Gift Wrap Plus , 100 reseñas

Calificación general
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 96% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 1% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 0% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 0% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 3% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
Fecha de modificación: 5 de noviembre de 2020

Awful app but even worse when it comes to support. Charged three times for October 2020 subscription ($22.97), deleted the app because it didn't work properly and the developer is refusing any refunds. I can afford it but it is still stealing my money. Install at your own risk. As a backup to my complaint here is a copy of the email from Shopify Support confirming all the charges, this app producer's refusal to allow a refund for the THREE subscriptions and his harassing manner..... Katie B (Shopify) Nov 3, 2020, 7:02 EST Hey Rodney,
Katie here from Shopify support, just following up in regards to your ticket; refund request. Thank you for your patience while I get this sorted for you and I hope you're having a good day!
I talked with the developer and they have declined the request for a refund, I had even put this forward to our partner support team and there isn't anything that can be done on the basis that the developer declined the refund which makes it so the system can not allow me to push one through for you. I know this isn't what you were hoping for and I understand how long this whole process has taken for you and for that I truly do empathize.
I took a look over the emails you sent me and I can agree that things weren't the most professional on the developers end for sure. Because of this I have escalated this to our Partner support team where they are going to file a complaint with the app developer on your behalf.
I apologize that there isn't anything further that can be done and I really do appreciate you giving me the time and a chance to try to get this sorted for you. With all being said and done I do hope you have a great day.
Cheers, Katie Shopify Support Advisor

Carol & Company
Estados Unidos
Casi 2 años usando la aplicación
Nulls.Net respondió 23 de octubre de 2020

Hi Carol & Company,
Thank you for the review. We have no idea what kind of !REASON! you have but you are not telling the truths and you know that. You are asking for a refund for something you didn't pay. As you can see in your invoice. We are totally ok to arrange a refund 2 times more if you can prove it($22.97) with your invoice.

Here is The answer from Shopify support. "not sure where the $22.97 amount is coming from"

You say "NO support" but as you can see here we answered you in 9 minutes with 2 options. We can help or refund.
You can see it here:

You didn't answer and the next day with a polite note you uninstall the app and left the review.
here is your "polite" response:

And you say that we charged you 3 times, you know also this is not true. You charged only once and you can see it in your invoice:
So nothing like you said.

Please let me know if you have any further questions.

Have a good one.

Fecha de modificación: 17 de noviembre de 2021

FAQs are jibberish, not easy to use, have been using a plan but seems to add little value, now looking for a better option - free option seems best as paid adds little. Sonar is just rude

The Coast Office
Reino Unido
12 meses usando la aplicación
Nulls.Net respondió 17 de noviembre de 2021

Thank you for your time and review.

Fecha de modificación: 3 de enero de 2021

UPDATE (review backed down to 1 star for HARASSMENT): After leaving a review for this app, the developer decided to find my business on Facebook and leave a "not recommeded" review for my business with the following caption "because the owner is not responsive at all. " I have reported this to Facebook and also reported to Shopify. Since this is the 2nd time I've left a review on a Shopify app, I've also filed a report to the federal authorities (last time I left a non 5 star review for an app, the developer mailed a letter to my home, threatening my business. Shopify gives these app developers too much info and too much involvement with shop owners). I will continue to follow up with Shopify to hold this app developer accountable for his unprofessionalism. For this reason, I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS APP OR ANY APP BY THIS DEVELOPER. If reading this review, I encourage you to report these kinds of acts to Shopify. Just click to contact them by chat and tell them what happened. Send in screenshots. This is Free to do, no matter what Shopify plan you have on your store. We need to stop these kinds of things together as business owners. (Original Review with 2 stars): i needed an app to offer a free item with purchase, this didn't allow me to. it will allow your customer to add the free item without the purchase of something else. not what i need. not interested in paying for the upgraded version. May be good for someone looking to give away something free without the purchase of something else...

Bold Addictions
Estados Unidos
11 días usando la aplicación
Nulls.Net respondió 28 de diciembre de 2020

Hi There,
Thank you for your time and for the review. We didn't receive any support request but we sent you 3 emails with detailed information and still no response at all. We don't know how you get the idea but you had 0 orders and 8 views in total. Here is the report
Our last email

Please read the app's description before install and reviews.

Please let us know if you have any further questions.