Geolocation , 302 avaliações

Avaliação geral
2,4
Pontuação por nível de classificação
  • 21% das classificações são de 5 estrelas
  • 6% das classificações são de 4 estrelas
  • 15% das classificações são de 3 estrelas
  • 13% das classificações são de 2 estrelas
  • 46% das classificações são de 1 estrelas
Editado a 13 de fevereiro de 2023

The app was installed automatically while I was looking at the market section on Shopify. The app lacks everything, is not smooth to adapt, and doesn't work every time. This needs a lot of improvement even to be released to merchants. The idea is great but the application is bad. The ideal scenario is to make something smooth without pop-ups and everything so it redirects each customer to their own country/currency if we select that to happen.

Update- The thing related to what you have shared is that the app doesn't really direct people to their own country-language-currency. It works some times and some times doesn't.

Recommendations:

1. Have a video that showcases how to set up-make it work. The guide Shopify offer is not very clear. We don't know if languages will be translated automatically, same for currencies.
2. If not, should we translate every word for each language? Every time?
3. The app doesn't match or sync with the theme's aesthetics. For example, our theme uses a currency selector, the app just adds another one instead of syncing them together.

The idea scenario is to have an app that we just can customize, and just translates everything in terms of currency, and languages to each country and works 100% of the time so we can be sure it's working properly. I don't believe the popup at the beginning is a good idea, either this is to be shown at the footer or be done automatically.

Yūjin Clothing
Estados Unidos
6 days usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 9 de fevereiro de 2023

Hi there, you can already automatically show the right country to your customers: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/markets/international-domains/directing-customers/domain-redirection

If you would like to share with us what exactly was not working about the app we would be happy to take a look.

30 de junho de 2023

Hi, the pop up doesnt show up even after installing a currency converter app !!! so i have different products in different markets, but because the pop doesnt come, all products are visible to people even if its not available for sale in that market

Her Treasure
Índia
About 1 month usando a aplicação
Editado a 30 de janeiro de 2023

I wish I had written a more positive review...
I just want the plugin to redirect the user to the appropriate currency and language for my site and it doesn't work, only the local currency is applied but it's impossible to redirect to a language automatically (while manually, everything works).
After two hours of support with Shopify, this does not seem to work, the support does not seem to understand anything...

Edit following your reply:
For information, the window indicating that the site must be adapted into English is displayed, but when I click on continue, the language of the site chosen does not apply. However, when I use my classic manual method to change the language, it works.

Octavio
França
6 days usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 27 de janeiro de 2023

We do not automatically change the currency or language based on a visitors location because this goes against Google's guidelines and can be detrimental to your SEO.

27 de maio de 2023

The conversion between currencies seems to be based on the main currency of the store and then calculate the exchange rate to change, am I right?
Is there any way to fix the price of individual products, exchange rate changes are sometimes too great, which will lead to my individual products sold at a loss

kailasgear.com
Singapura
3 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 1 de junho de 2023

Yes, you definitely can: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/markets/pricing/product-prices-by-country

Editado a 31 de dezembro de 2022

It can only show EUR as a currency. Which i do not understand why even make a currency auto switcher when the only currency is EUR. Asking a shopify support guy and they dont know why it is that also and he will forward it to technical support.

But we know that there are 1 people working on the app and there are 0 support within the app. This is the CON of Shopify making their own apps. As they make it, then upload it to app store and then just leave and there are no support. The support link just go directily to the app site, where the only suopport you can get is to leave a review and wait for answer. Great

pollyfashionshop
Dinamarca
10 days usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 3 de janeiro de 2023

Hi there - sorry to hear about this frustrating experience. The reason it is only showing EUR is because that is the only currency you have enabled in Shopify Markets. You can change this by going to Settings --> Markets, selecting a country you want to offer the local currency for (e.g. Denmark), and then changing it to the local currency for that country under "Products and Pricing." If you have any questions don't hesitate to let us know!

8 de setembro de 2023

The conversion rates shown on the shop front are totally off.
When customers want to see the prices in their own currency they will be most likely surprised to have to pay more at the checkout (because PayPal does convert correctly) than what the shop shows - because the conversion rates do not reflect the daily conversion rate fluctuation.

This means that the shop will experience an increase in abandoned shopping carts or customers start complaining about not matching prices shown on the website and taken off their accounts.

Being a Shopify native app I would have expected a perfectly working app especially when it is installed/recommended during installation when setting up a new shop.

Very disappointed.

Smart D'sign Embroidery
Austrália
3 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 19 de setembro de 2023

Hi there, the Geolocation app does not do anything with conversion rates. It sounds as though there is something else going on with your store, separate to the app - please reach out to us so we can help diagnose the issue and fix this for you.

30 de junho de 2023

Doesnt work on my store. It affected my conversion rates when I had the most international traffic. It was stuck on my local currency. Shopify help center helped but there isnt much they did as an immediate solution. It should be compatible worldwide since Shopify's customer base, is international.

baiaandbo
Jordânia
9 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 5 de julho de 2023

Hi there, this app works with the currencies you have set up in Shopify Markets. If you have any issues, please chat with our support team about this and they can help you with the correct setup.

Editado a 16 de novembro de 2022

Very poor user interface options. The popup is too aggressive: if 80% of your traffic goes to a location where the language by default is ok and the rest (20%) needs the function of geolocation, you solve the problem for the 20%, but you still have 80% of your traffic impacted by this useless popup as the first thing they see in your website. On the other hand, if you choose not the pop up, but the footer, it is a footer with, again, a very poor UI options that stays at the bottom of the website and nobody sees. This app is not even a minimum option or solution. I would have expected much more from a Shopify App, really.

MOBS
Estados Unidos
4 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Shopify 21 de novembro de 2022

Hi there, thank you for your review. The pop up does not appear for everyone - only those who there is a recommendation for. E.g. if your site defaults to English and USD, someone who speaks English and is located in the United States will not see a pop up. If someone from Canada lands on your site, they will see a pop up to switch to Canada and CAD. This has been proven to increase conversion for international visitors.

15 de abril de 2023

More or less most things work, but if you're from the Czech Republic and you're waiting to be automatically offered to change to your language, you'll be waiting forever.

Luvya - šperky s duší
Chéquia
About 2 months usando a aplicação
11 de janeiro de 2023

Why are the selectors at the footer? Why not in the header? This is not logical and a big UX flaw. The Shopify selectors at the top disappear when you use any other size than a big screen. I was hoping the Geo Location would at the selectors at the top...
So tablet or smartphone users don't know that they can change the language of the site. Also the Geo location does not seem to work. When I test it on different devices, I do not get a pop-up.

USfoodz
Países Baixos
7 months usando a aplicação