Geolocation , 391 Rezensionen

Gesamtbewertung
2,9
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 27 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 7 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 12 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 11 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 43 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
9. Februar 2020

I love the function but we need to be able to style it to match our shops. The bar is massive. It takes up way to much real estate but more importantly, it looks bad to have so much empty space. And it's impossible to match the shops colours using that quite imprecise colour picker. I have it set to sort of match which is cringy. And, my shop buttons have rounded edges so the sharp edges of the locale bar button doesn't match as well. Please make the styling public or give me a hint as to where it is. If I can get the bar to fit my shop I will happily leave 5 stars.

LeilaCools
Kanada
9 monate mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 12. Februar 2020

Hi LeilaCools,

Thanks for your feedback. We are working on making the bar look more integrated with your store. An update to the color picker tool will soon be available.

- Geolocation Team

17. August 2021

I would like to be able to customise the text in the popup, also it always opens in a new tab which I would like to not do

Jack Knightley
Vereinigtes Königreich
9 monate mit der App
14. April 2021

The app is okay but there is a lot of room to improve it. For example it would be cool if the app could auto detect the country of the customer and just show the customers local currency instead of the pop up to change it.

Poster Wall prints
Vereinigtes Königreich
9 monate mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 28. April 2021

Hi there! Thanks for leaving your review. Changing the currency on the same domain goes against Google's guidelines, which is why we do not do this within the app. If you are using our international domains product however (https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/domains/managing-domains/international-domains) automatic redirection between domains will soon be available, which will achieve the same thing.

19. Oktober 2022

Je ne comprends pas pourquoi quand on n'a ce système et le traducteur il ne donne pas le choix sur la Belgique de pouvoir choisir les deux langues FR/NL ?

Eco Montres
Belgien
8 monate mit der App
22. Januar 2022

Overall, the app is good, but the first thing I noticed is that the loading times have slowed down. For me, that's where most of the deductions come from.
The other thing that is not user-friendly at all is that the selection menu appears at the very bottom of the store page. On the one hand, not every user notices this and on the other hand, it is not adjustable, except for the position left, center or right. I would welcome it very much if there would be more setting options. For testing the app is OK, but I will not use the app currently, as long as certain changes and performance optimizations have not been made.

shopany
Schweiz
7 monate mit der App
5. März 2020

Great app but please let us customise the text.

Why do you have it fixed. Text size and font please. Remove the !important in the CSS code.

Add function in the app where we can select:
- font-family
- font-size

Thank you

Kupora
Australien
7 monate mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 14. März 2020

Hey Kupora,

Thanks for your feedback. We will explore how we can give merchants more control over the copy and the styling of the recommendation bar.

- Geolocation team

30. März 2020

It's fine but it doesn't look so nice in the button of the site. It could be better integrated. Also i you have imessage businnes you can hit the button :-(

M-KAE
Dänemark
6 monate mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 16. April 2020

Hi M-KAE,

Thanks for your feedback. We continue to work on how the app can be better integrated. You can try using the popup layout for the recommendation to avoid conflict with the iMessage button.

Let us know if we can help with any other questions.

- Geolocation team

7. Mai 2020

The app is not bad. However I would really like to have the option to position the selector on the header instead of the footer. Another thing that would be very nice to have is the automatic switch of currency according to the location of the customer instead of giving recommendation to change it. Would be great of those changes could be implied!

Gain the Sleep
Österreich
5 monate mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 18. Mai 2020

Hey Gain the Sleep,

We do not add the selector in the header as it gets hidden on mobile which most visitors use. If you use the top bar or modal layout, most buyers will be able to easily switch currency.

Automatically changing the currency based on the IP address of the buyer can lead to SEO issues. We follow the best practices set by Google by giving buyers a clear choice to buy in local currency.

If you have any other queries, we would love to answer those.

- Geolocation team

25. Oktober 2021

What is it in console ? Failed to execute 'postMessage' on 'DOMWindow': The target origin provided ('https://geolocation-recommendations.shopifycloud.com') does not match the recipient window's origin ('https://*******').

NEIGHBORHOOD ONLINE STORE
Japan
5 monate mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 3. Dezember 2021

Hi there, thanks for sending this through - we have fixed this issue and you should no longer see it happening.

Bearbeitet am 16. März 2020

Great app but would be better if the currency selector could be at the top of the page also. Now the only option is on the bottom of the page (sucks).

Also would be better if the currency changer would change automatically without the need of pressing the button CHANGE.

Criss Bellini
Schweden
4 monate mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 16. April 2020

Hi Criss Bellini,

Thanks for sharing your feedback.

We do not support currency selector at the top right now because this often gets hidden in a menu for buyers on mobile devices. However, we will keep your feedback in mind as we work on improving the app.

Changing currency automatically can lead to challenges with SEO and running Google ads, so we follow the recommended practice of giving buyers the choice to switch to local currency.

Let us know if you have any additional feedback.

- Geolocation team