Geolocation

Geolocation

Price: Free
Rating (2.3)
Reviews
Developer
243 reviews
27 reviews
Overall rating
2.3
Counts per rating level
  • 21% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 45% of ratings are 1 stars
27 reviews
January 26, 2023

The application could also have the option to automatically show the language for the selected country without any popup.

Black Peach®
Portugal
Time spent using app: 6 months
December 6, 2022

No way to move the country/currency drop down, so it's stuck at the bottom of your shop. Seems like a pretty obvious thing to be at the TOP of your shop.

Stay Flossie
Canada
Time spent using app: About 23 hours
October 1, 2022

Too basic. Need to be able to whitelist pages. (The rest of this text is to maake sure I hit the Minimum 100 characters)

ZEN8 - Swim Trainer
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 8 months
August 24, 2022

for some reason this doesnt work anymore. it just displays GBP for every country apart for the us where it display correctly.

Rocksolid Audio
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 11 months
August 14, 2022

If I set my location as anywhere other than the United States it stays in English, then displays an error code. Two stars instead of one for the benefit of the doubt.

Borne Pretty
United States
Time spent using app: 4 months
April 30, 2022

Not a very good app, especially since Shopify have developed it. I was expecting the translation feature to translate everything on my site but it only trnaslated the text that is provided by Shopify and not what is entered and customised. Also more customisation would have been great, the ability to have a floating button or positioning in the header.

bycasamira
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 12 days
Shopify replied May 4, 2022

Hi there, sorry for any confusion you experienced. It is true that the Geolocation app does not translate your content for you - it will allow your customers to switch between the languages that you offer. To translate your content you should use a separate app: https://apps.shopify.com/collections/apps-for-store-languages

March 11, 2022

The pop-up form and the embedded currency selector look nice (the best among every other used app), BUT it is generally useless, as the pop-up do not provide the option to link to the correct webpage. And on top of that - the currency selector allows to change the country, but the prices stay on the same currency, which beats the whole purpose.

Joyful Couple - International
Latvia
Time spent using app: About 2 months
Shopify replied March 21, 2022

Hi there, it definitely sounds like something isn't going right here - the specific purpose of Geolocation is to do exactly what you are saying, so long as you are using Shopify Payments. Please get in touch with us and we'd be happy to help.

January 21, 2022

does not work on my website. why is that? I cannot see any language switcher on my web site. however I have already set my second language.

Eso Atelier
Turkey
Time spent using app: 4 days
January 6, 2022

Got worse with the recent update — there's no way to change the text on the popover. We sell digital products and having «This store ships to [country]» message to customers is confusing.

The School of UX
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 9 months
December 23, 2021

This app needs significant improvement. There are better versions available in the Shopify app options.

Junxure Consulting eStore
Canada
Time spent using app: 3 months