Google Reviews by Reputon

Google customer reviews app. Import reviews & testimonials.

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

$5.99/month. 7-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

Reviews

4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars
1 - 10 of 11 reviews

Inspyre Flow Props

Location United Arab Emirates

The app conveniently and attractively displays some of your google reviews on your page with 5 different aesthetically pleasing view options, also allowing you to choose location which is great. However although it offers you 4 different methods to display these reviews on your page it comes with some glitches and load errors which should be worked out since this is a payable service. The "Add to page" and "Add to section" options work seamlessly with no issues except that the "dark or light" appearance does not take effect. The "Manual" which utilizes html and the "create section" method which allows you to create a block and move it as you please on your theme editor unfortunately does not work as smoothly and often crashes or fails to load. It could work one day, and then you make any slight adjustment and it's gone. Lastly it seemed like i do not have any control over which reviews to display, the app randomly picks 5 reviews. The only parameter i have control over is the minimum number of stars a review can have in order to be displayed, and whether or not i can display reviews that do not include text. But if you wish to change up the reviews that appear it seems theres no control for that. Customer Service is quick to help, and i had a lot of assistance from Alex who was patient and professional. However this is not something customer service could resolve as it is a functionality issue within the app itself. This may not be the case for all websites and themes but this was my personal experience with my theme. Despite being happy by the appearance of the reviews on the page, i was disappointed and frustrated by the lags and errors and hope that Reputon could review and improve this experience.

Developer reply

May 20, 2022

Dear Customer,

Thank you for the feedback.

Regarding problems you had:

"unfortunately does not work as smoothly and often crashes or fails to load", please, note, that sometimes widget require a few seconds to be shown on the website. The time depends on how "heavy" photos and other visual elements you page.

"the app randomly picks 5 reviews" to display more reviews, you have to be Signed In with Google. It's mentioned in the dashboard as well.

We will take into consideration your experience to make the app better.

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Reputon Team

megaSun lounge

good . gonna recommend this app. It is just that I need additional feature to fetch reviews from multiple google business

alliwant

Aún Pendiente de ver cómo funciona aún para comenzar muy fácil de instalar y muy adaptable al tema nuestro

Developer reply

March 31, 2022

Dear Customer,

May I know the issues you had while using our app? As I can see, you haven't sent any emails or other messages regarding the problems you had.

Kindly send us an email at info@reputon.com to help you out.

Reputon Team

MiddyCity

i wish it was free, it seems simple if you would know coding and i feel like people are taking advantage of the fact i dont know code

Developer reply

September 17, 2021

Dear Sir/Madar,

We are sorry to know you were not satisfied by our app.

Please, note, we put a lot of effort and time to design our apps to help businesses to grow.

Reputon Team

Puppily Ever After Pet Spa

Please enhance the widget look, I would like to be like more clean. It is easy to use and the price is accurate to the market but i feel it should look more professional made.

Developer reply

July 30, 2021

Dear Sir/Madam,

We are very disappointed by your 3* review as the reason for that is not clear for us. Please, provide a link to the more professional-looking widget in Shopify App to let us make our widget more powerful.

Kindly note, there is a possibility to use your own Custom CSS to make the design similar to your theme. We have even a guide for shop owners on how to do it by themselves.

Sincerely,
Reputon Team

Insulfix

The functionality is good. Requested a feature to have the ability to hide the reviews on mobile screens (because of clashes with other popups) and the developer said it was coming but it was never implemented. Also, 48hrs for new Google reviews to sync to the website is a bit long so I need to manually refresh every time.

Developer reply

January 25, 2021

Hello,

Thank you for the review. The mobile screen feature is on our development roadmap and should be available soon.

Regards,
Reputon team

TONG GING LIGHTING ATELIERS

Easy to install but 1. I've 100+ reviews however widget only display less than 10 2. Should allow the editor to preview the example of each layout before publishing.
3. The compact or small option should be able to display the quantity of review with under the Google logo and stars rating.

ooobox

I can't tell a lot now...first I have to check how it works... Ask me in some more weeks again please..

Alkapure.it

è troppo presto chiedere una recensione dell'app dopo pochi secondi dall'installazione.
per il momento tutto ok vediamo nei prossimi giorni..
ho notato che non sincronizza le recensioni con google

Italianadas ®

7 dias de prueba es muy poco, y el costo mensual es mucho, seria mejor si fuera gratis, igual google es publicidad para ellos

Previous 1
Previous 1