Geolocation , 386 reviews

Overall rating
2.9
Counts per rating level
  • 26% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 44% of ratings are 1 stars
November 24, 2023

Diese App zeigt die Sprache an und doch ist alles auf Deutsch?
Leider zeigt es nicht an, ob das Land überhaupt berechtigt ist im Shop einzukaufen

Deutschmann-Store
Germany
About 2 hours using the app
July 2, 2023

It irritates sometimes when you chose different language than your System language and the it shows pop up every time your selected and saved your language.

boysoutfit.de
Germany
7 months using the app
April 15, 2023

More or less most things work, but if you're from the Czech Republic and you're waiting to be automatically offered to change to your language, you'll be waiting forever.

Luvya - šperky s duší
Czechia
About 2 months using the app
March 5, 2023

App shows all countries I selected on my store on location selector but with the same currency for all stores. It does not auto switch to the user's currency. Evem if you select a different region, the default store currency is the one that still shows

Dazzle Hair Accessories
South Africa
About 1 month using the app
Shopify replied March 6, 2023

To sell in local currencies you need to be using Shopify Payments. We apologize for any confusion.

Edited May 8, 2023

It forces some visitors to stick to the language that is spoken in the area that they are located in by showing the pop-up window again and again if another language is chosen. This may cause a problem for some visitors. Especially if they browse in private.

Ethereal Diffusion
Germany
About 2 months using the app
May 20, 2023

I need automatic redirect to language in Serbian, This is only opt that not pop up every time and user has to choose language every time he visit site.

Top pool
Serbia
20 days using the app
Shopify replied May 23, 2023

Hi there, we currently do not automatically redirect with this app. I might suggest an app like Langify or Langshop to do this for you at the moment.

Edited April 21, 2023

Bonjour, mes commandes au Japon sont vendues en HKD et non en Yen.
Pouvez vous svp m'indiquer la démarche à suivre pour que cela ne se reproduise pas? Merci

Les Cleias
France
9 months using the app
March 17, 2020

I really wanted a nice simple geolocation app to work with shopify payments. Unfortunately this one looks terrible on my store. The font size is fixed to 16px and there's no way for you to edit the code. Looks like it was designed by amatuers. Why do you make the app so ugly and un-customisable>?

sofacovers.co
United Kingdom
Over 3 years using the app
Shopify replied April 16, 2020

Hi sofacovers.co

Thanks for your feedback. We will keep this in mind as we work on how to improve the app.

- Geolocation team

August 24, 2022

for some reason this doesnt work anymore. it just displays GBP for every country apart for the us where it display correctly.

Rocksolid Audio
United Kingdom
11 months using the app
Edited March 16, 2021

Ho scaricato la app ma non vedo tutti i country in cui spedisco ma solo Europa, come si aggiungono??

THE MISLEDS
Italy
Over 2 years using the app