Geolocation , 389 reseñas

Calificación general
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 26% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 6% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 12% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 11% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 43% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
29 de enero de 2021

Doesn't work, asked to add store location and currency, though there was nowhere to do so, i guess I'll find another app....

7 minutos usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 29 de enero de 2021

Hi there! Sorry the setup was not as you expected. Geolocation uses the currencies and languages you have setup in Shopify to offer recommendations to your buyers. This ensures a consistent experience from your storefront all the way through to checkout.

You can offer currencies under Settings --> Payments, and then click "Manage" next to Shopify Payments. Languages are in Settings --> Languages. Once you have set these up, Geolocation will leverage them automatically.

Fecha de modificación: 4 de julio de 2020

i installed it but the options are unselectable. There is no info on how to activate the recommendation if it is not highlighted.

Estados Unidos
6 minutos usando la aplicación
11 de mayo de 2021

while installing it gives on top of the screen an error msg, unable to load the application please contact the developer.

Estados Unidos
5 minutos usando la aplicación
21 de julio de 2020

App didn't work on my store, and currecies didn't changes at all. I just didn't get it how it is possible handle the platform, but can't make proper app ?

Reino Unido
4 minutos usando la aplicación
26 de febrero de 2020

why do i have to have a bar, its so gross, please just let me run it in the background. I hate the bar.

Therapy Blu
Estados Unidos
4 minutos usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 28 de febrero de 2020

Hey Therapy Blu,

We enable merchants to redirect using a bar or popup. We do not automatically switch to the right currency in the background as it may cause SEO issues with buyers seeing wrong currency in search engine results.

- Geolocation team

19 de octubre de 2020

The installation (after downloading) doesn't work. Don't bother. Best thing about the app is how easy it is to delete it again.

4 minutos usando la aplicación
20 de octubre de 2021

How do we use Shopify's native multi-currency solution so customers can check out in their local currency?

K Everyday
Estados Unidos
30 minutos usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 21 de octubre de 2021

Hi there, please follow these steps:

4 de abril de 2021

Not easy to use to start, everything is faded. Can not select anything within the app. Can not install any aspect of the app

3 minutos usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 5 de abril de 2021

Hi there, thanks for getting in touch with us! The Geolocation app allows your buyers to switch between languages and currencies you have already configured in your store. We can see that you have no additional countries/currencies, or any additional languages enabled on your store, and this is why those options are greyed out.

12 de julio de 2021

I just installed the app. The app does not show all shipping countries from the shop. How do I proceed?

24 minutos usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 20 de julio de 2021

Hi there - please ensure you have all your shipping countries enabled in payments settings under countries/regions as well. We are making improvements to this area so you do not have to set this twice.

23 de junio de 2021

I used preview but tell how this load on front end currently this app not loaded . tell me in detail about it

SugarCane Jeans
Reino Unido
23 minutos usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 29 de junio de 2021

Hi there, could you please expand upon your question? We'd love to help you if you can explain exactly what is going wrong!