Gift Card Hero • Ultimate tool

Gift Card Hero • Ultimate tool

Free plan available. 7-day free trial.
Rating (5)
Reviews
Developer
57 reviews
56 reviews
Overall rating
5
Counts per rating level
  • 98% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
56 reviews
January 18, 2022

Very easy to install and get going with gift cards. Had a small issue with Google sync that Arthur from dev team has helped me to fix in no time. Very happy with the app!

Drippy
Slovenia
Time spent using app: 2 months
January 16, 2022

This app is perfect for those who want to start with gift cards, but don't know how to do it. It's really easy to use and has all the necessary features. The team working on it is also very reactive, they helped me with some issues I had with the app.

BuyNowBuyBest
Pakistan
Time spent using app: 7 months
December 23, 2021

SO EASY to install! I emailed the developer to ask how to customize the look and feel of the card, and the developer wrote back right away saying they would do it for free! We had tried other gift card apps and they were so clunky - this was easy and streamlined for both us and our customer. Love it!!!

Goldenerre
United States
Time spent using app: 5 days
December 22, 2021

Very good app at a fair price compared to the other solutions. It fixes lots of problems with native shopify gift card solution :
- The ability to have a good animated design
- The ability to send a gift card to someone
- also the ability to check gift card value The development team is very dynamic and the support is very responsive. We highly recommend this app

La Boutique MOSO
France
Time spent using app: 9 months
December 21, 2021

Trying this app out for gift cards we're launching and great so far - developer were super fast to respond to some custom coding we needed to get the widget to look good in our store. Recommended

Storypod
United States
Time spent using app: 6 months
Edited December 20, 2021

We were searching for an add on to replace the woefully inadequate default gift card functionality; something to actually make the process of buying a gift card special for our customers and the people they are sending it to. It's hard to find such an addon that doesn't come bundled with loads of other expensive features around loyalty programmes and referrals - things we don't currently need. We tried several options but this one came out the clear winner. Better yet, the support team have been fantastic helping us troubleshoot a few setting-up queries and customization requests. We now have a gift card solution we are proud to share with our customers. Thanks!

Wolf Escape Games
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 12 days
Edited December 24, 2022

We looked for an app for gift cards that allows our customers to put in a message, a from line and send directly to their recipient - this does it all! Once installed we also wanted some slight changes and reached out the the developer. He responded SO FAST and made changes very quickly.
Most recently we needed to send gift cards to a large distribution list (800+ recipients in one order). The developer was once again quick to respond. He let us know that while the app currently does not allow for bulk sends it is a feature they are working on. He then offered to perform the bulk order for us, which worked great. He delivered timely communication and the whole process was seamless. The 800 gift cards were delivered on time and without a hitch. Very appreciative of his quick and efficient work! I would highly suggest using this app. It not only works but the developer has proven himself to always be available to help.

The Creamery
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
December 18, 2021

Fantastic app. We'd been searching for a similar app for a couple of years to customize our gift cards and allow customers to send their cards. We initially had an issue with the app and our theme but they quickly resolved it and we couldn't be happier.

Bend Soap Company
United States
Time spent using app: 2 days
December 17, 2021

Super easy to install! Amazing support team. Responded within an hour and did some extra for us. This app is a great replacement of standard boring Shopify gift cards.

Fairytale.pk
France
Time spent using app: 1 minute
December 17, 2021

It's a great app! The customer service are really great and available for any problem and the app is POS which is even better for us. I can only recommend this app for gift card ! Your clients will be satisfied.

Pom d'Api
France
Time spent using app: 3 days