reply

April 8, 2021

Hi there, we can see that you do not have any additional currencies enabled in your Shopify Payments settings, so Geolocation cannot enable switching between anything, which is why the options are greyed out with instructions to enable currencies. If you have any questions please get in touch and we'd be happy to help!