Goaffpro ‑ Affiliate Marketing

Goaffpro ‑ Affiliate Marketing

by GoAffPro

Goaffpro - Professional affiliate marketing app

4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

6 reviews

Soft like me

I rated too soon. Unhelpful support and inconsistent terms. It counts for one sale but not another. No way to reverse errors. *While we are talking in email, none of this has answered my confusion at the inconsistency applied between orders. I wish this was addressed with me instead of asking me to respond publicly in a review and still not understanding the root issue.

Developer reply

April 19, 2021

CTO of Goaffpro here. I cannot actually understand where the issue is as far as the app is concerned. Please help me out so we can help each other

As per the sent screenshots. You have set to
1. Give commission only for new customers (in the Settings page)
2. You have NOT checked the "Disable commission for self referral" OR "Disable commission for other affiliates" referral in the Settings page
3. You have NOT added the PARTNERS as the personal coupon to the affiliate

So, the rules of an affiliate getting a commission for the sale are
1. The customer should be a NEW customer
2. The customer should use the affiliate's link OR the affiliate's coupon code for placing the order

Now, in the order #1041, both the rules are satisfied.
i.e. the customer IS a new customer AND they used the affiliate's link to place the order.

As a technical person yourself, you can understand writing something in the terms and conditions or verbally mentioning this to the affiliate will not actually tell the app anything. You will have to set the appropriate settings there as well. For this reason, we have an exhausting documentation here
https://docs.goaffpro.com
and tons of videos here
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCo95DNTq0v3WDjqECo3eKWQ?view_as=subscriber

(Just like you cannot just write something in the terms and conditions in your shopify store terms page, you actually have to set the rules/prices/charges/taxations etc in shopify as well)

Though as far as I checked, nothing like this was stated in your signup page terms or the actual terms and conditions page. i.e. It is nowhere stated that they will NOT receive commission for personal orders.

Simply put, you just had to add the coupon PARTNERS as their personal coupon AND optionally Tick the "Disable commission for self referral" in the Settings -> General Settings tab and the sale would not have given the affiliate any commission

With regards to your second query, If you notice there is a "Also create in store" checkbox in the popup. This option works with the automatic personal coupons in the Coupons page. So if you have set the "Automatic Personal coupons" in the Coupons page -> the app will create/manage the personal codes. OR you can simply just UNCHECK the "Also create in store" option and assign the code to the affiliate yourself.

To inform your affiliates that they will NOT receive commission for their personal orders or for usage of personal coupon code, you can use the options below
1. Send them email telling them of change of policies of the program (Use the Bulk Mail option in the sidebar)
2. Write the appropriate terms in the Signup page, see screenshot below
3. For existing affiliates, you can also write this in their dashboard via Look & Feel -> Affiliate Dashboard tab -> Extras instructions section

Finally, I personally apologize for any troubles this may have caused.

Hoping for a fruitful discussion so we can maintain the cordial relations and grow together. Your success is our success.

Oynasana

Without any setup change, our commission system changed working differently after Feb 6 and we are having issues with our affiliates due to that. They are slow on resolving our issue.

CNQR | Official Website |

All works well, but at 24 december it does not show me the affiliate pannel, what can i do? The rest things are working well

Developer reply

December 24, 2020

Hi

Thanks for your review. Your affiliate portal link (https://cnqr-clothes.goaffpro.com/) is working fine on our end. Can you confirm with us which link are you referring to ?

Thanks and Regards

Dr.C Lab - Organic, Natural, Vegan Cosmetics - Silicon Valley Smart Beauty Research Innovation Center

I didn't get email notification when somebody signs up. I contacted the support twice via "Get support" dashboard but didn't get any help. Don;t know how to do :((( Also my store didn't work on the app.

Developer reply

August 14, 2020

Hi

Just to confirm, your contact email set in the app is - info@drc-lab.com. Is the email address working ? If not, we request you to kindly update the contact email in the App Settings -> Notifications tab -> Contact section

I am not quite sure what you mean when you say your store didn't work on the app ? As far as I checked, the app is working correctly on your store.

Also, you can contact us directly at admin@goaffpro.com to get help and support with regards to the app.

Thanks and Regards

Minky Mooh

App works fine. We have some issues with the sharing function though.
Support does not get to questions at all, waiting for several days already.

MixNMasks

I haven’t really used the app yet. So this isn’t a review. But it won’t let me exit the setup without reviewing. I will review once I’ve used it.

Developer reply

July 7, 2019

Thanks for the review. To skip the review, you can simply click on skip button below the setup card. We strive to make sure the app offers best possible experience to our merchants. If there is anything we can help you with please let us knlw. We really hope that you would re review in the light of the new information.

Thanks