Google Reviews by Reputon

Google Reviews by Reputon

$5.99/month. 7-day free trial.
Rating (4.8)
Reviews
Developer
366 reviews
14 reviews
Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
14 reviews
January 27, 2023

Is okay. We've installed it, it has been a bit glitchy. Sometimes it shows, sometimes it does now. Can't really complain.

Desert Barbell
United Arab Emirates
Time spent using app: 2 days
Edited December 9, 2022

App was quick and easy to install. The options to select how it displays are straight forward. It would be nicer if it had options to select colors, as the color palate is not in sync with our branding. It sould also be nice if there was an option to select how many reviews it shows on the page. Wound up uninstalling the app. The reviews take up too much space on the page by the time the date of the review and the profile information are added under the review.

Orpheus Music
United States
Time spent using app: 10 days
Reputon replied November 27, 2022

Hello,

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback, and we will take your suggestions into consideration in our feature updates.

Regards,
Reputon Team

September 13, 2022

bom. bom para melhorar compras e avaliações no google. Credibiliza nosso site e tem bom aspecto. Funciona

thetailor.pt
Portugal
Time spent using app: 10 minutes
Reputon replied September 13, 2022

Olá,

Obrigado por ter tempo para escrever a revisão.

Por favor, deixe-nos saber se você teve algum problema com o aplicativo enviando um e-mail para info@reputon.com

obrigada

Reputon Team

May 20, 2022

The app conveniently and attractively displays some of your google reviews on your page with 5 different aesthetically pleasing view options, also allowing you to choose location which is great. However although it offers you 4 different methods to display these reviews on your page it comes with some glitches and load errors which should be worked out since this is a payable service. The "Add to page" and "Add to section" options work seamlessly with no issues except that the "dark or light" appearance does not take effect. The "Manual" which utilizes html and the "create section" method which allows you to create a block and move it as you please on your theme editor unfortunately does not work as smoothly and often crashes or fails to load. It could work one day, and then you make any slight adjustment and it's gone. Lastly it seemed like i do not have any control over which reviews to display, the app randomly picks 5 reviews. The only parameter i have control over is the minimum number of stars a review can have in order to be displayed, and whether or not i can display reviews that do not include text. But if you wish to change up the reviews that appear it seems theres no control for that. Customer Service is quick to help, and i had a lot of assistance from Alex who was patient and professional. However this is not something customer service could resolve as it is a functionality issue within the app itself. This may not be the case for all websites and themes but this was my personal experience with my theme. Despite being happy by the appearance of the reviews on the page, i was disappointed and frustrated by the lags and errors and hope that Reputon could review and improve this experience.

Inspyre Flow Props
United Arab Emirates
Time spent using app: 2 days
Reputon replied May 20, 2022

Dear Customer,

Thank you for the feedback.

Regarding problems you had:

"unfortunately does not work as smoothly and often crashes or fails to load", please, note, that sometimes widget require a few seconds to be shown on the website. The time depends on how "heavy" photos and other visual elements you page.

"the app randomly picks 5 reviews" to display more reviews, you have to be Signed In with Google. It's mentioned in the dashboard as well.

We will take into consideration your experience to make the app better.

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Reputon Team

April 7, 2022

good . gonna recommend this app. It is just that I need additional feature to fetch reviews from multiple google business

megaSun lounge
United Arab Emirates
Time spent using app: 14 days
March 30, 2022

Aún Pendiente de ver cómo funciona aún para comenzar muy fácil de instalar y muy adaptable al tema nuestro

alliwant
Spain
Time spent using app: 15 minutes
Reputon replied March 31, 2022

Dear Customer,

May I know the issues you had while using our app? As I can see, you haven't sent any emails or other messages regarding the problems you had.

Kindly send us an email at info@reputon.com to help you out.

Reputon Team

September 16, 2021

i wish it was free, it seems simple if you would know coding and i feel like people are taking advantage of the fact i dont know code

MiddyCity
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 months
Reputon replied September 17, 2021

Dear Sir/Madar,

We are sorry to know you were not satisfied by our app.

Please, note, we put a lot of effort and time to design our apps to help businesses to grow.

Reputon Team

July 30, 2021

Please enhance the widget look, I would like to be like more clean. It is easy to use and the price is accurate to the market but i feel it should look more professional made.

Puppily Ever After Pet Spa
United States
Time spent using app: 5 minutes
Reputon replied July 30, 2021

Dear Sir/Madam,

We are very disappointed by your 3* review as the reason for that is not clear for us. Please, provide a link to the more professional-looking widget in Shopify App to let us make our widget more powerful.

Kindly note, there is a possibility to use your own Custom CSS to make the design similar to your theme. We have even a guide for shop owners on how to do it by themselves.

Sincerely,
Reputon Team

January 24, 2021

The functionality is good. Requested a feature to have the ability to hide the reviews on mobile screens (because of clashes with other popups) and the developer said it was coming but it was never implemented. Also, 48hrs for new Google reviews to sync to the website is a bit long so I need to manually refresh every time.

Insulfix
Australia
Time spent using app: 4 months
Reputon replied January 25, 2021

Hello,

Thank you for the review. The mobile screen feature is on our development roadmap and should be available soon.

Regards,
Reputon team

November 28, 2020

Easy to install but 1. I've 100+ reviews however widget only display less than 10 2. Should allow the editor to preview the example of each layout before publishing.
3. The compact or small option should be able to display the quantity of review with under the Google logo and stars rating.

TONG GING LIGHTING ATELIERS
Malaysia
Time spent using app: 3 days