by Shopify

Boost global sales with country and language recommendations.

2.3 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    24% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    19% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    40% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

71 - 80 of 166 reviews

iPlayBass, LLC

Do not download. The selectors only show at footer (where nobody looks) and the recommended language popup is partially hidden on mobile so customers cant see it.

Developer reply

January 4, 2021

Hi there, thanks for your review. The Geolocation app is mobile optimized - our theme support team would be happy to take a look at the issue you were experiencing to see why it was only partially appearing on mobile.

We are investigating future changes to allow the selectors to be in the header as well.

Spekii Sleep

Works pretty well although when I have users from the US it says "looks like you're in the US. Change to AUD$." It should be USD not AUD. My store currency is in GBP.

Loop Gadgets

Tengo el tema Shoptimized que ya trae su propia app para geolocalizar por IP para cambiar la moneda, pero nunca me ha funcionado bien. He decidido probar Geolocation en dos tiendas y funciona de maravilla. La recomiendo!

Il mondo di Wit

Easy to install and would be nice to have. 1 Star because i cannot use it. It is messing up all product translations. Many products have titles and descriptions from other products. Sorry maybe in feture this will be fixed. Will give it a try in feature


It works (all the way to the checkout to make for a seamless customer journey so they can pay in their own currency)! If it doesn't work, #ProHustlTip you might've forgotten this step: shopify payments > manage > add currency *add all the currencies you want to sell in. A free app, why not... #TheHustlWorks

Apartment 708

I downloaded this app, but does not work. There is nowhere for me to click? How can we fix this issue?!


The installation (after downloading) doesn't work. Don't bother. Best thing about the app is how easy it is to delete it again.

Blue Pigeon UK

I used this app to add multi currency support. I just observed though that itis not doing currency conversion and only switching currency signs. Is there any setting to display the currency converted value ?

Developer reply

January 4, 2021

Thanks for your review. For the Geolocation app to offer different currency recommendations, you first need to make those currencies available from your Shopify Payments settings. Once you have done so, the app can help your buyers switch to their preferred currency.

Alexis Daoud Jewelry

Simple and easy to use, this app is great. However, would benefit from including more currencies like Canadian dollar, Franc, Krone please!!

Grandma's Gift Shop

I have tried this app after trying many other apps and I am very satified. Works great, integration is very easy