Reseñas (78)

Calificación general
4,6
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 76% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 12% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 0% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 5% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 8% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
18 de marzo de 2024

Although Gleam has very limited features on the free plan, it is still worth using. We love the look of the Gleam's new design; via the frontend and it fairly easy to set up. We have not encountered any issues. It would be nice if the team could introduce a cheaper plan; perhaps for $20. That way the application would attract smaller businesses like ours.

WONDERCRAFT LTD
Reino Unido
3 meses usando la aplicación
27 de marzo de 2014

This is the only app needed to generate subscribers and social network connections with potential clients. I have tried several other services but this one is by far the best. The customer services is extremely prompt and helpful.
Thank you Gleam

Lavish Tails
Australia
Casi 8 años usando la aplicación
27 de marzo de 2014

We're really impressed with Gleam. It's easy to set up and there are lot of ways to configure competitions and the way they integrate with different platforms. We've had a great response to the competitions we've run, and the vast majority of users seem to be able to use the interface without running into problems understanding what to do. If we had feature requests they would be greater ability to match appearance of the widget to match our site, ability to send entry confirmation emails via Mailchimp (so that they could be configured to match our other emails), and ability to add custom fields when entrants are added into Mailchimp (rather than just the name and email as it present). But overall, a great app.

Rocket 88
Reino Unido
Casi 7 años usando la aplicación
24 de marzo de 2014

Very impressed. We added over 300 likes/follows on Facebook and Twitter with our first competition. Great interface and easy to use. Highly recommend.

WishBox
Reino Unido
Más de 5 años usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 23 de noviembre de 2016

Updated review (nov. 23)
You get an amazing amount of value out of this app, we are about to upgrade soon to use more features - if you don't have it you have nothing to lose and PLENTY to gain by installing this app

Prior review:
So far one of the most fun and useful apps , takes some getting used to it is VERY powerful so you need to be careful and set things up correctly,

we haven't gotten to use it for what its good for yet since there is so much, but we;re using it now for exit offers and pop up newsletter sign ups, soon we'll use it for real competitions and surveys. you have to try this app!

Low Carb Canada
Canadá
Más de 3 años usando la aplicación
9 de marzo de 2015

So simple for us to run our Handmade Gifts Giveaway competitions!

Australian Woodwork
Australia
Más de 2 años usando la aplicación
27 de marzo de 2014

Gleam is the most powerful tool I have ever used for ecommerce marketing. We ran one competition, and saw an average of 100-150% growth across our email newsletter and social networks. Absolutely fantastic, real-time support as well. Cannot recommend enough.

Catan Boards
Estados Unidos
Más de 2 años usando la aplicación
4 de abril de 2015

The best App I've used on Shopify, and quite possibly the best I ever will.

I'd recently launched my Facebook and Twitter accounts for my store, and wanted to raise awareness and drive traffic to them. This App is truly fantastic at both. There are so many ways that you can reward and/or incentivise customers to perform different actions like making a purchase, answering questions to give you some market insight, following you on Twitter, the list is plenty big enough for all my needs and more.

I signed up for the business package as this had all the features I wanted, most importantly being able to only include certain countries (I only ship to the UK) and having the competition tab located on my site.

The interface to set the competition up is pretty straightforward, and there's plenty of ways to customise things too. I'm very happy with this app and am looking forward to getting much more use out of it in future.

The Scent Sampler.co.uk
Reino Unido
Más de 2 años usando la aplicación
27 de marzo de 2014

Gleam has quickly become an essential app for us. The competitions are really fun for not only our customers, but for us as a small company. It's given us a chance to connect with Modern Industry fans in a whole new way and show them how thankful we are for their support.

Gleam's interface is really quick to set up and easy to use. Not to mention that the final result makes you look like you know what you're doing.

Using Gleam proves that you get what you give. Be kind to your audience and they'll be kind to you. If you really care about your customers and want to grow organically, you've got to try Gleam.

Cheers!

ModernIndustry
Estados Unidos
Casi 2 años usando la aplicación
29 de junio de 2014

Gleam has built an incredibly easy and solid promotion interface. We just completed our first promotion and grew our social audience in a big way. Looking forward to running more promotions in the future.

GroomStand
Estados Unidos
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación