Feed For Google Shopping

Feed For Google Shopping

by Simprosys InfoMedia

Facebook, Microsoft, Instagram & Google Shopping Feed + sales

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

21 - 30 of 31 reviews

Fortnite Shop

I unistalled the app and ALL my website images disappeared. DO NOT install it. Please, fix your app.

Developer reply

November 12, 2019

Do you even know which app caused you this issue? I can see you have written the same review on another app. See screenshot on this URL http://bit.ly/2O45N6U

About our app's probably, Please check the permissions you grant us to our app when you install the app. Our app has "Read Products" Permissions only and "Not the Modify or Delete or Create permission on your Product data" on Shopify. So, there is no remote possibility of app modifying the images or removing them.

You could have reached out to our Support team for any kind of clarification or assistance you needed on this issue.

Although this issue was not in our app support's scope, we would have helped you deal with this situation.

Artful Stickers

I have issues of submitting some products to Google. Support seems nice enough, but after some emails, they stop replying me, I guess it's because they can't find the solutions or answers either. Finally I have decided to remove this app and start to upload the feed myself -- manually, through a file I created.

Some people said that once they uninstall the app, the app will delete all your data on the Google Merchant Center. But I told myself that I have removed the old feed already and replaced with the data that I created myself, so this shouldn't happen. But it did happen, they removed all the data, data that I created myself.

To be honest, this is not good. You could say this is your data and you want to remove it, but since you can't access my data on Google, you wouldn't know whether data has been replaced or not, you have no right to remove other people's work either. People should have the right to like or dislike an app if they feel that this app isn't helpful to them.

Developer reply

November 15, 2019

After this experience, we have decided not to remove the products when a merchant is un-installing the app.

The onus of removal of products submitted by our app shall remain on merchants.

FITOSTIC | Vêtements de Sport pour Femmes et Hommes | SPORTSWEAR

Problème = ERROR , ils me disent de supprimer les cookies chose faite, et encore error, imposible de l'utiliser

Developer reply

September 24, 2019

Hello, I regret the inconvenience caused to you.

I suggest you to kindly try opening the Shopify Store Admin from a new browser or "incognito mode".

We are getting more than 100 Installs everyday and already catering more than 12k merchants. More than 1k merchants open the app everyday. So far today, nobody has complained.

It must be something limited to your computer or browser.

Kindly reach out to support@simprosys.com if you still face any issue, I will be happy to find the solution for this issue on your computer.


FK OFF this app,it's totally rubbish,after you removed this app,they will removed all of your items from google shopping,even the products not upload by them ,totally fk,don't use it anymore if you want face such a loss

Developer reply

August 15, 2019

When you say that, "We removed the products including the ones we did not submit". It means you did not submit all the products of your store from our app.

But, our reports say opposite to this logic. You had selected "All products and All variants" to be submitted by our app. (See the screenshot given on the link)

Let me be frank here... When you request "All Products & All Variants" to be fed in the merchant center, we reserve the right to remove "All" of our work when you remove our app. Nobody can deny it.


The app is good but support is very poor will not recommend this app to anyone as I was trying to get the support from last few months but did not get any answer for my problem yet.

Developer reply

May 29, 2019

Hello Sanjay or Geeta,

You have been using our app Since January 2019. In this period, as per our records, you have tried to get in touch with use twice.

1 - Feb 7. We responded back within 3 mins of your message. But, then there was no further communication from you. No details of what kind of help is needed. See the screenshots on the URLs - http://bit.ly/30S3hGa and http://bit.ly/2W34XcB

2 - May 29. We responded to you within 60 mins of getting your message. That too at after 2 AM India time(We are from India). See the screenshot on the given URL - http://bit.ly/2W22uig

But, after that no response from you. Rather you choose to write a review requesting other merchants to refrain from using our app.

I suggest you to check your inbox before trying to ruin someone else's business.


i can bet this app has fake reviews. the poorest customer support i have come ever by any of shopify app i have ever used. don't ever try to use this.

Developer reply

July 2, 2019


I beg to differ from you. You had communicated with us twice since you installed the app on March 30. Both the times, you were responded within 5 hrs of your messages. See below-given Screenshots. If you have proof of any other communication, kindly share the details that you were not responded with the correct resolution.

1 - http://bit.ly/2FN9uKL
2 - http://bit.ly/2JmQLXz

There was no further communication from you after both the responses...


i can bet this app has fake reviews. the poorest customer support i have come ever by any of shopify app i have ever used. don't ever try to use this.

Developer reply

July 2, 2019

You needed campaign creation and optimization support. We were fine with it.

Yes, I missed a scheduled call time. I agree with it and was willing to work with you again on any other scheduled call.

Then you kept me on hold for more than an hour(On Holiday) without intimating me that you can are not able to get on call anymore... But, I was fine with that too. You did not reply to my Skype Request when you yourself had provided me with the Skype ID to have a call.

It is not that you were not supported at all... There was a communication leg in your case only, and we agree with that.


Its dumb and over complicated Its dumb and over complicated Its dumb and over complicated Its dumb and over complicated

Developer reply

May 11, 2019

Yes, App with some of the advanced features(rare too) needs some common sense and knowhow of Google Shopping Campaigns.

Our app is not meant for those who don't know what kind of feed quality is going to help the merchants.

All Hail Express

Gives you a limit on how much you can upload. I did not notice this and marketing same products over and over. This cost me thousands of dollars!!!

Developer reply

March 16, 2019

Dear Merchant,

We follow one of the best practices when it comes to disclosing the pricing structure and billing the merchants. Our app's pricing is one of the most transparent with no Hidden Charges or Hidden Extra charges when you try to use the additional features.

Regarding the comment of thousands of dollars' spend, most of the merchants who opt for Google Shopping as one of the marketing channels of their store know that Google Shopping Listing is "Sponsored Listing" Program in most of the countries. Although merchants get full control of their advertising spends by setting a daily budget in the Google Ads Account, by setting proper CPC/CPA bids to avoid high-cost clicks/cost of acquisition.

Let me clarify one more thing, our app is one of the best solution available in the business when merchant knows what needs to be done to optimize the Adspend and offset the cost of App.

It is very unfortunate that without asking for any further clarification about the app's pricing, functioning and Shopping Campaigns' way of functioning during the trial period itself, we are blamed for not so properly planned and executed endeavor of the merchant.

Lux fitt

Ruined my store do NOT get this app. I installed it and it seemed to be working and it killed my sales from $3K a day down to $0

Developer reply

May 11, 2019

When any merchant removes our app, expect us to remove the products submitted by our app too. That is what happened in this case. Now when products get removed from the campaign, sales are bound to be dropped.