Related Products | Also Bought

Related Products | Also Bought

by Globo

Frequently Bought Together, Cart Upsell, Related Products

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

Beauty Supply by AMINCO Group

It is very good, but it hurts it shows an error on the header, and does not apply the discount in the bunldles. I had to uninstall it

The One I Love NYC

I sent almost a month ago an email about an issue with that app that it is repeating the open product in the related products... I never received any solution or response..

Seashore Jewellery

From what I have experienced this app is broken and not fit for distribution.
I used V1.0 of Globo Upsell for a short time and it worked well enough (although it was by no means perfect - not bad for free though)
I decided to upgrade to V2.0 (the paid version, since the free version of V2.0 actually removes a lot of the useful stuff from V1.0, very cynical move Globo)
V2.0 is a nightmare, nothing works properly (discount function broken, update cart function broken, app formatting on product page very ugly). Contact Customer Support who completely ignored most of the issues I raised and provided a non-coherent solution which I'd already told them doesn't solve anything. Very poorly designed app and useless customer support.
Needless to say I have now removed the app and will try one of their many competitors instead.


having an issue with add to cart. I have got most of this set up. issue i am having is when you add bought together items to cart they don't show up in the cart unless you refresh the page and i can't expect customers to figure that out so i have disabled the app until i hear from someone, if i don't in the next day i will delete the app and try another one. Also, the discount code functions is not working for me aswell.

Developer reply

August 11, 2019

Dear customer,

I'm sorry for your experience. I have just checked your site. I see the add to cart for "bought together" items. It is working well. Is that right in your side?

About discount code. Please give me more details so I can check and fix the problem. It would be great if you could send us and email to



I used this app for a long time without problems on the template brooklyn. Since some months it shows the recommended products overlapping the product description. I had to switch it off. That's a shame because the logic behind work very well, even better than the other app I am using now.

Developer reply

August 8, 2019

Hi there,
Thank for your review. We have fixed the bug in version 2.0. Please reinstall and check it out.



I used to love this app and recommend it. And then it changed overnight without notice. No more customization and no more manual recommendation in the free version. Furthermore, the pricing presents a 3.99$ option, but when you install the app this option is nowhere to be seen, there is only the 6.99$ option.
And even more, the "Add to cart" button for the bundle doesn't work, the discount doesn't work, the color customization on the cart page is not possible because the boxes are under the bottom of the page... and it's the week-end so it seems there is no one to answer the chat and fix the problems.
I understand that all apps can't be free and that they make apps for a living, that's not a problem, at least when they work. This is not professional.

Developer reply

August 3, 2019

Dear Cecile,

Thank you for your review.
You are right, we have just updated to new version(version 2). with more features. (discount, more customization, different product sources...).We also charge fee for some of the new features.
BUT... If you install the app before, you can keep version 1 for FREE FOREVER. We don't require current merchants must upgrade to new version. We still serve you for Free, TOTAL FREE. I think this is the best solution to be professional in business. Our company keep our words with all merchants who has installed the app for FREE. They are still using it free forever. They maybe charge if they use version 2.

In your case, I don't know why you can access the new version 2. Because you have installed the app in 30 July. You must be access to version 1. I guess you haven't yet complete the app installation in 30 July.

I'm still here to help you even weekend. Please check your email and give me some information. So I can check and fix the problem quickly.

Thank you so much again,

Topeka Products

Will not let me add a manual product - other options seem to work fine but since I cannot choose what items to recommend it isn't useful for me.

Developer reply

June 23, 2019


Thank for using the app.
You can add a manual product as recommended product with the app. Please following the documentation:

If you face any issues, please contact us. We could help you to use the app.




Developer reply

April 21, 2019

Hi There,

I’m sorry for the problem. Due the traffic to our app too much. Our server is limited. That’s is why we face the problem. I have just upgrade the server.
Now the problem is fixed. Thank you so much for your report



Abysmal. It has very big loading times. Sometimes it takes even 15 seconds to load. After uninstalling, it left some junk in the code. Support is also awful, they ask you to let them be a collaborator to your shop. This developer should be banned from the store.

Developer reply

April 21, 2019

Hi There,

I’m sorry for the problem. Due the traffic to our app too much. Our server is limited. That’s is why we face the problem. I have just upgrade the server.
Now the problem is fixed. Thank you so much for your report



Your software is disgusting, I have uninstalled and there are still residues! Caused my website to function abnormally! I will not dare to use any of your software in the future.

Developer reply

April 14, 2019

Dear Customer,

I'm sorry for your experience. I hope you could let us know "why isn't good". We are looking to hear from you and improve the app.
About uninstall the app, we already write the document here:
It is very easy to install with one click.

Thank you,

Previous 1
Previous 1