Globo Mega Menu, Navigation

Globo Mega Menu, Navigation

Free plan available
Rating (4.8)
Reviews
Developer
517 reviews
13 reviews
Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
13 reviews
November 22, 2022

Total waste of money, it simply doesn't work well at all. I got fooled based on the reviews as well as the example site but with my template it's horrible.

ELITE FIREWORKS®
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
October 16, 2022

Im really fed up with this app its rubbish! I’m deleting it tomorrow it won’t work! On my iPad you cannot reach the save button, its very annoying. Its really behind the times!

wildlifeandbirdcare
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 8 months
January 3, 2022

do not install this app on your store, you will waist your time.
Don't install this app and search another app.

Berradas - Dainty Personalized Jewelry crafted with Love
United States
Time spent using app: 18 minutes
November 25, 2021

so bad didnt work gave them access to do it didnt work....................................so bad didnt work gave them access to do it didnt work....................................

THEHYPHEE
United States
Time spent using app: About 20 hours
July 20, 2021

It's terrible- doesn't save your work. No undo button. Things changed on me even when I saved them. I had to redo my menus 3 times b/c some how my sub menus were dragged out and I couldn't drag them back.

CAD Micro
Canada
Time spent using app: 29 days
May 12, 2021

Results vary too greatly with publish feature. Search does not work. Cannot get menu items to align independently, it's all or nothing. Paid only for tabbed menus. I'd pay but getting a menu to publish correctly is too hard.

Little Colorado
United States
Time spent using app: About 4 hours
Edited May 12, 2021

Went great for a couple day apart from some minor issues. Now it doesn't even let me create a menu, just add a product item. I only have 2 mega menus so I'm not at the limit. It keeps giving me warnings that I'm using a paid service for having a Highlight on my Main menu and I deleted my menu and it still constantly shows up. VERY disappointed I have spent hours designing this just to scrap it. Thank god I didn't give them money yet. /edit Dropping to one star. Now they've emailed me asking to pay and for me to remove my review? Literally the worst support I've seen yet!

POPular Designs and Collectibles
United States
Time spent using app: 4 days
Globo replied May 12, 2021

Hello,

I'm sorry for your experience.

Regarding the "Highlight": You are using the feature on your menu. this feature is only available in paid plan. That's so I recommend you should delete the "highlight" in your menu item. Then publish your mega menu.

Regarding left over code on your theme: Before delete the app, please hit the button "Unpublish" to remove all of the left over code.

Cheers,
Eric

Edited March 25, 2020

I had a terrible experience with this app, and the customer service is not very well either. When requesting help to install the app properly, they made changes that did not work at all, and published it so it was live! When I asked if they could revert the changes, they did not respond. Also, the menu did not include brand logo or cart, essential for any ecommerce store (how can you buy if there is no cart?)

Happy Wifey
Norway
Time spent using app: 9 months
Globo replied March 27, 2020

I'm sorry for your experience.
It was our mistake when publish your menu when it isn't ready. I'm sorry again for it.

Edited May 22, 2020

I was custom request to This team.
This team broken my theme.
And, Cannot be undone.
Very terrible experience.

Harajuku Culture Japan
Japan
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
February 12, 2019

I installed this app to sample what was actually included in the "free" program only to find out that it was less then expected but the real problem is that there are definitely remnants of code remaining in my theme that are outside my skill set to remove. I tried re-installing the app but I was unable to do that as well.

Carol & Company
United States
Time spent using app: 3 minutes