Reviews (1,077)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its easy management of gift cards and loyalty cards, even on the basic plan. They commend the excellent customer service, quick responses, and helpful guidance. The app integrates well with Shopify and other platforms, and is recognized for its potential to boost sales. Merchants also value the straightforward rewards program and the ability to issue store credit. The app can handle large volumes, schedule gift card deliveries, and manage orders from different platforms in one place.

November 27, 2015

We sell gift subscriptions to a digital magazine and had a hard time finding a cart that would accommodate this. The team at GiftWizard were awesome.

The existing product was close to what we needed but they put a lot of careful work into making it perfect. They solved a long-standing problem for us and I recommend them highly!

Grand Magazine 2
United States
About 1 year using the app
June 14, 2018

Great service on minor issues, has worked well on our store!

Prairie Sticks Baseball
Canada
About 1 year using the app
January 25, 2019

Great app, great service. Does everything you're looking for and then some. Everything works right, no issues at all, and the support team is very responseive and proactive. I'm very happy we chose this app and we look forward to using more and more of the features they offer, both to drive extra revenue and to improve the experience of our unique use case.

Highly recommended

Alef Book
United States
About 1 year using the app
September 28, 2021

Great App and great Support! There are many possibilities to make make customers happy eg with gift cards!

Pomppa Shop
Germany
About 1 year using the app
December 15, 2021

Really great addition to my website. 100% recommend. Easy to use. Amazing customer service as well. They will help you will absolutely everything.

Bohemian Wicks
United States
About 1 year using the app
Rise.ai replied December 19, 2021

Thank you for the wonderful review and recommending us!

If there's anything else we can assist with, please let us know :)

Edited January 16, 2019

Great support, especially through issues we had and easy to use app. The customer self service option (for customers to check balances without having to reach out) is a big help.

Givafifth
United States
About 1 year using the app
Edited November 18, 2019

Great app and even better support team! Roy was able to help our storefront with flows and automation needed to have a successful campaign.

Vessi Footwear
United States
About 1 year using the app
Rise.ai replied November 20, 2019

Thank you for this awesome review - your success is our success 🙏

Good luck with your Store Credit and Gift Cards Program!

October 21, 2021

I've only had Rise on our site for a few weeks but it's already proving to be the right solution for us. We love that customers can schedule their gift cards and send it directly to the recipient, something we were not able to do with the limitations of Shopify Plus gift cards. We also just integrated with Okendo for loyalty rewards for reviews and I have high hopes that this is going to work well because we were not able to remind customers when their rewards are going to expire. The customer service team has been so helpful. They are really responsive and helpful which is the most important thing for us. Especially Pauline and Eddie. Thank you for your continued support as we fully integrate with Rise.

Kerrits Performance Equestrian Apparel
United States
About 1 year using the app
Rise.ai replied October 24, 2021

We are very pleased that we are the right solution for you!

Edited December 29, 2019

This app is super easy to set up and use, but more importantly, they have great customer support - because I'm not so handy with technical stuff. I'm not good at frustration either, and they make it really easy and are really NICE. Thanks to the GREAT Customer Support Team!

Indie Beauty Market
United States
About 1 year using the app
Rise.ai replied April 17, 2019

Thank you so much for this positive 5-star review!

December 25, 2017

Great app that offers a feature we think our customers will love and respond to. App integrated well with the theme and Ari was extremely responsive when we needed some guidance, even meeting a couple of custom needs quickly. Received the first gift order the same day we activated the app. Very happy with both the app and the excellent customer service!

Gungoddess Com
United States
About 1 year using the app