Gleam Competitions

Gleam Competitions

Free plan available
Rating (4)
Reviews
Developer
72 reviews
8 reviews
Overall rating
4
Counts per rating level
  • 75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
8 reviews
November 9, 2022

We have used them for a few years. I like it. Could use more features but works well. I would not be afraid to use it.

AvidDeals
United States
Time spent using app: Over 3 years
September 10, 2022

I've used Gleam in the past but I am enjoying the integration with Shopify. I do wish there were options to earn entries by doing things native in the Shopify store (For example: visiting a blog) but I understand that this can be accomplished through less direct means.

ODKShop
United States
Time spent using app: 2 months
Gleam replied September 11, 2022

Thanks for the review! Deeper Shopify itegration has been in the backlog for a while. You're aboslutely correct though - there are workarounds (e.g. visit actions, questions, custom actions) so unfortuantely it keeps getting bumped in priority.

March 5, 2019

I like the app, it works, but I get discouraged sometimes that some of the better options aren't available unless I pay more money.. Overall a decent app, but pricey.

Postal Worker Tees
United States
Time spent using app: 8 months
Edited November 10, 2018

Lots of options, great communication. Listening to their customers and constantly improving. Creative way to get people's interest.

Maple Kids
Canada
Time spent using app: 7 months
March 19, 2017

We are planning to use Gleam app in our ecommerce store and so far the integration seems to be not very complex. It needs some learning curve to use their app efficiently though and we definitely will need some support to be able to use the app effectively.

ANB Mart Online Shopping Australia - www.anbmart.com.au

Anbmart
Australia
Time spent using app: 8 months
March 6, 2017

A professionally built app. Works flawlessly. Just did not work for us anyway.

Artokingo
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
December 14, 2016

Gleam is a great app that is fairly easy to use. I was able to set up a competition quickly.

I did not read anywhere that, with the free version, I would only be able to see a small fraction of the total number of users/entries that were submitted to my competition. So when the time was up, I was only able to see a few and would have had to pay to see the rest. This is why I gave 4 stars.

Otherwise, this is a pretty well built app!

Dig The Falls
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
December 16, 2015

Seems promising and was easy to set up :)

Love Kari Dae
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year