Gleam Competitions

Engage your customers and grow sales with beautiful contests

Free plan available. External charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store


3.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

4 reviews


Location Australia
Time spent using app 3 days

Unfortunately this app just requires plan upgrade after plan upgrade in order to get any real use from it. The final straw for me was not being able to use competition hashtag entries unless I upgraded to an almost $400USD / month plan!
Until you upgrade to the next plans from the last plans (all payable immediately) you won't really know easily, what you are in for.

Developer reply

December 28, 2021

Sorry to hear about your problems, you can import from #hashtags on our Business plan which is $149 per month - this is highlighted on our Pricing page:

We do have a refund policy that is happy to refund any purchases if the plan doesn't suit your campaign before you launch, I can see someone has done this for you :)

Colorado Coyote Rollers

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 year

I'm extremely frustrated with this app. I've gotten support but it really hasn't helped me much. I really wish I hadn't paid good money for it.

S Medio

Location Poland
Time spent using app 6 days

Unfortunately, this APP doesn't support other languages than English.

Well, they say it supports 25 languages (French included) but in reality... Many of translations are missing (so phrases remain in English), are weird and not natural, or are made with Google translator which is even worse I think.
And if you would like to change all these texts by yourself, you have to pay 100$/month more for a plan that includes this option.

Too bad because app seems to be good (but I'm not sure because I couldn't even run any contest because of this language issue).

Developer reply

April 25, 2019

Thanks for your feedback, we've since overhauled our translation process to ensure higher quality and faster turnaround time for highlighted issues like this.

Sorry for the poor experience there!

Familiar Territory Store

Location United States
Time spent using app 2 months

Rather pricey after the free trial. The same thing can be accomplished with Mailchimp and a little scripting. We found the app OK, but as we said way over priced for most smaller shops.