ginnie | Reviews

by geekspeak commerce

A Content Tool That Understands Your Products.

3.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    59% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    23% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 22 reviews


I really adore this app! Thank you, guys! Writing descriptions was my nightmare, now it's so easy. Great app!

Developer reply

November 11, 2019

Thanks for the awesome review, george&fish! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.

Sibu Fashion

It keeps crushing while using it. also expensive with a very limited category.All descriptions are almost the same type.

Developer reply

November 11, 2019

Thank you for your review, Sibu Fashion. We're sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience with ginnie but we're glad you let us know.

We're continuously improving our libraries with new content, and have a large batch of new sentences coming in the new year! This is, however, the first time we've heard of our app crashing. If you don't mind, we'd love to chat about this with you. You can email any time.

Thanks again for providing your feedback so that we can improve ginnie for yourself and future customers!


So expensive! 3$ for each description. That 's crazy! i have 1600 products in my store, that means 4800$! Even if i pick a plan, it will cost a fortune (Let say Standard plan (25 descriptions for 50$ and for each additional description 2$, it will cost me 3200$). No thanks, i will uninstall the app now and i will code one and put it for free! stay tuned!

Developer reply

November 11, 2019

Hi EmyFashion. We're sorry you found ginnie to be expensive but we truly appreciate your feedback.

As you know, product content is no small endeavour! Outsourcing your copywriting can be very expensive, and taking it on yourself is extremely time-consuming. That's why we created ginnie - to give sellers like yourself a quick and efficient way to generate product descriptions.

$3 per description is the cost of our Pay As You Go plan. For someone like yourself with 1600 products in your store, we would definitely recommend opting for one of our monthly plans. With our Premium plan, we've been able to take the cost down to $1.25 per description. These descriptions take seconds to generate, which again saves a ton of copywriting time! And of course, each of our users receives a free trial to start.

We're constantly working on improving the app, so thank you again for your input. If you ever want to reach out directly, you can do so here:

Pug You

Loved this app - I recommend it to anyone who want to boost their sales. Easy to install and to configure :) !

Developer reply

November 11, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words, Pug You. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Happy Selling!

Charlotte Reed S

Limited items to choose from under home Decor, no wall art, tabletop decor, etc.

Developer reply

November 11, 2019

Hi Charlotte, thank you for your review! This is super helpful for us as we work on expanding our library of content in the Home Décor category. We have passed this on to our team, mentioning specifically wall art and tabletop décor. Stay tuned!

Tks Oddities

Definitely good for those of use just starting out. It is limited on options but they let you try it for free first so you can see all you can do. Don't really understand why people complain when you can test it out first to see if you like it.

Developer reply

November 11, 2019

Thank you so much for your review, Tks Oddities! We’re curious to hear which category you used that felt limited. We're always working on expanding our libraries, so this would be super helpful for our team. Feel free to send a message to if you get the chance!

Starving Jewelers

Very useful if you just need to generate descriptions from time to time, but when using the app the consistently you will find their descriptions to be very limited, they become very repetitive, and it can become rather expensive.

I use this app to help create jewelry related descriptions, and in my opinion, the categories are very limited as well.

When trying to create descriptions for an "event or occasion" the generated description has very little to do with the type of event chosen such as engagement or anniversary.

Developer reply

November 11, 2019

Hi Starving Jewelers team, and thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that ginnie has been useful to you when generating the occasional description, but we definitely want to make sure we're improving to serve you better.

We've been working hard at expanding our content library, with a large batch of new sentences that will be completed in the new year. We appreciate you mentioning the Jewelry category specifically, so we've passed that on to our team to take a look into our improvements there!

Thank you again for your review. Happy Selling!


it's Ok if you only have a few items, but not enough options to choose from and the price per description is outrageous.

Developer reply

November 11, 2019

Hi Seraie, thank you for your review. We're very sorry that ginnie didn't meet your expectations but we appreciate you taking the time to give your feedback.

In terms of pricing, we've actually been able to bring the cost per description down to between $1.25-$2 in our monthly plans, which we're super excited about! The great thing about ginnie is that it not only saves you money, but time as well (and we all know that time = money!).

We're always expanding our library by adding new attributes and attribute sentences. It would be really helpful to us if you could let us know which of our categories you've found limited so that we can pass that along to the team. Feel free to reach us at with any other information!

Icy Craft

That category choices are shockingly limited. While I have Home products and Home Decor category, nothing is even close to meeting the sub-category choices. And no seasonal choices? Completely worthless to my business.

Developer reply

November 11, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Icy Craft. We're really sorry you found ginnie to be too limited for your business needs. The good news is we're constantly updating our app to create more choices for sellers like yourself!

We've let our team know that sub-categories within the Home category have been limiting, including when it comes to seasonal choices. If you have any other feedback, please feel free to pass it along:


OMG, this is THE BEST APP for me. there are a couple of grammar flaws, but it is worth it. So nice to have a cool description.

I wish they had more options for each parameter. It could get a bit repetitive.


Developer reply

November 11, 2019

Thank you for your review, Brasnada! We're so happy to hear ginnie was helpful for your business. Our team is always working on expanding and improving our libraries.

If you get the chance, please shoot a quick note over to with any specific feedback regarding categories with repetition or grammar flaws - we'd love the chance to fix these issues for you and future customers!

Previous 1 3
Previous 1 3