Geolocation , 386 reseñas
I get that shopify payments is not for all countries, but please don't base this app on that. I couldn't even try it
Hi there, Geolocation leverages the multi currency option within Shopify Payments to recommend different currencies to buyers, and allow them to checkout in those currencies. Unfortunately without Shopify Payments, your buyers can only checkout in your store's base currency. We are expanding its availability as fast as we can!
ELLE MARCHE PAS VOTRE APPLICATION !!! VOUS ETES OU LA SHOPIFY ??? REVEILLEZ VOUS ET FAITES VOTRE TRAVAIL.
IT DOESN'T WORK YOUR APP !!! WHERE ARE YOU SHOPIFY ??? WAKE UP AND DO YOUR JOB.
not working well. language drop down didnt appear in footer, only coutries. I dont recommend anyone.
Hi there! That's correct - since each of your domains only have one default language, the app recommends to your customers that they switch their country, which also changes your domain and language as well. This is a superior experience to switching language only, in case you change any content/pricing for different countries as well. It also means that your customers only have to choose one selection, not country/currency and language as well. If you'd like further help setting up the app, please let us know!
Easy to install and would be nice to have. 1 Star because i cannot use it. It is messing up all product translations. Many products have titles and descriptions from other products. Sorry maybe in feture this will be fixed. Will give it a try in feature
App does not work at all after installation. All functionalities were grey out as it is reflected on many reviews.
Hi there, we can see that you do not have any additional currencies enabled in your Shopify Payments settings, so Geolocation cannot enable switching between anything, which is why the options are greyed out with instructions to enable currencies. If you have any questions please get in touch and we'd be happy to help!
tentei usar mas não faz configurações, não ativa a personalisação para adicionar paises. as orientações são confusas e incompletas.
I installed this app into my store then went to my website. I only saw 2-3 words translated. I am not sure how that is supposed to help. I quickly uninstalled this app.
Hi there, thanks for your review. The Geolocation app does not translate your content for you, but helps buyers switch between different languages you have made available on your site. To get started selling in multiple languages, take a look here (https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/cross-border/multilingual-online-store), and then use the Geolocation app to make recommendations once you have published additional languages!
Doesn't work, asked to add store location and currency, though there was nowhere to do so, i guess I'll find another app....
Hi there! Sorry the setup was not as you expected. Geolocation uses the currencies and languages you have setup in Shopify to offer recommendations to your buyers. This ensures a consistent experience from your storefront all the way through to checkout.
You can offer currencies under Settings --> Payments, and then click "Manage" next to Shopify Payments. Languages are in Settings --> Languages. Once you have set these up, Geolocation will leverage them automatically.
i installed it but the options are unselectable. There is no info on how to activate the recommendation if it is not highlighted.
while installing it gives on top of the screen an error msg, unable to load the application please contact the developer.