CedCommerce Google Feed , 1.557 anmeldelser
We are extremely disappointed with the lack of results and support provided by cedcommerce. Prior to paying an additional 200 euro for extra marketing services, we were assured that their support would be comprehensive. However, after spending 550 euro on Google advertising with no return on investment, we have decided to discontinue their services.
Despite numerous attempts to communicate with them via email and chat, they have failed to respond. It is puzzling to us how with a budget of 550 euro, we were unable to generate a single sale. The lack of orders coming in is alarming and has left us questioning the efficacy of their advertising strategies.
We are baffled by their 5-star rating and cannot recommend cedcomemrce to others based on our disappointing experience.
I have to change my review on this App from 5 star to 1 Star.
One day after they have installed this App on my store ,
they start pushing to write a good review!
I told them that I don't even understand what is the App doing.
Then they showed me something and convinced me about it.
So I gave them the 5 star like they wanted.
BUT now after 4 months of using it I suddenly found out that the App is actually doing a big damage to my shop!
from the day that it was installed it reduced my online sessions in 80% !! This can is very clear to see in the shopify Statistic and reports.
I am still not sure why , but the number are clear: from the day of installing this App and until yesterday (when I deleted this App) my online session went down in 80% ,
and it constantly every day without change.
I am also checking it with shopify and we are following it and checking it farther.
Until now This company did not explained why is it like that.
Ich muss meine Bewertung dieser App von 5 Sternen auf 1 Stern ändern.
Einen Tag nachdem sie diese App in meinem Shop installiert haben,
Sie drängen darauf, eine gute Rezension zu schreiben!
Ich habe ihnen gesagt, dass ich nicht einmal verstehe, was die App macht.
Dann haben sie mir etwas gezeigt und mich davon überzeugt.
Also habe ich ihnen die 5 Sterne gegeben, wie sie wollten.
ABER jetzt, nach 4 Monaten Nutzung, stellte ich plötzlich fest, dass die App meinem Shop tatsächlich großen Schaden zufügt!
Vom Tag der Installation an reduzierte es meine Online-Sitzungen um 80 %!! Dies ist in den Shopify-Statistiken und -Berichten sehr deutlich zu erkennen.
Ich bin mir immer noch nicht sicher, warum, aber die Zahlen sind klar: Vom Tag der Installation dieser App bis gestern (als ich diese App gelöscht habe) ist meine Online-Sitzung um 80 % zurückgegangen.
und es ständig jeden Tag ohne Veränderung.
Ich überprüfe es auch bei shopify und wir verfolgen es und prüfen es weiter.
Bisher hat dieses Unternehmen nicht erklärt, warum das so ist.
waste of time, there are better apps out there, I tried it's not worth it other apps are way better, plus the multicurrency feed option in not available in free plan.
Hi, thanks for reviewing! The free plan offers multi-currency & country features. We also have in-app chat support for basic help, but you didn't use it. The app has plenty of features for Google listings & feed management. Try to explore them and let us know if you need help! We emailed you but it bounced, please update your email and use a valid email so we can assist you directly. Thanks!
Actually. I have changed my review as my account was suspended permantley by google ads. The software changed my url to some deadbeat website and I now have zero traffic from google. It has killed my business. I was just told to go back to Google and it was their fault.
Beware of Commerce Google Feed - A Total Scam!
Commerce Google Feed is a total scam! They charge for nothing, while Google Merchant itself is free. I was unknowingly losing money to this fraudulent service for three long years, until a financial investigation brought these charges to light. I strongly advise others to stay away from this untrustworthy app. Furthermore, I'm sure their positive reviews are entirely fake, adding to their dubious nature.
They market themselves as a feed management service that will boost product visibility and sales on Google Merchant. Moreover, the truth of the matter is that gaining access to Google Merchant is entirely free of charge. Any merchant can easily upload their products to Google Merchant Center without the need for a third-party service like Commerce Google Feed. Had I known this crucial piece of information beforehand, I could have avoided being lured into their deceitful trap and saved a substantial amount of money and frustration.
As an online seller, I rely heavily on trustworthy partners to help expand my business and improve my online presence. Unfortunately, Commerce Google Feed took advantage of my trust and exploited my lack of knowledge regarding the accessibility of Google Merchant for free.
It is highly disheartening to see that after doing your entire setup, giving support for months, fixing all issues time and again, and helping to make you successful on Google, now you converted your review to negative. Do you even remember you took our ads package and our ads team and analytics team worked on your ads part for so long?? You yourself authorized the charge and now you claim you got scammed? Our team made your ads perform so well month after month, acquired great sales, and you paid nothing for that as well, it was all included in your 300 charge itself. Please be honest while rating the hard work of a company. We are not scammers, we help thousands of merchants daily.
This is the most incompetent support I've ever had to deal with. They lack expertise in Google and follow templates for everything. If your theme or design does not align with the architecture of their application, they won't even inform you about it. They just go through the motions according to their regulations, and you end up spending your money because your attributes transmit incorrect data. If you're reading this review and looking for an application, consider DataFeedWatch. Their support doesn't waste your time, avoids creating tasks with intentional errors, and everything works perfectly.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.
We can see on the chats that our team assisted you with all the queries you had. Your feed and profiles were also made live. Later on, you had a query for mapping sales price and price which our representative explained to you clearly that it can be done in the Profiles section of the app in the attribute mapping step and all mapping options are present in it.
You were also informed that the item ID for the product can be changed in the configuration section. All options are visible but it seems like you are not ready to understand and rated our chats and app as bad even after acknowledging that you did not require further help as the issue was solved.
Please be informed we assist thousands of merchants daily with clear explanations and work hard to produce fruitful results for them and assist them in all queries. If anything is not clear to you yet then you may reach us anytime.
Unable to manage several markets like what they stated. My store is set up to handle different local languages and currencies.
The app is not cable of syncing shipping profiles and local currencies from the Shopify store. As a result, the GG merchant reject the feed that had been uploaded by Cedcommerce.
Reach out to support, instead of listening to your problem to identify where the errors come from. They keep speaking nonsense like your products are active (active products are from another app), and there is no Pb (your feed is rejected by GG merchant), and your store does not set up for local currency (in fact it does set up correctly), etc...
I already have approved 800 products on GG merchant from another app.
I change to this app with thinking smoother process and handle larger SKUs.
What a joke!
We would like to inform you that the shipping issue was explained to you clearly and a note related to that is also present in the shipping section of app, your shipping problem got resolved also, and we explained the language part also that its difficult that's why even on merchant that feature is not provided. But since that was your requirement so you said you will switch app. The issue you faced of disapproved products was also resolved. So its unclear on your part of rating us bad, even after all things were explained clearly along with the plans. Our app is being used by thousands of merchants for various countries and all issues that occur at times are resolved. You had a problem with the pricing plans, you stated it was expensive to you but larger skus require larger plans, most integrations work in the same way. If you need to reuse us again feel free to reach out.
After attempting to utilize the application for a week, I decided to uninstall it. Unfortunately, this resulted in losing access to the Merchant Center without any clear explanation. The experience was quite arduous and I strongly advise against using it.
Hello, we would like to inform you that our app is for feed, orders and ads management. So this is totally irrelevant that after uninstalling our app you are losing your account. The account is totally under your control. Please double check on your end and make sure your account has not violated any policies or you have not mistakenly clicked on any suspicious links on email etc. It is impossible that our app in any way affected your account . Our app works best for most merchants and is highly effective for maintaining products and order syncing between store and google.
Their good reviews are all fake. They'll be pushing you for one-time deductions. Wait until the customer is not satisfied with the service and they will not agree to refund. They are obviously wasting my money!!!
I use their ad agency service, they force me to use their app, I used to think that this ad service includes app fee, I didn't notice that it was an annual fee, I paid $399 for google ad agency service fee and $199 tiktok ad agency service fee. Google Ads is performing very poorly, ROAS is only 2, tiktok has not had a single order. I think they should refund me $125 for the remaining 11 months of APP fees