GLO Color Swatch,Variant Image

GLO Color Swatch,Variant Image

Price: Free
Rating (4.9)
Reviews
Developer
346 reviews
8 reviews
Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
8 reviews
Edited January 12, 2023

DO NOT DOWNLOAD THIS APP. BE AWARE. It corrupted my entire theme. Product theme, and they take ZERO responsibility. this is what one of their team members said"

"Our dev had a meticulous check and notice a weird thing in this regard. Even when we tried to remove our app from the theme to see how goes, then, the issue still is the same with the default selector of the theme.

You should contact the theme dev team for help in this case because it is out of our hands to support troubleshooting issues with 3rd party code in any case. Honestly, our dev team is not trained and they are not familiar with the code. Hope you understand with us"

Let me clarify that my theme has been the SAME since the moment I opened my shopify store, and have not changed it. Only thing that changed was downloading this image variant app, which is giving me "invalid object type for field "image" "products in my google search console, and not allowing google to show ANY of my products. Also, SUPPOSEDLY, they checked "meticulous" and then they say "our dev team is not trained and they are not familiar with the code" DONOT DOWNLOAD EVEN IF FREE. YOUR PAGE WILL BE DAMAGED, AND YOUR PRODUCTS WILL NOT SYNC TO GOOGLE ADS.

Magic Crystals
United States
Time spent using app: 7 days
December 5, 2022

Please Remove the bad ads for your products, I couldn't use this app properly, and I am not able to set up this app.

onetheme
India
Time spent using app: 2 days
February 17, 2022

These people did some shitty work on my site and then have the nerve to email me and say the problem is solved. On my product page they let their app take over my size calculator. On my collection page they put an extra color selector that lined all the way to the left, and it doesn't allow you to select a size, all you can do is pick a color and then add to cart. When I deactivate their app, all the colors and sizes selectors disappear from my site product page. I Hope these people didn't delete my site's original coding.

Jenston Girl
United States
Time spent using app: 4 months
December 6, 2021

Doesn't work when adding new products and makes them completely unavailable. It will give you headaches continually having to ask for support.

Good Ol' Vintage
New Zealand
Time spent using app: 3 months
August 7, 2021

DO NOT USE THIS APP.
MALWARE EMBEDDED AND WILL RUIN YOUR WEBSITE THEME *VARIANTS.
SHOPIFY WILL CLAIM THIS IS NOT THEIR RESPONSIBILITY AS IT IS A THIRD-PARTY APP.

Raido Surf Accessories
Australia
Time spent using app: 14 minutes
Globo replied August 7, 2021

Apologies for your bad experience!! 🥺
I understand your concern. Could you please refer to this guide to completely remove the leftover code https://globosoftware.net/kb/uninstall-app-8/

If it doesn't work, please approve my collaborator request so we can help you quickly.

August 4, 2021

*** APP CORUPTED MY WHOLE STORE DO NOT DOWNLOAD!!!!! HOME PAGE BUGGED, PRODUCT PAGES BUGGED. EVERYTHING IS BUGGED Do NOT DOWNLoad!

GewoonWOW.nl
Netherlands
Time spent using app: 8 minutes
June 15, 2021

Please don't install this app. this will ruin your entire theme. many positive comments are from scammers and also because of free app. there are many other free and paid color swatch apps. please don't use it. especially if you are using a premium theme. *BEWARE*

Girly Lavender
India
Time spent using app: About 2 months
May 12, 2021

very bad communication.
embed code to my website to create some error
can find them to solve the problem.

iFrameFit Co.,Ltd
China
Time spent using app: About 1 hour