Google Shopping

Google Shopping

by Shopify

Show products to interested customers across Google's Network.

Overall rating
1.9 of 5 stars
Based on 463 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    17% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    73% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 338 reviews

Go Outfitters

Can't get it to work. No details provided. Useless.

Really? 100 characters are required?????????????

Fashion Genie Boutique AU

Impossible to use. No option to add if identifier exists. Support is no help. I get a reply every 24-48 hours. Not worth the hassle.

Developer reply

July 8, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm sorry to hear you've felt unsatisfied with the app and support so far.

I'd like to chat further to see what I can do here to help out. I’ve reached out to you via email and hope to hear from you soon! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Be Kind Botanicals, Inc.

This is a HORRENDOUS app. Do NOT get it. I have tried repeatedly to get to run and NOTHING. This app is NOT worth the time wasted.

Developer reply

July 6, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm sorry to hear you've had a frustrating experience so far.

I would like to look into this further with you to see how I can support the trouble you've been having. I’ve reached out to you via email, hope to hear from you soon! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Shopzolic

This app is not ready yet, do not use it, we may want to revisit this app in future when it actually works. We had set up a few test campaigns that didn't run, the stats and reports showed nothing and google ads account was not configured properly. The customer service was not helpful and responsive in this case.

Developer reply

July 5, 2019

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us about the Google Shopping app and your experience with our support team. I'm sorry to hear that it wasn't a great one. I've reached out to you via email to discuss your experience and will ensure that your feedback is shared with the appropriate teams. Hope to hear back from you soon! -Emma, Shopify Support

RunPups

I waited a long time to review this app hoping the bugs would be worked out and I could give a higher rating. Unfortunately, I can't. It's been a constant problem with new errors and problems every week. Now, I'm being told the problems are due to my theme. Although these new problems have just occurred. I did not have these errors in the first couple of months. The only reason I'm continuing is the app is free. I may have to give up soon.

Developer reply

July 3, 2019

Hi, there. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us about the Google Shopping app. I'm sorry to hear that you've had a frustrating experience so far, and I'd like to work together with you to get the app working as intended for your business. I will be following up with you by email and hope to continue the conversation there! -Emma, Shopify Support

Collombatti Naturals

I was really hoping this would be an easy way into Google advertising. But no, I keep getting daily emails to say catalogue is not approved (even though I deleted the app a week ago). There is a barcode issue which I apparently can't do anything about because it's a clash with the ebay app setup. Surely I'm not the only one who uses Google and Ebay? Hoping there is a workaround available soon and I will try again.

Developer reply

June 17, 2019

Thanks for sharing your feedback about the Google Shopping app!

We're sorry to hear you experienced issues connecting both the eBay and Google sales channels to your Shopify store. Google requires that all products on their sales channel have a unique product identifier added to the product barcode, and you can read more about this here: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/apps/apps-by-shopify/google-shopping-app/adding-product-data#product-requirements

That said, I'd like to look into this further with you. I’ve followed up with you via email, and I hope to hear back from you soon! - Lauren, Shopify Support

Costume Haven

This app is now really bad since the latest update. No longer worth it spending my money on shopping campaign

Developer reply

June 17, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us for the Google Shopping app!

Our team works hard to improve our app functionality so I'd like to connect to see if there was anything we can assist with or simply take any additional feedback you may have! I’ve reached out to you via email, and look forward to hearing from you soon.

- Alex, Shopify Support

Vogabar

None of my Shopify products are listed in GOOGLE SHOPPING because of GTIN IS MISSING error. I have my EANrecorded and/or ready to be input manually into the app, but the app doesn't show us where to enter the EAN.

Developer reply

June 12, 2019

Hey there, thanks for writing this review of Google Shopping! I'm sorry to hear you've hit a roadblock with this app. Any GTIN information (which includes EANs and other unique product identifiers) can be added via the product details or bulk editor in your admin in the barcodes section. I’ve followed up with you via email so we can take a closer look at this together. I hope to hear back from you soon! - Lauren, Shopify Support

BottleFillingStations.com

Had several products disapproved upon downloading the app. After wasting time researching solutions, tweaking product pages to apply the seemingly needed changes and waiting for pending products to be reviewed, nothing has changed.

The support team's help so far has been dismal, feels like the rep did not care about helping at all.

Overall: a lot of time lost, very disappointing.

Developer reply

June 8, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us.

Our team works hard to improve our app functionality so while the final approval of products is up to Google, I would like to look into this further for you.

I’ve reached out to you via email, and look forward to hearing from you soon. -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Boutique de Francheska

Wanted to try this, and actually signed up for Shopify because I saw that it would of made it easy to work with Google had I done so.

My store is based in the Dominican Republic, and Google Shopping launched here a few weeks back. Wanted to use the app but it won't allow me to select Dominican Republic because we are accepting USD, but when I select DOP it won't let me use it either.

Does anyone know of a differnet App that will work with shopify and google in the Dominican Republic?

Developer reply

June 3, 2019

Thanks for sharing this feedback on our Google Shopping app! Currently this is a limitation due to Google Shopping still being in a beta phase for the Dominican Republic. This means that only select merchants are being invited by Google to participate. I’ve followed up with you via email to log your feedback with the Shopify development team and to see if can assist you further! - JP, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 33 34
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 33 34