InstaSheets

Custom spreadsheets for your business, updated in real-time

Free plan available

Reviews

4.3 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
    0
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    0
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    0
  • 1 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 1 stars
1 review

Wilderdog

As of November 2021 this app is no longer working and not being supported by developers. We reached out to the development team at Bonify and they confirmed that this app is no longer working correctly with Google Sheets for us.

Developer reply

January 25, 2022

We'd like to apologize that the app was not performing as expected for your store. We always strive to support our customers to the best of our abilities and we regret being unable to meet your expectations.

However, we would like to also make clear that the app is currently maintained and well supported by our staff.

With regard to the issue your store was experiencing, we (and other developers) have found that the Google Sheets API can be slow to respond to requests sometimes. When that happens, we give the API as much time as possible to complete the request. If no response comes in a reasonable amount of time, we drop the request and mark it as an error in our logs for a lack of better options. We 100% sympathize that this is not an ideal experience for merchants, but if left unchecked, this has the potential to impact system stability for all users, regardless of the server resources available.

Again, we apologize that the app did not meet your expectations. If a more elegant solution to Google's Sheets API being slow presents itself in the future, we will absolutely implement it as we share your frustration with this issue.