Reviews (128)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its advanced gift card features, which fill gaps in Shopify's default offerings. It's praised for its easy installation, seamless performance, and the ability to reload gift cards, schedule delivery, and offer both digital and physical cards. The customer support is exceptional, with a standout representative named Arthur. The app integrates well with Shopify's POS system and Quick Books, and has a pleasing aesthetic. Merchants appreciate its fair and transparent pricing, API for integration with internal systems, mass gift card sending, multilingual capabilities, and customizable gift card design.

February 20, 2024

The service and options are incredible... I own a Carwash which has a different loyalty system than most companies. I use the gift card as a Pre-paid washcard and it works really well. It was one of the only options I had to implement this type of card. So I'm really happy how it turned out.

Carwash Hedel
Netherlands
7 days using the app
March 20, 2024

Very nice design of both emails and layout on the website. The developers offered adapting the design to our store theme.

Dietz - Performance Paddling
Sweden
2 days using the app
February 26, 2024

This app is simple and easy to install and operate!
And the agent is so kind!

bb.q Chicken Alberta weborder
Canada
3 months using the app
February 4, 2024

We use the app successfully in our online store at www.ellas-kinderboutique.ch. The app developer supported us in setting up the app. The communication was very fast and committed. We recommend this app. It is simply brilliant!

Ella's Kinderboutique
Switzerland
3 months using the app
January 9, 2024

We love the app. It was easy to install and set up and wow does it preform! Best of all, the team is super responsive and friendly whenever we needed customization or help. Thankful for this app and the team behind it.

Birkenstock Village
United States
About 1 year using the app
January 2, 2024

I am a fan of this app; it has everything we were looking for. It is working great so far on our website. We were able to work with support to integrate this seamlessly. I would like to thank Arthur T for all his work despite the time difference, everything that was asked was done efficiently and spot on. He was kind, patient and detail oriented. Thank you!

Judith & Charles
Canada
20 days using the app
March 10, 2024

Klasse Support. Mir gefällt vor allem die einfache Bedienung der App über Shopify. Man kann ganz einfach alles einstellen, wie z.B. Mailvorlagen, Gutscheindesign, usw. Der Support hilft einem auch bei individuellen Wünschen mit einer schnellen Reaktionszeit.

flighthour
Germany
19 days using the app
January 1, 2024

Very good app, and excellent support!

App was good out of the box, but needed some tweaks for our mini cart and some styling updates. We were going to do the latter, but their support fixed all of it.

Great work

Bloomeffects
United States
12 days using the app
December 5, 2023

Gift Card Hero app has fulfilled all the wants we were hoping for giving customers a more personalized email for their loved one. I was beyond frustrated with Shopify's emailed version and now way to add a note at the customers request. They now can fill in what they want, can even choose to have a physical mailed as a gift. We had a few issues and the customer service has been top notch and that means so much when running a business. A bonus is that we can now check a customers balance on the POS system and also reuse the gift cards if they want to add more funds. I would highly recommend this app.

Sabattus Disc Golf, Inc.
United States
2 months using the app
December 20, 2023

Easy to use app with a lot of great features. we needed offline and online gift card and that extension solves all the issues we had before with the "normal" gift cards from shopify. support is also very fast, friendly and helpful.

PP-Berlin
Germany
29 days using the app