Reviews (394)

Overall rating
2.9
Counts per rating level
  • 27% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 43% of ratings are 1 stars
February 4, 2024

fue buen megusta

TIENDAWID.COM
Chile
About 2 months using the app
January 16, 2024

Toooop

MS Shop
France
3 months using the app
March 6, 2020

This app works fine and can be set up in seconds. However, it would be REALLY great to get the currency selector on top of the screen instead of the footer. Hope the team will update the code accordingly soon!

lesextravagantes
Canada
Over 3 years using the app
Shopify replied March 14, 2020

Hi lesextravagantes,

The reason we don't support selectors in the header is that header selectors often get hidden in the Menu option for mobile visitors. Instead, we offer the bar or popup which is much easier for buyers to find. Hope this helps.

- Geolocation team

Edited February 17, 2021

Thank you so much for helping me with this issue, I appreciate it greatly! Simply doesn't work...it removed my $ and USD on product pages. It doesn't convert either to other currencies. Now my customers just see a confusing number and have no idea what currency it is... I would love to get help with this, thank you so much for offering! I have been trying to get assistance for weeks now. My platform is virginiastone.myshopify.com

Virginia Stone®
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
Shopify replied February 16, 2021

Hi Virginia, thanks for reaching out to us with your review. It was a pleasure to work with you on getting your currency formatting fixed!

September 1, 2020

Simple to setup. And works well! Would love to see support for International Domain forwarding (instead of just local currency/language toggling), now that the feature has been rolled out to all Shopify users.

BK Beauty
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Edited March 20, 2021

It seems to work as intended. Not perfect app but good enough. I might need some better solution in the future, but for now its just fine.

Victor De Rossa
Germany
About 1 year using the app
Shopify replied February 16, 2021

Hi there Victor, if you're browsing your store from your home country and default language, then a recommendation won't be shown. If your customers from other countries are not seeing your recommendation however, our support team would be happy to take a look.

January 25, 2023

Hello
Please check and please help me as soon as possible

https://prnt.sc/yvoomQCeqZl8

Thenek you

BeYou
Canada
10 months using the app
March 10, 2022

The application is very good, but it has a problem that I can't solve, which would be to change the word "Buy Now" from the button to Another word, since viewing the behavior of the customer, it was noticed that some give up on the site because they understand that if they click on the "Buy Now" button, the product will be added to the cart, or the payment process will start, I would like to know if there is any way to adjust this problem?

NOVA GLAMOR
Ireland
9 months using the app
Shopify replied March 21, 2022

Hi there, this is something we are working on and hope to provide this year!

April 16, 2020

Useful app. Works well from what I can see. Is customisable to an extent but would be great if you could use custom text.

Super Duper Candle Company
United Kingdom
8 months using the app
September 19, 2023

The app dosen't show the right currency for Norway. It must be NOK, not SEK.

Maatrix Boutique
Sweden
2 months using the app
Shopify replied September 21, 2023

Hi there, because NOK is a volatile currency, we do not enable it by default. To use NOK for Norway, you can create a dedicated Market for Norway in Settings --> Markets. The app pop up will then recommend NOK: https://help.shopify.com/manual/markets/pricing/volatile-currencies